Wicked Commentary

Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton’s controversial homebrew email server was the subject of months of debate between Clinton supporters and voters backing President-elect Donald Trump leading up to the election.

Trump supporters’ cries to “Lock her up” reverberated through rallies across the country. And during the second presidential debate, Trump told Clinton, “If I win, I am going to instruct my attorney general to get a special prosecutor to look into your situation.”

But according to new reports, that’s not going to happen.

“The president-elect will not pursue any investigations into Hillary Clinton for her use of a private email server, and also for the questions surrounding the Clinton Foundation,” MSNBC’s “Morning Joe” reported Tuesday, saying that their source told them Trump felt they’d “been through enough.”

The sources was confirmed by Trump’s former campaign manager Kellyanne Conway, who said “I think when the President-elect, who’s also the head of your party, tells you before he’s even inaugurated that he doesn’t wish to pursue these charges, it sends a very strong message, tone, and content” to the American public.

“Look, I think he’s thinking of many different things as he prepares to become the President of the United States, and things that sound like the campaign are not among them,” Conway added.

On social media, however, speculation quickly began brewing that the announcement from Conway was a decoy.

Fearing a pardon from President Barack Obama, Trump supporters tweeted speculation that the president-elect was laying low until he could take office in January.

Comments on: "Trump will NOT pursue Clinton investigation" (25)

  1. Trump would be a fool to expose his hand. He’s no fool. Let the media guess. Then of course there’s Sessions who has a case of the ass for the Clintons…. Bwhahahahahaha.

    We’ll soon find out if Batears will pre-pardon Hildabeast. I’m guessing yes. Of course this pardon would be for stuff she is accused of so far not what is yet to be discovered….

    Liked by 2 people

    • HN, I put this up to get different opinions on this matter. I hope this is a ploy to keep Obama from pardoning her. Although I think O will do it anyway.

      If Trump does not follow through with this promise I’m feeling very disappointed now. What other promises is he going to break.

      My other thought is perhaps he doesn’t want to have his agenda messed up with a long battle of prosecuting Clinton. Who knows. It is disturbing though.

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on Brittius and commented:
    Okay, Trump, SOLD OUT.
    Forget about anything earth shaking with 2A, either.
    More of the same. Elites, and GOP.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Source: Trump will NOT pursue Clinton investigation […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Ace Global News and commented:
    He is keeping his powder dry and waiting until all the smoke clears and he can see in the mirror .. Then like a businessman does he will pounce as he will have silently collected all the info he needs to bring her down and all she stands for …

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ace, TY for reblog.

      I sure hope you are right. I hate to think of him breaking this promise. It makes sense what you said and I was thinking the same thing as I pondered the reasons why he would do this. Thanks for your thoughtful comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Your welcome: I learned after 35 years of being in financial management that it’s not what people say we should listen too … But what they do not say … In other words what is hidden … They simple way is too not believe anything anyone says … Until it’s proven but go with what you feel … Not what is said .. Ian

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ace, I like your thoughts better than my own. You apparently have plenty of experience to think what you do.

          You are certainly right that we should not believe what someone says until we see the actions.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Thanks he says humbly … You have great intuition but trust your instincts more … 9 times out of 10 you are likely to be right … The answer lies in wisdom … You need health, wealth and wisdom of the mind, body, heart and soul … Be guided not by what you would like to be but what is … A diamond has many facets but each one has to be perfect to be valued higher … Life is like an imperfect diamond … It’s up to the cutter our creator to show us the way … Consider life as a jigsaw you have many pieces but no picture … You write well anytime you want to write as a featured writer on here let me know AceNewsRoom.Wordpress.Com

            Liked by 1 person

  5. ZIPPED MY LIPS

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt here on the president does not really make that prosecution call. However, since he mentioned it, why did he have to mention the Clinton foundation? That gets me.

    He should also know we’ve been through this crap where the president issues a statement about something which is supposed to be guidance, say like the IRS scandal. That is not a great thing to do and reeks of elitism.

    But the worst point was he believes she’s “been through enough.” I’m trying real hard to bite my fat lip on that one. What that bitch has put America through is enough, how about that?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Bull, I’m trying to give him the benefit of the doubt also, but I find this really disappointing. He may not want to be tied up with the Clinton prosecution and creating an unfavorable environment where he can’t get his agenda through.

      On the other hand, he broke his promise now. That does not bode well. And Hillary has not suffered anything as you said. I agree she put us and our country behind her greedy ambitions.

      Like

  7. I pray that this is just a decoy, maybe in hopes that obozo won’t give hildabeast a pardon before Trump takes office. (btw…I’m still unsure of how you can be “pardoned” for something you haven’t been convicted of ?).
    If it’s not, then I’m afraid Trump is going to get off on the wrong foot with a lot of his voters. Me included. She (and Billy-boy ) need to pay.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Ace, I like to trust my gut mostly. It usually tells me the right thing and has proven to be a good way to know what I need to know. My gut will tell me who to trust or not. I could give you many examples but I won’t do that here.

    Thanks for much for your advice. You state it so well. Life sure is a jigsaw and mostly we don’t see the big picture until the pieces all come together. I guess that’s why I like watching crime shows and figuring how who done it. LOL!

    Am I understanding you correctly that you want me to be a featured writer for your blog?

    Liked by 2 people

  9. You know this could be a big fat lie from the news to make us question Trump . I for one do not believe it . The medium will do anything to make us doubt a Trump’s

    Liked by 2 people

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

