Wicked Commentary

 We came four votes away from the U.S. Senate giving our Constitutional rights over to the United Nations.

 In a 53-46 vote, the Senate narrowly passed a measure that will stop the United States from entering into the United Nations Arms Trade Treaty .

 The Statement of Purpose from the Bill reads:

“To uphold Second Amendment rights and prevent the United States from entering into the United Nations Arms Trade Treaty.”

 The U.N. Small Arms Treaty, which has been championed by the Obama Administration,

Would have effectively placed a global ban on the import and export of small firearms.

The ban would have affected all private gun owners in the U.S.

And had language that would have implemented an international gun registry on all private guns and ammo.

Astonishingly, 46 out of our 100 United States Senators were willing to give away our Constitutional rights to a foreign power.

Here are the 46 senators who voted to give your rights to the U.N.

 Baldwin (D-WI)

 Baucus (D-MT)

Bennett (D-CO)

Blumenthal (D-CT)

Boxer (D-CA)

Brown (D-OH)

Cantwell (D-WA)

Cardin (D-MD)

Carper (D-DE)

Casey (D-PA)

Coons (D-DE)

Cowan (D-MA)

Durbin (D-IL)

Feinstein (D-CA)

Franken (D-MN)

Gillibrand (D-NY)

Harkin (D-IA)

Hirono (D-HI)

Johnson (D-SD)

Kaine (D-VA)

King (I-ME)

Klobuchar (D-MN)

Landrieu (D-LA)

Leahy (D-VT)

Levin (D-MI)

McCaskill (D-MO)

Menendez (D-NJ)

Merkley (D-OR)

Mikulski (D-MD)

Murphy (D-CT)

Murray (D-WA)

Nelson (D-FL)

Reed (D-RI)

Reid (D-NV)

Rockefeller (D-WV)

Sanders (I-VT)

Schatz (D-HI)

Schumer (D-NY)

Shaheen (D-NH)

Stabenow (D-MI)

Udall (D-CO)

Udall (D-NM)

Warner (D-VA)

Warren (D-MA)

Whitehouse (D-RI)

Wyden (D-OR) ALL DEMOCRATS !!!!

They need to lose their next election. We have been betrayed.

46 Senators Voted to Give your 2nd Amendment Constitutional Rights to the U.N.

********************************************************************

These Senators not only should be kicked out but jailed for their treasonous action.  To allow the UN to dictate to our country our gun rights is directly opposed to our 2nd Amendment Rights. Of course I don’t think gun owners in this country would abide by any kind of unjust treaty such as this one.

Our national sovereignty comes first, along with our Constitution. But they don’t care about our Constitution and they all took an oath to it. So that makes them all traitors in my book. Now we will see if they stay in office or not. It is my guess they will because these loons never get voted out by their liberal backers.

Some of these people should consider that they are already in a precarious situation due to Obamacide, such as Landrieu and McCaskill. But I also imagine they figure the uninformed voters would not know what they have done anyway. They can always depend on that crowd.

Hat tip to Gary J for sending me this.

Comments on: "46 Senators Voted To Destroy Our Sovereignty" (29)

  1. peppermintfarm said:

    Thank you Grey Enigma. We need to spread the word about this for sure.

    Like

  2. *SNARK ALERT* Gee, this must have been an agonizing decision for these folks. Uphold the U.S. Constitution or uphold the agenda of the U.N. US v UN. Hmmm. Which way to vote? Golly I feel for every one of them.

    Real comment – they violated their Oath of Office. Period. No debate, IMHO.

    Great post, Pepp!! Thanx so much for the education on this matter. I confess, I had not heard this. And probably won’t … wrong. You let the snake out of the bag!!

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Mrs. Al,

      Yeah, gee which way to vote? These people have crap for brains. That’s right there is no debate. They violated their solemn oath to uphold the Constitution.

      LOL! Yeah, you know now.

      Like

  3. Bob Roller said:

    I see our glorious carpetbagger,”Jay”Rockefeller is among the list of anti American traitors.
    It IS time to drain this swamp.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Bob,

      Right it’s long past due to drain the swamp of these amoebas. Let the crocs eat them. Then barf them up.

      Like

  4. mbp921@comcast.net said:

    Thanks so much Pepper. With all you have on your plate right now and the sorrow you continue to bear I commend you for thinking to send this piece to us. The audacity of these bastards knows no boundaries. We must fight with everything we have in us.

    On another topic, I have been where you are right now so do know I understand your pain, truly I do, though mine is just not as fresh as yours. I wish I could say it gets better but seriously Pepper, it just becomes more bearable. Hang in there dear one and know that I as well as many others are praying for you this very moment.

    In God We Trust,

    Maggie Peterson

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      You are welcome Maggie. if I see something that’s pretty important no matter what shape I’m in I’ll post it. Audacity says it well. And they are bastards. LOL!

      Oh, I’m sorry to hear you’ve been where I am right now. The pain does not go away for some time. More bearable is about right. This is not my worst one though. My son died 5 years ago and that one nearly killed me.

      I’m trying to hang in there with all the problems I’ve got going here. It’s not easy. But I trust in our Lord to show me the way and guide me through this. Thank you so much for your continuing prayers. I so need them right now. The more prayers the better is what I say.

