Wicked Commentary

Now am I to guess that our fearless leader will stop bombing pinpoint strikes in Iraq over this?  He should order them bombed and bombed into oblivion but all he’s done is hit artillery and trucks for bloody sake.

I hope Americans get angry and scared enough over this Caliphate that they stop being so afraid of doing something about this barbaric and monstrous group of psychotic killers.  These people mean business and they are coming for us sooner or later.  I hope we don’t wait for them to hit us first like we did on 9/11.

ISIS promised more beheadings of other Americans.

The graphic video of the beheading was taken down no doubt by our government so we can’t see the real horror of this. I disagree with this. We should all be able to view this so it is ingrained on our minds and know what we can expect if action is not taken against ISIS.

Kill the bastards!  These monsters need to be wiped off the map.

 

Comments on: "ISIS Beheads American Journalist James Foley" (38)

  1. My sentiments exactly! These savages deserve no mercy. Ditto with the left that support them, or excuse their actions.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      HN,

      I have no mercy on these monsters either and why should we? Right, the same goes for all the apologists for this despicable coddling of these people.

      Like

  2. If they want to carry the war to our journalists and act like barbarians, they had best be ready for the backlash in America. The first was, to my memory, Daniel Pearl, in 2002. But we didn’t listen to what they were telling us. SOOOO, we elected a Caliph wannabe for Resident???
    How INSANE~!

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Grouchy, I sure do remember the beheading of Daniel Pearl. I hope to God there is a backlash of Americans. I’m getting tired of the political elites saying we have no stomach for war. I saw Colonel Ralph Peters tonight say we Americans are not cowards. We know when things need to be done. Our national security is on the line and all I see is twiddling of thumbs by the elites

      Well leave me out of voting for the Caliphate lover and Muslim appeaser. And yeah it’s totally insane.

      Like

  3. Gar Swaffar said:

    A slightly different slant:
    Yes, it is horrible that Jim Foley was murdered by 7th Century Pedophilia Followers. Yes, those same cretins deserve (and really need) to be bombed back into an actual 7th Century existence.

    However, Jim Foley chose a profession and a theater of operation which was inherently dangerous. He chose to go to a place where the only thing standing between him and death was…nothing.

    ISIS already needed to be put down like the rabid dog it is, but the Free Will choices of an American citizen to place themselves in harms way, and unarmed, is not a basis for a National political strategy (not that the Current Regime actually has one) or a National political or military response.

    Like

    • Gar Swaffar said:

      “Life is hard, it’s even harder when you’re stupid” (John Wayne)

      Like

      • Excellent point Gar and I echo your sentiments in my comment.

        Like

      • peppermintfarm said:

        Gar, couldn’t we then say the same about our all voluntary military too then? They join up on their own volition knowing they can be called up at any time to go to a war zone, and they go. What are their reasons for that? Are they stupid too? Journalists have gone to war just like our troops.

        Like

        • Those who sign on for the military are doing that for a purpose – to guard this nation. I simply can’t equate a journalist and a soldier as equal in any sense of the word.
          If I choose to step in front of a bus, knowing that there is a danger to that action, I should be prepared to accept the burden of the responsibility for my actions.
          Same goes for the morons who “visit” North Korea, the folks who trust the NorK’s to behave in a civilized manner have a screw loose.
          gar

          Like

          • peppermintfarm said:

            Gar, I made a mistake by writing about the journalist. I didn’t mean to equate that with getting rid of ISIS. I was just trying to make a point that ISIS will come after us. Point taken once again.

            I wanted to be a journalist when I was in school but opportunities like that for women were not so available. I probably would have been one of the stupid ones to be in a dangerous spot with the chance of getting killed. That’s a little secret of mine from my past aspirations. And I like to walk on the dangerous side. too. From my past I did lots of dangerous stuff when I look back today, I wonder why I’m still alive.

            Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            10-4

            Like

          • peppermintfarm said:

            Gar, we’re cool.

            Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Gar,

      Point taken. I still wish we’d bomb them into oblivion. We really don’t need an excuse like this guy being killed. They need to meet their virgins and gotten rid of. I doubt the King will do anything however. But, this kind of thing is going to continue, not to mention them killing all Christians they can.

