Wicked Commentary

I don’t know about other women, but I am getting very weary of hearing the Demonrats claim conservatives have a war against women over contraception.

After the Hobby Lobby case and the SCOTUS decision on that the left started to scream bloody murder about how women won’t have access to contraceptives and no control over their bodies.

According to Hillary Clinton:

I disagree with the reasoning as well as the conclusion. I find it deeply disturbing we are going in that direction. You know part of the reason I was so adamant about including women and girls in our foreign policy, not as a luxury, but as a central issue is because they’re often the canaries in the mine. You watch women and girls being deprived of their rights. Some of them never have them. Some of them lose them, and among those rights is control over their bodies, control over their own healthcare, control over the size of their families, and it is a disturbing trend that you see in a lot of societies that are unstable, anti-democratic and, frankly, prone to extremism, where women’s bodies are used as the defining and unifying issue to bring together people — men — to get them to behave in ways that are disadvantageous to women but prop up rulers.”

You have got to be kidding me. She is trying to compare this to Islamic law? What an absurd statement! She is downright crazy. And now with her crazy statement women will now flock to her. I would like to know how many women vote only on their ovaries.

Smart women vote on other real issues, not just on whether they can get someone to pay for their abortions.  I hope there are not that many dumb women in this country.

Employers provide contraceptives to their employees as long as I can remember without Big Government telling them to do so.

Hobby Lobby provides 16 contraception forms and just objected to the 4 that cause abortion.  Since when is it necessary to pay for other women’s abortions.  There are tons of clinics and Planned Parenthood who gladly perform abortions.  There are clinics that provide the 4 abortion drugs that women have access to.

Rather than a war on women by Conservatives, it is actually done by the demonrats who treat  women as if they have no idea how to get these drugs and have control over their bodies.  This is just like how the demonrats keep blacks on the plantation. They make certain groups look helpless. Now they want all women to be on the plantation as if they are so stupid they can’t figure out how to have control over their bodies.

It is puzzling to me that women want to be treated like this.  There are plenty of women in this country who figure out how to have control over their bodies without the left telling them how to do it and forcing others to pay for them.

The demonrats will use this case to win the White House in 2016 claiming that a conservative president would deny women access to contraceptives. It never ends. The lies keep coming and according to an NBC/Wall Street Journal poll a majority of people think employers should supply women with contraceptives. I am sure the poll left out that Hobby Lobby does supply these and left out the part about the abortion causing drugs.  Or,  are that many who believe in murdering babies which is a horrifying thought.

Comments on: "Women Put On The Plantation" (30)

  1. Margaret Peterson said:

    Oh puhleeeeeze!!! Hillary is a bigger danger to our Republic than Obozo is. What a
    bucket of bulls**t we are in. I am 2 months away from my 82nd birthday, have voted
    in every election since I became eligible and I have never seen such idiocy coming
    from the mouths of so many.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Margaret,

      Good to see you. You are so right about Hillary being a huge danger to us. She’ll finish off what Obozo has done to this country and then what a mess we will be in. And, impeachment will be out since she’s the “first woman prez” the same way Obozo won’t get impeached since he’s the first black prez. What a no win situation.

      I know what you mean, I’ve never seen such idiocy either. But we have now a totally dumbed down electorate who will believe anything these days and never spend one moment to check the facts.

      Like

  2. Jodie.V's.Pearls said:

    I very much agree with you. I just cringe when I hear people stupidly mimic the lies they hear on T.V. and believing the bogus crap about conservatives, Republicans, the Tea Party or anyone but the people who are taking away their rights and destroying our Nation under our very nose. They have successfully infiltrated any and points of Government that were set up to stop anything like this from going on. I fear there is absolutely no going back and things will never be as they were. 😦

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Jodie,
      So good to see you too weigh in on this. I have the same feelings as you Jodie and I too feel afraid our country will never be the same as it once was. Obozo has already done so much damage already that I really have a hard time seeing how it can be fixed unless some stupids ever wake up to what is really happening to them. And it is very sad indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Poppyseed said:

    I couldn’t agree more

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Poppyseed,

      Great to see you comment on this. And I’m glad you also find this ridiculous. Please come back again.

