Wicked Commentary

oreilly_pin_headLast week, George Will and Bill O’Reilly had a blow out on his show over George Will’s article about OR’s new book on the Killing of Reagan.

Excerpt of Will’s article:

Donald Trump is just one symptom of today’s cultural pathology of self-validating vehemence with blustery certitudes substituting for evidence. Another is the fact that the book atop the New York Times nonfiction bestseller list is a tissue of unsubstantiated assertions. Because of its vast readership, “Killing Reagan: The Violent Assault That Changed a Presidency” by Fox News’s Bill O’Reilly and his collaborator,, Martin Dugard, will distort public understanding of Ronald Reagan’s presidency more than hostile but conscientious scholars could.
You can go to the link and read the entire article to see what further George Will had to say about O’Reilly’s book with his opinions.
For those who worship Ronald Reagan, this is going to be a bone chiller for them. Reagan has been the model every Conservative holds up as the greatest president ever with some reserve but little.
Every conservative candidate is held up against all over Republican candidates and compared which isn’t fair since no two people are ever going to be the same. Some conservatives won’t vote if the Republican candidate does not come up to their “standards” of Ronald Reagan allowing disastrous Dem/Commie/Muslim candidates like Obama to become president. I hope this can be avoided in 2016 when it is a literal matter of life or death for our country.
I don’t hold George Will or Bill O’Reilly with much esteem. However I just report, you can decide on your own what you wish to believe or not.
And to top things off Will just had to stab Donald Trump who he hates even before he goes off on O’Reilly’s book.
George Will said on Chris Wallace Sunday show some time ago that conservatives are not “angry”, they are “just frustrated” which tells us just where Will’s head is, stuck in the Beltway bubble where no one understands what the American people really think or feel. They think they can speak for us. This makes us even angrier.
 
You can watch the blow out with the following video.
Comments on: "George Will Accuses O’Reilly of Slandering Reagan" (42)

  1. Bob Roller said:

    ALL of these talking heads seen on Fox or any other NitwitNetwork are nothing but opportunists that rise to prominence by means yet to be figured out. REAL commentators like Paul Harvey are now gone forever and replaced with standardized mediocrity that caters brain dead audience.We have an assortment in the “level of wretchedness”to choose from but NO statesmen.I think the strong appeal of Fox is the stunningly pretty young women that are seen every time that channel is used.Megan Kelly talks so fast an old geezer like me can’t understand her and Gretchen Carlson’s face is pretty enough so nobody really cares what she says. Judge Jeanine is a lot of fun but few really care about our country anymore and I fear for its future IF it even has one. The two time election of such a man as Obama tells me our educational system is derailed and the “bread and circuses” crowd reigns supreme at the polls. I enjoy Trump’s hell raising ways and maybe he can pull off an election to our Awful Office. Obama proved ANYone can make it and that’s not a good thing as the last 7 years have shown.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Bob,

      I’m of the belief now that none of these news people really know a thing. We know stuff long before they even report it and then they never report some things at all. Like Hannity always says, “journalism is dead”.

      I too think that Fox attracts a lot of viewers because every woman on there is beautiful.

      Strangely enough Bill O’Reilly leads the ratings for all cable news every night even though he tells a lot of spin in his “No spin zone”,

      The two time election of Obama is a national scandal. Between conservatives sitting at home not voting and the dem/commie massive fraud machine he won a 2nd term and that has proven to be disastrous for those of us who want to keep our Republic.

      I just hope and pray we can get a conservative president in 2016 but if people sit home and don’t vote it will be Hillary Clinton and then we are dead.

      Like

  2. I saw this replay on FoxNews.com the other day. As it stands, O’Reilly is the quintessential blowhard that makes it difficult to watch or listen to much of what he has to say. He continually shouts over his guests, cuts them off in the middle of whatever point they’re trying to make, and then congratulates himself for being vastly more intelligent than the rest of mankind. The man is so obnoxious and condescending that I’m getting pissed off just typing this…

    George Will is his own kind of ‘superior intellect’ that so enjoys the sound of his own voice that he can’t even consider gracing the rest of us with a Reader’s Digest version of his opinion. Both of these guys must get paid by the word.

    In a way, that little tet-a-tet reminded me of the Iran-Iraq war: couldn’t they BOTH lose?

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Paulie,

      Great to see you here!

      You certainly gave a great description of both OR and Will. Can’t top that!

      I do think they both did lose that night actually, I have a feeling the audience tuned out of it after the bloviator went on and on and Will looked like he lost his first tricycle.

