Wicked Commentary

You see these things:

Hot 9Home, home on the range where a horse can cool in the trough, dum, dee, da doo!  Nobody gettin on my back today.

Hot 8I’m so glad the dude I own got this AC for me.  Of course I threatened him by clawing him half to death, but I knew he’d give in!

Hot 4Now if the guy who owns this pool for his kids wants me outta here, he’ll have to call the game warden and I’ll tell him the guy poached me.

Hot 3AMy owner is the best.  I told him I was hot and he just threw this bag of ice down for me.

Hot 7No dumpster diving for me. I got too hot eating inside that trash container.

Hot 3I just lost all my nuts today, but I’m too hot to go after them.

Hot 2Our owners threw us out of the house because we all tried to stay by the AC, but we found this nice car to get under. We are smart!

Hot 5Wow!  Do I ever love you!

Hot 1AWe’re no good for you anymore. Sorry you’re lying down there half dead.

Hot 1HOT? You call this hot!! This is HELL!

Comments on: "You Know It’s Hot When……." (72)

  1. PURE CLASSIC~! Thanks, Pepper~! Animals are more “Humane” than most Humans~!
    And I meant that, as I said it.

    Like

  2. Hey now that’s hot. The fan blades….whoa. Something about that cat in the a/c says it all.
    That is good.

    Like

    • Bull, yeah that cat is funny and Merlin does the same thing in front of my AC unit here in my study. Then he just plops down and spreads out and takes a nice long nap. It’s hilarious.

      Like

      • Pepp, I could see that cat on a motorcycle.

        Like

        • Bull,

          LOL! So can I now that you mention it.

          Like

          • Susie aka Sweet Pea said:

            I have seen a cat on a motorcycle. I was at Wal-Mart waiting for a taxi and a guy pulled up on a motorcycle and he had a cat on the seat with him wearing a cat size helmet on its head

            Like

          • Sweet Pea,

            Now that sounds so adorable with the cat having his own helmet! I bet that blew your hat off to see that.

            Like

          • Susie aka Sweet Pea said:

            It would have if I was wearing a hat I just wish I had my cellphone but it was charing so I miss out the cat was orange tabby by the way

            Like

          • Sweet Pea,

            Well I’m surprised you didn’t drop your cell phone. LOL! So it was an orange tabby. I wonder if that person on the bike did if he/she were shopping. Seems like the cat might try to get away then.

            Like

          • susie aka sweet pea said:

            The guy didn’t go shopping he just sat on the motorcycle for a minute or tow and then rode away from what I could tell he had one hand on the cat but I’m guessing the cat is train to ride the cycler

            Like

          • Susie, i wonder how you train a cat to do anything? They are so independent. This is in answer to your comment below.

            Like

          • Susie Aka Sweet Pea said:

            Like a dog a cat can be train it just takes more treats and time. What about the cats that actor on TV and the movies case in point Homeward Bound , The Cat from Outer Space, Cats and Dogs Milo and Otis. I do believe that the person training the cat has to have patience but I know it must be able to be done because I did see a cat on a motorcycle and there was probally a way it stay on I just didn’t see since I stay on the cart and didn’t asked. They maybe independent Pepp but like dogs they also love to please their owners. I speak as a cat owner. I hope I wasn’t rude.

            Like

          • Susie,

            That must take a lot to train a cat. Although my X-husband trained our first cat to catch mice. And to retrieve. So when she got a mouse she’d dump it on him in bed. LOL!

            No you were not rude at all. You just reminded me of all the trained cats.

            Like

          • Susie aka Sweet Pea said:

            My physicist told me he saw a cat act in Atlantic City. He told me that the cats walk on a type-rope and jump thought flaming hoops each time they did their owner gave them raw meat. The reason he told me was I asked him if he believe cats could be train and his eyes lit up as he told me the story

            Like

          • Susie,

            I can believe that. All my cats have walked on such narrow edges. it’s amazing how they do it. I don’t think I’d care to see cats jumping though flaming hoops though. That would scare me.

            Like

      • Our dog Thor (Chow/Sheperd mix) used to do the same thing upon arriving home after camping all weekend–head straight for the AC vent & just plop down there!! Hilarious!!! Love these pics!! Thanks so much for sharing!!