      Yep, In God We Trust
      Pepp

      Like

  5. There is no excuse stupidity for the 46 senators who voted to give our rights to the U.N., but one way to start to remove stupidity is to take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Walt,
      LOL! Take the safety labels off. These people should have “hazardous material” scorched into their foreheads.

      Like

  6. peppermintfarm said:

    Just a comment here by me, I have no idea how a like got put on there by me. I didn’t put it there. There are gremlins in WordPress.

    Like

  7. Good post, Pepp (thanks to Gary J for sending to Pepp) – It was surely no surprise to see our Senator Turban Durbin on this list.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Donna, no, no surprise Turban Durbin is on the list. He’s a real POS anyway. But you live in that state of liberalism, except for some places, and he never gets kicked out. Hopefully he does.

      Like

  8. Reblogged this on tannngl and commented:
    This should fry your grits!

    If ANY of these senators are in your state, you should spend every waking moment getting him/her UNelected.

    Like

  9. I really get all the news…
    THIS I DID NOT READ ANYWHERE!!!!

    Thank you Pepper!
    These senators must be replaced. One of them is mine.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      tannngl,

      Thanks for reblogging and now your senator has got to go. They all gotta go. Traitors!

      Like

  10. Thankfully, for a treaty to be ratified it takes 67 Senators, not 50.

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Craw,

      Yeah, thankfully, but you never know when dingy harry will change the rules to fit their agenda. Creep that he is.

      Like

      • willibeaux said:

        Peppermint! I agree with the Crawfish. If my memory of High School Civics is correct, it takes 2/3 of the Senate vote (66).

        Here is a link.

        http://www.senate.gov/artandhistory/history/common/briefing/Treaties.htm

        ‘oohRah! 😉

        Like

        • peppermintfarm said:

          Willibeaux,

          You are both right. It takes 2/3 of the Senate to ratify a treaty. I should have realized that when I put the post up because I do know that. DUH! I threw it up quickly and forgot about the 2/3. So I don’t need the link. I was just being too quick on the draw with the post. I don’t have much time to do anything on here, so if I don’t do it fast it doesn’t go up. Thanks anyway, Willibeaux. my dear friend.

          Like

  11. Davetherave said:

    Good post Pepp! Not a surprise the 46 were all from the Traitor Party doing the Sumbitch Goose Step. More ammo for the Repukes in next years election, if the chicken shits use it.

    This group of Senators would vote to turn our nation into a communist country, if asked. Very scary these traitors care more about kissing Barry’s ass than upholding their oath to protect our constitution. I pray those up for re-election next year pay dearly at the poles.

    Keep a close eye out for another unlawful E.O being issued….

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Dave,

      LOL! The goose step. They would do it even without him I’m afraid. They are a bunch of commies who want us disarmed and will do anything to get that agenda done. They are working extremely hard on all kinds of bills, etc. to get our guns taken away.

      Most of these jerks we have for pols don’t pay any attention to the Constitution. A lot of good it did Boehner to have the Constitution read that first time the repukes took the House.

      Yeah, that’s the next fear that the Dicktator will issue an EO on this. I’d like to see him try.

      Like

  12. Gar Swaffar said:

    America haters, one and all. I’ll revert back to my 60’s jargon: “Up against the wall….. ‘s”

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Gar,

      Great comment. I say up against the wall too. The are America haters and hate our Constitution too. Taking an oath to it meant nothing to these people.

      Like

  13. 3rd times a charm? Thank you for this information,I hope all these traitors are voted out! I am glad that KS isn’t on the list but It’s a small miracle I’ll take. Hope all is well with you,Pepper! OxOxO

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Hi Jodie,

      So good to see you again. I’m glad your senator was not on the list. I’m doing as well as possible under the circumstances. Hope you are OK too, dear friend. Love and hugs to you as well.

      Like

  14. Sorry to be so late to the party, Pepp! I had the announcing email marked as “unread” so I wouldn’t forget it and unfortunately it got scrolled down off the display page and I forgot it (I’m old) until today.

    Anyway, I am familiar with this abortion, Orectum does want to see it passed and all of the usual suspects will be expected to vote for it. It will keep coming back, again and again, until we (finally) have a new president – a conservative one I pray – that won’t even bother to lobby for a vote. Frankly, anything that the U (bleeping) N is for, I will generally be against.

    Thanks for posting and I’ve enjoyed seeing you at both Pesky Truth and ‘Nox and Friends, don’t be a stranger!

    Like

    • peppermintfarm said:

      Garnet,

      It’s never too late to join a party over here. 🙂 I do the same too, if I can’t get to a blog, I mark it and sometimes like you I forget it.

      Love that name for the king. Orectum. What a hoot. You are right of course that it will be back over and over. I too hope we get a conservative president the next time, but with that demonrat fraud machine they run I really wonder about that one. Me too, the UN is nothing more than a dictatorship run by criminals as far as I’m concerned.

      I try not to be a stranger and get to some blogs when I can. My life here is nuts right now and always something coming up to get in my way of having any peaceful time around here.

      Like

  15. Way too close for comfort. Great post Pepp. They’ll be back too.
    So many traitors.

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

