Wicked Commentary

From Pamela Geller

Another Muslim won a state seat in Minnesota. She is a Somali and they think it’s “historic”.

Ilhan-Omar

Somali American Ilhan Omar defeated 22-term incumbent Phyllis Kahn for the nomination of the DFL to serve as the representative of House District 60B in the state legislature. Omar came in first in a three-way primary race for the nomination in Tuesday’s primary. When elected, Omar will be the first Somali American to serve in the Minnesota legislature.

The Star Tribune hailed Omar’s victory as “historic” in a celebratory day-after story. How did Omar do it? They’re pretty excited about it over at the Star Tribune, as they were when Keith Ellison secured the DFL nomination to represent Minnesota’s Fifth Congressional District after a contentious four-way primary in 2006.

Apparently this woman has a few problems however. She married her own brother so he could come here. She was married at the time so she was a bigamist.

The post further notes that Omar married her brother Ahmed Nur Said Elmi in 2009, implying that the latter marriage assisted his entry into the United States. Her brother was a British citizen. “As soon as Ilhan Omar married him,” the post continues, “he started university at her [a]lma mater North Dakota State University where he graduated in 2012. Shortly thereafter, he moved to Minneapolis where he was living in a public housing complex and was later evicted. He then returned to the United Kingdom where he now lives.”

 

Let me note here that Omar’s marriage to her brother, if it occurred in fact, is illegal under Minnesota law. I believe it would be void ab initio, as though it never occurred. If it occurred, I infer that it must have taken place for dishonest purposes.

Any such second marriage might be bigamous as well as fraudulent. That is not clear to me. Minnesota law defines bigamy as “knowingly having a prior marriage that is not dissolved” while also “contract[ing] a marriage in this state.” Bigamy is a crime punishable by up to five years in prison or a fine up to $10,000. The definition and penalty provisions of the crime of bigamy are set forth in Minn. Stat. § 609.355.

The Somalispot post has been taken down. The item was originally posted here; it is preserved in a Google cache here with accompanying comments. Comments on the Somalispot post suggest that the information is something of an open secret in the Somali community. Inputting the name Ilhan Omar, I have confirmed both marriages as noted in the Somalispot post via the online Minnesota Official Marriage System.

Since that time any reference to this post was taken down and scrubbed from the Internet. Neither links work.

Pamela left a voicemail for Omar’s press secretary, Jean Heyer and her campaign manager Dan Cox.

I left a voicemail message for you this morning…I write for the website Power Line (powerlineblog.com). This is to request a comment by the close of business today on the information posted on Somalispot last week indicating that Ilhan Omar was married to her brother in 2009 following her marriage to Ahmed Aden (Hirsi) in 2002.

I assume you are familiar with the post. I am inserting the URL to the Google cache of i tbelow my contact information.

I have related questions. Why did she marry her brother? Was the marriage to her first husband legally dissolved? If so, when?

Thank you for your courtesies.

The following is the reply Pamela Geller received back:

Ilhan Omar’s campaign will not be distracted by negative forces and will continue to focus its energy on creating positive engagement with community members to make the district and state more prosperous and equitable for everyone.”

If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please direct them to me in writing so we have a record of any further communications.

Sincerely,

Jean Brandl

The negative force is actually this Somali woman who managed to get herself elected to do just that, negative forces within the government of Minnesota. But they don’t seem to mind in that state.

Can you imagine the kinds of bills this woman will try to get passed? How about Sharia Law? Or everyone has to eat halal food.

This problem of having Muslims within government is dangerous to say the least. And this one is already corrupt. 