        Like

        • Elizabeth, we recently lost our “Gordon”, our Golden Wolf, a Chow / Shepherd mix. I’ve never been loved as I was by that dog. He was my “BFF”, indeed. You’re blessed, even if most folks don’t realize it or think so~!
          Blessings to you and Thor, and your family.

          Like

          • Grouchy, so sorry about your Gorden. I know what you mean about the love of dogs. They love you unconditionally. I bet you miss that love so much.

            Like

          • Dear Grouchy Fogie: I’m so sorry for your
            terrible loss!! I know from personal exper-
            ience how painful that is!! Chows are truly
            a VERY loyal breed & mostly a “1-person”
            dog, although they do protect all their family
            members, they seem to gravitate towards 1
            particular individual & form an exceptionally
            strong bond with them. I could tell so many
            stories about how brave he was, how strong
            & some of the hilarious things he did!! One
            time he got “revenge” over someone putting
            hot sauce in his special saucer of beer!!

            Like

        • Elizabeth, I’m so sorry. I don’t know how I missed you except your comment showed up late in my mailbox and I thought you were near the end. I so agree with Grouchy, you are blessed to have a wonderful dog like that. I love the name you gave him, Thor. I simply adore my shepherd.

          Like

          • Pepp: Shepherds are great!! I do miss my
            Thor (he’s passed on & his loss is still a
            source of pain for me!) My late hubby
            actually named him–he claimed that
            because I got to pick out the puppy! I
            did love the name, it seemed so apropos
            for a dog that strutted around like a little
            emperor, as if he were king of all that fell
            within his own personal domain!! I love
            animals & have had nothing but positive
            experiences with a lifetime’s worth of
            pets of all variety & various breeds! So
            sorry it’s taken me forever to get back to
            everyone–I’m in my 2nd to last week of
            classes in my “Essentials of Anatomy &
            Physiology” & it is as grueling as I was
            told it would be . . . LOL

            Like

          • Elizabeth,

            Oh, no I didn’t know you lost Thor. I’m so sorry. I’m sure it’s still a pain and loss to you. I just lost Dakota this past Jan as you know and it still pains me. I think about all of his cute little ways and my heart still hurts. Also Dakota used to push big Merlin around. He always thought he was a big dog. LOL!

            Thor is a great name for a dog and if he thinks he is an emperor then all the better! That is so cute.

            Me too, I love animals of all kinds. I’ve had lots of cats and now dogs. I really don’t know what I’d do without a pet now.

            Oh, my, yes, anatomy and physiology are the hardest courses to take. I had them in my nurses training and it sure was grueling as you say. I thought those course would kill me and we had a professor who droned on while we took notes for 3 hours every morning.

            You have my sympathy and good luck in the next 2 weeks.

            Like

          • Susie Aka Sweet Pea said:

            I’m sorry for the lost of your pets

            Like

  3. goshawk3 said:

    Good’en Pepp!

    They are all excellent but I think the one of the cat and AC is my favorite.

    Like

  4. Thanx for the break in the political thing, Pepperhawk. I needed this. More than likely I will be in the minority here but my favorite is the raccoon. What a hoot!

    Like

  5. Thanks Pepper for a bright spot in my day, what a pleasant refreshing change to all craziness, you gotta love animals

    Like

    • Walt,

      You are welcome and I like that folks enjoy the break from all the news that is usually bad.
      Yep, ya gotta love those animals. They are so cute.

      Like

  6. The picture with the Koala was an old one and it was (I think)in connection with a bad fire in Australia.These creatures seldom drink water but this time they made an exception and I’m glad someone took time for compassion for another living being.

    Like

    • Bob,

      I know, but it was too cute not to put up. I too am glad someone gave the little Koala something to drink. There are too many people who don’t care what happens to these animals.

      Like

      • Pepp: How right you all are! The world would
        be a MUCH better place were we to act more
        like animals!! It always burns my buttons when
        someone refers to anyone who commits any
        atrocity as “an animal”–when they should be
        saying “monster”, “savage” or even “beast”.
        Animals don’t screw each other over, they
        don’t commit senseless acts of brutality &
        violence; usually they kill only for food, to
        protect their young or defend themselves–
        except in rare cases where they are either
        sick or injured or when someone makes them
        fight (Pitbulls & those monsters who engage
        in the horrific practice of dog fighting)!