      Like

      • Poppyseed said:

        Oh I will be I consisted you a very good friend. hey have you heard? America voted our rat of a president the worst president ever.

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Well thank you Poppyseed. I love that name. It’s so cute and reminds me of you. Yes, you are a dear friend indeed. Yes, I heard about the rat’s new poll. I laughed out loud since he’s so vain he thinks the whole world loves him when mostly they hate him and have no respect for him as we don’t either.

          Like

  4. I put this and the UN disarmament posts on FB for ya.

    Like

  5. Pepper I totally agree with your position. Jodie is so right, that bygone days will never return. I think the Dems are seeing the writing on the wall for this years election and are playing to the steeple for every vote, I read an article on the 24th where the Senate is slowing voting to a near halt because of the election year and Reed announced until the elections he is now requiring a 60 majority to deal with spending bills. Some of the Dems pork spending bills have been yanked from the agenda this month . The Dems are trying to protect the vulnerable Senators up for election. So the cheats are keeping on with the crooked maneuvers.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Walt,

      I’m glad to see you men comment too on this. I was afraid men wouldn’t want to touch this subject.

      You are so right the dems/commies are playing every angle they can to make sure they hang onto the Senate. Oh, how I’d love to see that dingy harry no longer the speaker. He makes me livid, him and his obstructions.

      I’m sure the crooks and cheaters are all out in force. Also plenty of massive fraud will happen once again.

      What I don’t understand that once the fraud is found, why do these people get to stay in office? Do you get that? I don’t.

      There seems to be no penalty for this kind of fraud so I figure the dems play it to the hilt knowing they are safe.

      Like

  6. Hello, My Friend PepperHawk~! Glad to see you posting, again~!
    Being in my 8th decade, with somewhat a decent memory, I am (Forgive my language) PISSED~!
    Whatever happened to the concept of Responsibility, and Self-Responsibility????
    Whatever happened to the concept of Abstinence??? What happened to the idea, that a man uses a condom, or a woman uses contraceptive foam???

    My mother always used to say, “A woman can run faster with her skirt up, than a man can with his pants down~!”,,, and she (and my dad, when he was home) always said, “Keep your pants ZIPPED~!”,,, logic that women and men today have long forgotten, sad to say.

    The same blessed logic applies, Pepper, in all areas of life. Take responsibility for your own actions, and don’t foist them onto others, including “planned parenthood”,,,

    It is my thought, that once the decision is made to have an abortion, one has taken the responsibility and authority of a Higher Power,,, And the Consequences last the remainder of one’s lifetime. But that is my own personal opinion.
    Blessings, Dear Pepper,,,
    ~ ~ Grouchy ~ ~

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Grouchy,

      Good to see you!

      You said “Whatever happened to the concept of Responsibility, and Self-Responsibility????”

      I’m in my 6th decade and I wonder too. Yeah, where did these concepts suddenly disappear? Is it parents, schools, the government or perhaps a combo of all of them.

      As you know being brought up Catholic we had strict rules about taking responsibility for oneself. I just don’t get it. And why are women so quick to think they have to have things free for their “control of their bodies”? It pisses me off too. Having to depend on myself for so many years it makes no sense to me. Good grief, ya figure these things out yourself.

      It makes me believe there are tons of women out there who think they have no control over what they do, what happens to them, and no insight, irrational, just no plain sense at all. That is very sad and I hate to say that about my own gender.

      I like your examples of what you were told in my decade, at least in my house, were told the same things.

      I totally agree that abortion is taking a God like position over a baby and God help those who do it. To me it is all out murder.