Comments on: "Just When Will Minnesota Become a Caliphate" (15)

  1. I enjoy following your posts, this is a response I have just written on an Islamic’s site asking me what I knew about Muslims, this was my response. Thank you for your response, I appreciate harmonious discussion, now you asked me a question, And what do you know about Islam you ask, well Med for a start in this day and age, I have learnt that Muslims believe in marrying little girls, Muslims believe in throwing Gays off tall buildings and Muslims believe in stoning woman, I have also learnt that Muslims believe in Female mutilation on little girls, I have also learnt that male Muslims can have more than one wife, also that it is legal for male Muslims to have sex with Goats and dead partners, Muslims are also permitted to lie to us Infidels to subvert and integrate in our society, I have learnt that Muslims hate their homelands and want to emigrate to Western countries to escape the harsh Islamic Sharia laws they wish to leave behind, I have learnt that Muslims, once in Western countries, wish to have the same Islamic Sharia laws implemented, yes Med, the same ones they ran away from. I have learnt that Male Muslims when they die are entitled to 72 virgins in Paradise; how they enjoy that pleasure after blowing themselves up I don’t understand. I have learnt that female Muslims when they die and go to Paradise, are blessed with a single male who has a permanent erection for all eternity, I have learnt that in Paradise, the male Muslim can also have as many little Pearl eyed boys as they like, after the 72 virgins, well that’s about the scope of my leanings so far of the Religion of Peace, one last thing I have learnt is that all female Muslims are subservient to the male Muslim, they are lower in value than any goods or chattels, and finally I have learnt that all female Muslims are so happy in this life they dare not voice an opinion, they virtually have Paradise on Earth married to their Husband and Islamic Ideology. I am continuing in my studies of the Islamic Religion of Peace, it is so exciting and peaceful; it will bring great harmony to all Humanity, may the great Allah shine on my endeavors, Sheik Emu

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ummm what did I just read? I’m a Muslim and none of that is true. Have you ever had a conversation with an actual Muslim? Throw gays off tall buildings looool what? One of my best friends is gay and never have I thought of throwing him off a tall building wtf? Sex with goats and dead people? Wow I’m lost for words. Loooool boy stop!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Jane, yes it is true about Muslims.

      I looked at your blog and read what you had there. It’s obvious you are consumed with yourself as most young people are and I doubt you read any newspapers or online articles which depict millions of Muslims who follow Sharia law in which gays are forbidden, Muslims who enslave women, rape them and little girls, believe it’s OK to rape little boys. I could go on and on but you must do your own research on this.

      I would advise you to read something else outside of your self to see the real picture.

      Perhaps this kind of behavior is not you, but you then must stand up and condemn the actions of these other Muslims.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Just because I focus this blog on myself doesn’t mean I’m unaware of what is happening. It’s called organizing your thoughts and I’m using my blog to deal with a certain aspect of my life so before you go assuming things ask!

        Like

        • Well Jane your thoughts on yourself seem to be unorganized as you jump from one thing to another. Your self awareness is lacking.

          I don’t need to ask you anything. Your first post told me what you don’t know.

          You said this “I’m a Muslim and none of that is true”. From that I garner you don’t know what is going on with Muslims. Why did you convert to this cult anyway? Your name is not a Muslim name so did you convert to this “religion of death?”

          Like

      • Well, Pepp, I guess we’ll have that response now and then. But it is getting harder and harder to deny that Islam has a problem. And from most Islam academics I know of they are at least aware of it –and working to start changing things.

        But alas, if they are not willing to admit this internal problem(struggle) within Islam then…… I am back to being awfully damn sick of having their problem dropped at the feet of all us in Western Civilization, and those of us who respect life and our God-given rights.

        I’m OFFENDED, you see, offended that we must deal with this while they won’t even recognize that there IS a problem.

        Singed OFFENDED

        Liked by 1 person

        • Bull, great comment, right on the mark! I’m OFFENDED too. Like you said if they won’t admit there is a problem, we all have a problem.

          I guess they take their cues from Obama who says “nothing to see, it wasn’t Islam, it wasn’t Muslims” who caused this massacre”.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Fireheart said:

    wow that was intense. I never meant a Muslin good or bad . But I have seen a few at airports. I do hope Minnesota see what they did . My mom was born in Minnesota and I don’t want her state go under

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve met a couple Muslims and I didn’t like them. But I’m sure there are some good ones but they don’t speak up.

      I hate to see Minnesota go over to a complete Muslim state, but they are full of muzzies there. I can see why you would be sad. RIP your Mother!

      Like

  4. Fireheart said:

    Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