        Like

        • Elizabeth,

          Isn’t that the truth? I have to say I prefer animals over people. Sounds horrible I guess but there are too many people with no value. Animals certainly do not act like savages. They kill because they need to eat and for the other reasons you mentioned in your comment.

          I so hate it when people use an animal to describe some depraved human. For example I’d never compare an animal to what the muzzies do to people.

          Like

          • Pepp: I absolutely agree!! IMHO the way
            people treat animals speaks volumes re
            their true character (or lack thereof, as
            in the case w/Michael Vick)–this is espe-
            cially true of muzzies. Their entire culture
            promotes & encourages reprehensible
            behavior towards those under the “power”
            of the males & they seem to revel in each
            new atrocity against vulnerable, defense-
            less victims!

            Like

          • Elizabeth,

            There is nothing that makes me so mad than when someone abuses an animal. Michael Vick got off too easy in my book. Oh, yeah, the muzzies. Now we have trouble with our own police. There are so many cases now of the police state. The first thing these cops do when they bust down someone’s door is kill the dog. And most of the time they’ve got the wrong house. It’s horrible. I could tell more stories like this but for Sunday i don’t want to say more about the horrible abuses.

            Like

  7. Pepp, for the car: ‘Party under the car today, BYOB.’ (bring your own beverage)

    Like

  8. Davetherave said:

    OMG Pepp….ROTFLMAO! Hilarious post and thanks so much, because I sure in the hell needed a good laugh this morning!!! Oy vey….what a morning…

    Like

    • Dave,
      Glad you enjoyed the pics. Sure glad I gave you a big laugh since you needed one. Sorry you’re having a bad one, bro.

      Like

      • Hey Pepp,

        Yeah I sure needed one. My sons procrastination with his school work is about to send me over the deep end…oh wait…I already went over years ago! 😀

        Thanks again for bringing joy into my life just like you always do!

        Like

        • Hi Dave,

          Oh, dear, trouble in River City again! Well that’s true you did go over the cliff some years back. And here you were climbing back up again so hard. These things too shall pass as the saying goes. I don’t believe it myself. 😀

          That’s sweet of you. I’m glad I can bring some joy whenever possible. Making people laugh is something I enjoy doing, or even putting a smile on their face.

          Like

          • Pepp, with a capital “T” and it stands for “Tear Dave down more than he already is”! But; what price wouldn’t pay for our children.

            Things are much better today (you were right this too shall pass” and I’m chilling big time.

            You have great sense of humor Pepp and can always make me laugh like so few can. OK…Bull and Clyde bust my gut, but I think they’re just nuts like me! 😀

            Like

          • Dave,

            Bull and clyde make me bust a gut too. They are so clever. Bull is so witty.
            We always do what we can for our kids, Dave. It’s just built inside us if we’re normal.
            I’m glad you’re chilling out. You need to do that with what you’ve dealt
            with lately. I’m glad I give you a laugh too.

            Like

  9. body{font-family: Geneva,Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif;font-size:9pt;background-color: #ffffff;color: black;}

    looks like Texas    

    Like

  10. In NW Mississippi today it is 98 degrees and a heat index of 110 degrees. Heidi (my house dog) is only going out to do “her duty” and runs right back inside. And at my age, I am staying inside.

    Like

    • Grey, now that’s HOT and I don’t blame your dog for just doing her duty and running back into the house. Merlin doesn’t like to be out there either. Yep, staying inside is the best for us geezers. LOL!

      Like

  11. Wonderful pictures. We don’t get that kind of heat this side of the Atlantic, but it’s good to dream…

    Like

    • aoleann66,

      Oh, thank you. What you don’t get this kind of heat? And it’s good to dream! Have you ever experienced very hot, HUMID weather? I can tell ya you’d stop dreaming and run back to where you live. LOL! We’re in the mid Atlantic area and it gets like soup in hot weather and you can barely breathe in the stuff.
      Thanks for stopping by my blog. You are welcome any time.