      Blessings to you too,
      Pepp

      Like

  7. willibeaux said:

    Pepp! Glad to see you “back in the saddle” again. Great comments from every one. I shutter to think that the idiots who elected Zero will follow Broom Hilda over the cliff. We iss doomed if this happens. 😦

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi WB!

      Thank you and glad to see you here too. I guess I’ve gotten started now. I think partly because I’m somewhat locked in my study a good part of the day because that is the only AC window unit I’ve got and the only room I can keep cool. So I’m on the web more than usual.

      I’m with you I shudder too that the same morons who elected who is now considered the worst president since WWII is Obozo in a new poll. Just what we need would be the lying, manipulative, Marxist Broom Hilda. I like that name for her. It fits so well.

      Thanks for coming by and I hope to see you here more often. I just put a new article up about myself and in a future article I’m going to write how I’ve changed the senior center by being a trouble maker. Now me? A trouble maker? Can you believe that? 😀

      Like

  8. Pepp,
    When ever these free birth control beggars or abortion rights screamers wind up with they have the basic right to do want they want with their bodies – the discussion usually ends when I ask them, “Then why is prostitution illegal?”
    luvya

    Like

  9. Gar Swaffar said:

    Common sense and logic will NOT BE TOLERATED! Although, truth be told, the Far Left and the Moderate Leftists have never been in any danger of providing any common sense or logic to a discussion.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Gar,

      Now you summed it up succinctly. And it is kind of hilarious too what you said.

      Hey, have a great 4th tonight. We’ll be firing off our weapons up here in the ridge tonight. Don’t need any stickin fireworks. The Amish get their musket loaders out and boy, do we have a bang up time.

      Like

      • Gar Swaffar said:

        With the drought we have going, and fires popping up three or four a week in the foothills, NO fireworks are allowed. Even the Safe & Sane variety are Verboten in Tuolumne County…and most areas around here. When I unlimber a piece, I want a target in front of it.

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Gar,

          Well, it was very disappointing but nobody fired off their guns last night. I don’t have any idea what happened unless people see what’s going on and don’t feel we’re free any longer. Like flying flags in a distressed state.

          I’m sorry about your fire situation where you live. We get those a few times a year mostly during the hot summer when no rain happens because the state is afraid fires will reach the Daniel Boone Forest and park.

          Wow, that stinks that the safe variety are verboten in your country. What a bummer that is. You must live in one of those commie run states. Oh, I looked it up and you do live in a commie state. My greatest sympathies to you.

          Like

      • Gar Swaffar said:

        Hope y’all have/have had a Grand 4th too!

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Gar, as you read my other comment you now know it was not a blast last night. The fireworks are tonight in one of our parks and I can see them up here on the ridge when they get way up in the air. So I look forward to that tonight.

          One thing on the Fireworks program is giving salute to our soldiers before the fireworks begin. Now I think that is great. On other days when a soldier comes back our county has a parade and memorial for that soldier. I just love living where I do.

          Like

  10. bullright said:

    Yeo, this war on women is sickening. But it is from the left.
    “…and, frankly, prone to extremism, where women’s bodies are used as the defining and unifying issue to bring together people —” That sure is the way the left uses women.

    As I’ve said before I didn’t know it, but apparently they think reproductive organs vote. That was one of the most sickening statements I heard her make. But now they are disagreeing with the Supreme Court after years of making people swear on the alter of Roe as “settled law”. Funny how they aren’t so settled on anything they disagree with. Hope you enjoy the fireworks, since we can still have some sort of enjoyment.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Bull,

      Exactly using women into scaring them to vote for the demonrats. Now if that isn’t abuse of women!

      Right they think women vote on only their ovaries and apparently many do. Oh, sure if they don’t get their way on a SCOTUS decision it makes them mad as hell. They are only happy when the court rules in their favor which is often enough and too many times in my opinion.

      I did not enjoy the fireworks which was last night because as they were going on someone tried to break into my house. i guess whoever it was had no idea Merlin lived here or that I was prepared with some other necessary items.

      Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