      Like

      • I don’t disagree with making a giant slag pond (or mirror) where IS is/was, I just don’t see a journalist doing a job where he shouldn’t be in the first place as a reason for it. I prefer for a POTUS who actually has a ‘set’ to tell the Middle East to behave or start looking for ‘incoming’, and then to do it. Best option in most cases wouldn’t be nukes though, the better choice is a targeted MOAB strike.

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Gar,

          See my above comment on this.

          I completely agree with the rest of your comment. I asked you the other night what MOAB meant but I think I figured it out for myself.

          Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            Massive Ordinance Air Burst…or Mother Of All Bombs

            Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            I don’t have much free time these days, so I don’t spend much time online anymore. I apologize for not getting back to you on that.

            Like

          • peppermintfarm said:

            Gar, that’s all right. I know people are busy and I didn’t even think much about you not answering right away. I did figure it out for myself. LOL! The Mother of all Bombs one. But thanks for clarifying it for me.

            Like

  4. Bob Roller said:

    THIS is a direct result of a gutless twirp put in office by a constituency that had stars in their eyes and rocks in their head. A REAL president would contact the Imperial Mugwumps in the Muddled East and ask them which of their so called holy cities they value the least and then tell them one of these will disappear in 12 hours.They can pick one or we will but one of them WILL become a smoking hole in the desert.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Bob,

      I sure do agree about the worthless twirp in office. And I love your idea about contacting the “Imperial Mugwumps” (LOL!) that’s so funny. Frankly I wouldn’t mind seeing a whole bunch of smoking holes in their desert.

      Like

    • Bob, that’s a good point. He might as well have organized and declared the caliphate himself, for what he has done.

      Like

  5. It is a horribly, barbarian act, but I do agree with the point Gar made. We know these ilks are animals, so why in the hell put ones self in that position? If a person jumps into a lions den at the zoo and gets eaten, whose to blame?

    I by no means won’t to overshadow the satanic actions of these butchers and I would love to see all the free world join together and blast those bastards off our planet. However; I do not believe this action will cause Barry or any other free world country to do anything more than they’re already doing. The hands of our military are tied with these new stupid ass rules of engagement and we can’t take a chance of killing anyone innocent. The rest of the free world has always pretty much been useless winning wars in the modern era. Jeez.

    We should take a page from what we did to Berlin in WWII on these monsters.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Dave,

      I disagree with you and Gar, but point taken. But as I told Gar are our troop stupid too for going to war. They sign up for it. They are a voluntary force who can be sent to a war zone at any time. Journalists follow them in most wars since I’ve been alive. So are our troops stupid too?

      I still think we should carpet bomb them the way we did in Germany during WWII. They need to be gone, gone.

      Like

      • Pepp, our military have great weapons, great training, great backup…etc and I certainly don’t consider them stupid at all. Journalist that travel with our armed forces also have the backing of the well armed, trained…etc of our military. I haven’t read where this journalist had any of these advantages. Am I mistaking on that point? We’ll just have to disagree on this one, but that’s cool. 🙂

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Dave,

          There have been covert operations on the ground in Syria. I don’t know if this journalist was getting any cover with them or not or traveling with them. If we have covert ops on the ground, nobody knows what is going on and rightly so. The ops are secret. But, I also disagree that a journalist is stupid for wanting to get good stories that no one else is reporting. He is free to do whatever he wants. If that makes him stupid so be it. Journalists have been doing this for years.

          Yes, we’ll have to disagree on this but that is OK.

          I think the difference in our thinking is this:

          I see this ISIS as a world wide threat to every country on this earth. They are a threat to us. They keep sending messages to us how they are coming for us Unlike some of our pols who don’t even believe Iran will hit us, they are blind right now. Bibi Netanyahu believes them. That’s enough for me.

          David Cameron finally got the message today and spoke about ISIS being a terrible threat. If he thinks so that is big. He’s been a wimp too. Now he is seeing the light finally.

          I just hope we don’t wait to do something before we do get hit like 9/11. There were plenty of opportunities to get bin Laden and some of his buddies squandered by Clinton. Even Bush didn’t get on it fast enough and boom we got hit. I don’t really want to wait for that. But, I’m sure that’s what will happen, we’ll get hit, then it will get taken seriously.

          Like

  6. Good post, Pepp. Time to bomb them back to where they obviously WANT to be, namely the 7th century. Has the Pulitzer Prize ever been awarded posthumously ? WHY else would a “journalist” want to go there ?