      Like

    • SO right Paulie. I come to the conclusion he only has guests to validate his own opinions. (and pull in ratings for having them on — they he takes out his axe)

      Like

  3. Ronaldus was OK on most issues. He did fail miserably though when he allowed the Amnesty program to go through.

    gar

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Gar, I completely agree that Reagan’s biggest mistake was the amnesty program. Other than that he did a good job.

      Like

      • Gar Swaffar said:

        To err is human

        Like

        • Hey Gar, always love your none PC comments. Need more like you!

          To err is human and Reagan was human. To forgive is divine, but that applies to humans and Barry is bovine. So IMO Reagan gets a pass for oops, but Barry can go to straight to hell for upon us he poops! Case dismissed… 🙂

          Like

          • peppermintfarm said:

            Hey Rave, I didn’t know you wrote poetry. Pretty good one there too actually. Especially “but Barry can go to straight to hell for upon us he poops! Case dismissed”……

            But I have to say if he poops upon us and I figure you include yourself in that, then I don’t think you’re going to get many of these commies to kiss your ass. 😀

            Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            That is far better than a haiku!

            Like

  4. Good post Pepp. I’m neither a fan of O’Reilly or Will. O’Reilly plays both sides of the fence to whatever ends he wants to achieve. Will is just an Elite mouthpiece that speaks for the ruling class. They can both kiss my ass. O’Reilly is no journalist. He is a simple commentator. Big difference.

    No secret I have long believed Reagan to be the best president in our nation’s history. Sounds to me like O’Reilly is using nitpick information that suits his agenda without following up on all aspects of the facts. No secret I’m not surprised O’Reily would sink to that low.

    I was alive during Reagan’s years in office. He gave speeches on TV all the time and I never noticed any change in his attitude or behavior during his 8 years. No one needs to tell me Reagan’s history. I lived it and have read about it extensively. Nancy Reagan was a class act that I’ve only seen Laura Bush even get close to achieving.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Thanks Dave.

      LOL! You have a lot of people you want to kiss your ass if you go by your comments on Bull’s blog or mine. 😀

      There are no real journalists on Fox except for Katherine and Amy. They do real field work with good inside sources. The rest are just political hosts who like to give their opinions but that’s OK in my book.

      With O’Reilly I don’t trust him much anymore and as you know I usually watch NewsMax at that hour. I don’t know who is right or wrong on this but I just thought it was interesting to watch the two of these elites go head to head. It was rather fun to see them about to get into a brawl.

      I never saw anything wrong during Reagan’s time either. I certainly didn’t see a muddled puddle of jello like OR claims. Will is just a hack but he may be more right than OR. I don’t know why OR had to put that kind of stuff in his book anyway. There are sources who could have told him different but he didn’t bother to check them out. That’s really lame,

      Like

    • I guess it is a pattern with O’Reilly, he took fire on Killing Lincoln too. (they won’t even put it in a historical site. http://www.washingtonmonthly.com/political-animal/2011_11/oreilly_no_fact_zone033467.php
      However, in the case of Reagan, not like libs can or will complain. They’ll validate his critique and run with it.

      Like

      • Damn Bull, do you ever sleep??? 🙂

        You have more links to any and everything than I ever seen dog! Ya’ know what mean bra’ when I be callin’ ye bra’!

        I bet ya’ have a link showing my big ass in the wind to be kissed! 😀

        But on a serious note; ah…ah…hell with it. You f**ked up any serious not I had. Thanks ya’ damn Yankee! 😀

        Like

        • I don’t wear no bra….. how many times do I have to tell you. But I did stay in a Holiday Inn once. My car ain’t even got a bra. Dang that thing won’t fit in a 5 by 5. I thought you was being serious. Nasa might have said photo tho don’t expect to get it downloaded for a few weeks. They thought it was Pluto.

          Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          What the hell is “my bra” supposed to mean? I’ve heard plenty of redneck euphemisms but never that one! LOL! Your butt looks like Pluto! That is hilarious by Bull. Does it light up at night? Can I use it when I’m using my compass? Can’t wait to see Bull’s pic! 🙂

          Like

  5. Hi Pepper, interesting observation. I have fallen away from Fox news since they have progressed to be no better than any other media selling hype. I feel all news sources are about ratings. O’Reiilly is no different, his news headlines are deliberately misleading to further entice viewer ship. I am in total dismay of all the wrongs that are happening to almost every facet in our country. Our president has demoralized, promoted immorality and divided the people to the point, that I have serious doubts that nothing or no one on this earth has the ability to make thing right again. All we can do is continue to pray.