      Like

  12. The bulldog on ice is a good one. So is the A/C cat. True Clyde story. Back in the day, when I was still moving test cars all over the place, in the summer we would run to a Ford facility in Yucca, Arizona, near the California border. This was where they did real-world testing on about everything imaginable that goes into a car. We always tried to load just after daybreak, while it was still around 95 or so. One morning, I was loading a 9 car load headed back to Dearborn, it was about 9 AM local time when I finished. I saw the shipping honcho come out to the loading area, which had ZERO shade, with a pocket-protector-wearing guy behind him. Well, he came up, and Pencil Neck pointed to the car on the top center of the trailer. Naturally, he HAD to have THAT ONE back. I had to unload 5 of the 9 to get to the damn thing. By the time the shipping guy brought out a replacement car, and I was finishing up, I could smell something weird. As I was moving about, I noticed my shoes were sticky, kind of like walking in bubble gum. So, I look down, and the damn soles of my shoes were sticking to the pavement. The temp at the surface had risen to 124 degrees F. When I was ready to go, I told the shipping guy to tell Pencil Neck the son of a bitch owed me a new pair of sneakers.

    Like

  13. Thanks for the break from politics, Pepp. I sure enjoyed the pictures and the captions. Another job well done! Hugs, Donna

    Like

    • Donna,

      Thanks. I have to take a break from politics a bit or I’d go stark raving mad. These help put things in perspective for me. I’m glad they help you too. Hugs to you too Donna, dear friend.

      Like

  14. Susie aka Sweet Pea said:

    I love the pictures except one kind of made me nerves it was funny but I hope they all got out from under there when the owner of the car drove off later. I did love the cat at the A.C. Cool pictures Pepp

    Like

    • Hi Sweet Pea,

      Yeah, I kind of thought that particular picture would make you a bit nervous. There was also a Shepard under there and a dog I can’t see very well. Our cat Zima gets under our car and we just honk and she flies out.

      Like

      • Susie aka Sweet Pea said:

        Well I hope they got out I’m sure they did

        Like

        • Susie, there were so many of them that if one got up to run these others would follow. Of course some people don’t look before they drive off but we always do. Usually our cat and her friend aren’t under the car because they have plenty of places here to find cool spots for themselves. Mostly they sit on the porch where it’s shady.

          Like

          • susie aka sweet pea said:

            We always chase our cats out from under cars

            Like

          • Susie, we do that too, run them off before we get into the car but we have to blow at Zima to get out of the way in the driveway. She just likes to lie down and taunt us trying to keep us from getting out. What a little devil she is.

            Like

          • Susie Aka Sweet Pea said:

            I used to crawl under a car to get my cat but that was when I was younger

            Like

  15. Susie,

    those days are over for me too. Yuck, I hate to even think about such a thing.

    Like

  16. The other day I was out mowing, and out where I live, we have to be careful of cactus. So, I’m tootlin’ down the path, and we have a lot of small wildlife – Lizards, Ground Squirrels, chipmunks,,, (yes, we have Alvin and Theodore~!, and all their kith and kin~!),,, and lo and behold, I see this little brown thing take off in front of me, so I stopped, shut off the engine, and sat a moment. Got off the mower, and the CUTEST little cotton-tail~!,,, Picked it up, and got it out the way,,, WISHED i’d had my camera with me~!,,,
    Later, a few swaths down, I almost cancelled “his” “sister’s” contract,,, SO glad I hadn’t~!

    My personal fave of the above pics is the squirrel. I have over a hundred pics of them, where I used to live. (My Landlord got SOOOO mad at me, because of the peanut shells~!) But they’d come right into my apartment, demanding nuts etc,,,
    They’d always eat out of my hand,,, AFTER checking the ring finger to make sure IT wasn’t a peanut~!

    Like

    • Grouchy,

      Those are wonderful stories and I sure can tell you love animals. I’m glad you got the cotton tail out and also the female before she got mowed down. They are so cute. We don’t have many cotton tails around here. We have a lot of hares, big ones.

      At my condo we had a lot of cotton tails and the funny thing was Dakota, RIP, would go eat the little balls of their turd. After awhile I used to not only pick up his dog poo but the bunnies scat too to keep him from eating them. Geesh. I used a pooper scooper of course.

      I love that squirrel pic too. I think it’s adorable. So you fed the squirrels and your landlord got upset. What a meanie! I’m sure you picked up the peanut shells, especially if they were coming right into your apartment eating them, or as you say demanding them. My neighbor upstairs when I lived in my condo, used to feed the squirrels every morning. They’d come up on her balcony and they would eat them right out of her hand. She was quite an animal lover too.

      btw, glad they didn’t eat your finger. LOL!

      Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