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Clyde,

      I have no idea why a journalist would want to be in that part of the world. I never have. But, they’ve been doing it during every war in modern history as far as I know. I guess they like the danger. I have no idea.

      I think it’s well past the time we should bomb them into their glorious virgin filled hell. I look at what these barbarians are during and feel the same way I feel about murders for fun in this country. Give them the death sentence. They serve no purpose to exist on this earth.

      Like

  7. Hi Pepper, the following comment is an excerpts from the Daily Beast, reportedly a quote from James Foley.

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2014/08/19/medieval-cruelty-in-modern-times-isis-beheads-american-journalist.html

    “I call on my friends, family, and loved ones to rise up against my real killers, the U.S. government,” said Foley. He called on his parents not to accept any “meager compensation” for his death. The U.S. bombing campaign against ISIS was “the last nail in my coffin” he told the camera. He called on his brother John, a member of the U.S. Air Force, to “think about what you are doing, think about the lives you destroy. … I died that day, John, when your colleagues dropped that bomb on those people, they signed my death certificate. I wish I had more time. I wish I could have the hope of freedom and seeing my family once again. But that ship has sailed. I guess all in all I wish I wasn’t American.”

    If the above is correct, it speaks volumes about Mr. Foley. One can draw their conclusions on why Foley was a foreign correspondent.

    The fighting in the Middle East has been going on since Biblical times. No amount of bombing would change what is going on, not to mention the ISIS hides among the civilians and thousands of innocents would parish, then we would be no better than they are in God’s eyes.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Walt, I read that was a statement under duress by the Satans that are ISIS.

      If we do nothing to stop them, then are we allowing ourselves to be killed at some point by these monsters. I don’t agree with that. Even the Pope has said they need to be done with. People need to be protected.

      Yes, fighting has been going on in the ME since Biblical times but now there is a Caliphate that exists. They are determined to force this Caliphate on everyone. It is different this time. And I think our national security is in jeopardy. They tell us they are coming for us.

      I’m sorry to disagree but this is whole new animal. This is just not a fight between tribes now, but a world wide threat.

      Like

  8. Donna Rabus said:

    My feelings exactly on this one, Pepp. This crap needs to be stopped and obama is sure not helping. Appears to me that We The People will need to take care of these evil people – they have no value on human life whatsoever.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Donna,

      I so agree. These people if you can call them that, have no respect for human life, not their own Muslims and every faith that is not Muslim. They kill children and hang them on sticks. They need to go. And yes they are simply evil, some of the worst evil I’ve seen in my life time. I wasn’t around for WWII, I was not born yet. But if I had to compare I think right now ISIS is worse than Hitler and if you recall from history, the world tried appeasement with them too and it did not work.

      Like

  9. Pepp, I have a sneaking suspicion the main reason it was taken down was for their benefit. Bad as it is we saw those before. How about the priest that was beheaded. At least with the video O-Liar can’t deny it happened. But this is pure evil that we don’t have words in language for. Nazis is an understatement. Obama must have sat there for months listening to the briefings nodding his head, then doing nothing. He is complicit.

    Like

    • Bull, from what I heard some time back, he doesn’t even attend the security briefings most the time. They’re a waste of his valuable sluff-off time, I guess.

      Like

      • Yea I’ve heard instances too, to much other stuff. But I think if the briefers didn’t get the point over they would be negligent I think. But then if he has pro-Mo Brennan, then he’s not inclined to harp on Muzzies. That’s the reason I see we’re in big trouble and will be, Brennan.

        Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Bull, Brennan is actually a Muslim. He converted to it some time back. That’s why so many in the Senate on our side did not want to approve his app’t. Yes, we have big problems with him and all the other muzzies inside the government.

      http://www.wnd.com/2013/02/shock-claim-obama-picks-muslim-for-cia-chief/

      Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Bull, I believe he is complicit too. And yeah, he was getting briefings about all the Christians being killed and he just sat there never even mentioning or condemning it, ever. This is not what a good prez does. And then the Pope had to come out and beg for someone to do something over the slaughter of Christians. But I’m sure that didn’t move our King one bit. He waited until the story became so big across the world before he decided to give the Yazidis any humanitarian help. And that was just a political show.

      Like

      • Pepp, I bet Carter would have taken it more serious than this guy.

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Bull, I bet you are right about that. Although Carter is in love with Hamas. But, with ISIS threatening us on a daily basis he may very well have taken a stronger stand that the creep we have now.

          Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