    Like

    • Hey Walt. Love your comment!

      Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Walt,

      I don’t watch Fox all the time but I do still tune in to check out another enemy since to me they are all on the media enemy list now. As I said in my reply to Dave I’m watching NewsMax TV a lot these days where things seem to be a bit fairer.

      What I don’t like about OR is his constant attitude that he is always right about every topic no matter if he knows anything about the subject or not.

      You are not alone about feeling dismayed over every change that’s been made by our Fuhrer. I wonder if we can make it through another year of this psycho. And I too pray that we can get a decent conservative voted in in 2016. If not, we are in for O’s 3rd term.Now that indeed is extremely depressing.

      Like

      • Bob Roller said:

        O’reilley’s rude interruptions of anyone and everyone with the possible exception of Charles Krauthammer is a pain in my backside South of the belt line.In the old German neighborhood where I lived as a boy the rule was Hoflekeit Stecht Am,Junge.
        (Courtesy is contagious,boy).
        I hope that Trump gets the Republican nod. I want to see and hear Hillary try and debate with him. That will have the life span of a fart in a hurricane.

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Bob, I find it obnoxious how OR interrupts everyone on his show too. I get annoyed when he does that and after awhile it’s like why did you have any experts on if you’re going to give out answers that are just your opinion, not expertise. He always did that when he’d have Kimberly Guilfoyle and Lis Wheil on for attorney opinions on a law matter. It drove me nuts.

          I’d also love to see Trump nail Hillary to the cross. I don’t think he’d let her get away with a thing. It would be a bloodbath for her.

          Like

  6. Pepp, Good piece/

    Whoooo-hoo-hoo, so Will nails him to the wall. And as usual O’Reilly makes it into a bunch of small shit and about HIMESELF — who apparently is Unimpeachable.

    So he should have talked to him before he wrote an article about Sir BO?? (just happens to have the same initials of Obama) As usual, Bill often does do the work of the left. Nothing new. Thou shalt not question Bill O’Reilly. But I’m not a real big Will fan. Bill called him a liar and a hack. (what else?) Well, this is not over yet….by any stretch. He hasn’t gone that far on Krauthammer before. But he is setting new boundaries tho.

    Like

    • Pepp, what’s even funnier is he was saying a couple nights ago that he hopes Ben Carson is telling the truth for his sake and lectured him about putting things in print. (expert that he is.) I wasn’t crazy about his book killing Jesus since he said he based it on the human and history pov. I thought why bother.

      Like

      • peppermintfarm said:

        Bull, I never read any of his “killing books” and when they made Killing Jesus I had no desire to watch it either. Like you what was the point of that book? Jesus was human and it’s just history??????? Excuse me. What’s that supposed to mean.

        Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hey Bull,

      Oh yeah, it was the funny OR show all about himself and what an expert he is. It was good Will wasn’t on the set because OR was so pissed I thought it would have come to OR challenging ‘Will to go out to the street for a bit of punching. Of course Will would have laughed his ass off over that one.

      OR brought the duel up on his show tonight but I fell asleep so didn’t see what happened.

      I don’t like Will either. He’s a super elite and he also thinks he knows everything.

      If OR wants to write about presidents and their human foils then how come he doesn’t write one about Obama telling all about his “human foils”, uh I meant crimes. But the won’t touch the left.

      Like

      • Oh so right Pepp. good thing he wasn’t there. Bill can’t control himself when criticism is directed at him….like someone else we know. Sure Will is an elitist but what is O’Reilly? I had to laugh last night he announced he won’t have Will on his program.

        OR only wants to write best sellers. So why would he not have a book about Obama? Of course he could not call it killing Obama because he’s so PC. Maybe his disinterest on Obama is because he already claimed there was nothing to Bary’s records scandals.

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Oh so that’s what OR did, never have Will again on his show? LOL! Of course not since Will would argue with him again. Now he can’t have that can he. What a schmuck.

          That’s right, OR has already defended O so many times. He makes me sick with that crap. He won’t say a true thing about O because he keeps hoping he’ll get another soft ball interview with the turd.

          Like

  7. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you’ve put in writing this site. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own blog now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a great example of it.

    Like

  8. Fantastic post however I was wondering if you coul write a litte more on this topic?I’d be very thankful if you coulpd elaborate a little bit more.Thank you!

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

