Wicked Commentary

God’s Creations

Each week I try to put up a post that makes us take a look at the beauty God created for us. Or a post with some lightness of being giving us a smile or a laugh. A breather from the bad and the ugly. I believe we all need to take time out to appreciate  things we can enjoy in life.

KINGFISHER

KINGFISHER
HIMALAYAN MONAL

HIMALAYAN MONAL

GREEN JAY

GREEN JAY

GOLDEN PHEASANT

GOLDEN PHEASANT

FORMOSA MAGPIE

FORMOSA MAGPIE

FLAMECREST

FLAMECREST

BLEEDING HEART PIGEONS

BLEEDING HEART PIGEONS

BIRD OF PARADISE

BIRD OF PARADISE

WINSON'S BIRD OF PARADISE

WINSON’S BIRD OF PARADISE

QUETZAL

QUETZAL

PEACOCK

PEACOCK

NOCABAR PIGEON

NOCABAR PIGEON

LADY AMHERST'S PHEASANT

LADY AMHERST’S PHEASANT

I Can see how it might be possible for a man
to look down upon the earth
and be an atheist,
but I cannot conceive how
he could look up into the heavens
and say there is no God
Abraham Lincoln

Thanks to Dan G for the pictures.

Comments on: "God’s Creations" (29)

  1. Pepper, no matter whatever happens, when all else fails, and life is at its darkest, always remember this one fact: Earth is God’s Footstool, The Heavens are His Crown, and WE are His Children.

    He CREATED Beauty, and placed the appreciation of it in the Human Soul. What the Human did with it, is NOT the fault of God, but the turning FROM God by the Human.

    As long as we can appreciate God’s Beauty and God’s Love, We will not only survive, but we will THRIVE.

    Like

  2. Such beautiful creatures.We need more of these and fewer of boneheads making national news.

    Like

    • Bob,

      Yes are they not some of the most beautiful birds? The colors in themselves take my breath away. And yes, I so agree we need less bad boneheads in our lives and more beauty such as these. I’ll tell ya Bob if I didn’t stop to smell the roses, I’d be a mad hatter by now.

      As always glad you came by and enjoyed the pics.

      Like

  3. Great post and great quote. Pictures are fantastic. That Lady Amherst’s pheasant?, wow.
    God gives us lots to look at.

    Like

    • Thanks Bull,

      Lady Amherst Pheasant is very beautiful indeed. It’s hard for me to choose my favorite, but I think the Nicobar Pigeon strikes my fancy for some reason. It’s interesting to know which one each person chooses as their favorite. In a way they are all “Wow”. God provides us so much beauty and I find it very difficult that there are people who don’t believe in a God when they see this kind of beauty that man could never achieve.

      Like

  4. Susie AKA Sweet Pea said:

    I don’t know Grouchy but I agree with him 100 %

    Like

  5. Gar Swaffar said:

    Exceedingly nice reminder of His beauty.

    Like

  6. goshawk3 said:

    Excellent post Pepp!

    I. Like others, appreciate a break from the harsh visions of the world we usually get.

    An absolute beautiful collection of Tweety Birds!

    Like

    • Thanks Hawk,

      We do need breaks from the “harsh reality” as you put it. We have to take a look at the gifts of beauty this world still holds.

      Ha, ha. It sure is a great collection of “tweety birds”, Goshawk, my Falconer.

      Like

  7. Susie Sweet Pea,
    Thank You. And a Holy Hug, if I may.

    As for a Favorite ??? They are all Beautiful, but I’ll take and give Zima, The Hawk’s Princess, a Tummy Rub, and a scritch around the ears~! 😀

    Like

    • Grouchy,

      Now that is sweet and Zima loves to have her tummy rubs and her ears scratched. She loves to snuggle too.

      Like

    • Susie aka Sweet Pea said:

      Thanks Grouchy

      I return a Holy Hug of my own to you and I give a hug to all the pets here and more

      Susie Sweet Pea

      Like

  8. Davetherave said:

    Beautiful post Pepp and a great quote from Lincoln! I’m sure we all need to spend more time rejoicing and appreciating God’s wondrous creations. Thanks for the reminder…

    Like

    • Thx Dave,

      I agree we need to spend the time to enjoy all of God’s gifts, including when we wake up and have another day He has given us to live.

      Like

  9. Damn good post, Pepp. Nature’s best, indeed. My wife volunteers at the bird rescue center here in the PRoAA during the summer months. She just LOVES birds.

    Like

    • clyde

      Glad you enjoyed it and show it to your dear wife who loves birds. I love them too, used to be an avid bird watcher when I used to sail.

      Like

  10. It is so nice to be reminded of God’s beauty, thank you. As you so rightfully pointed out, we should not totally focus on the bad in our world, when we are able to see the beauty of the birds and God’s creations.

    There are two ways that we can see our world. We can see the terrible things that surround us, or the grace of God. There are evil acts every day in our world, but there is also protection and a safe haven with God. When we have faith in God’s protection and we stop and take the time to see the beauty, then everything else surrounding us becomes less important. With today’s times, it is imperative to our well-being that we force ourselves every day to not just see the forest, but the trees.

    I read somewhere, there is one way to help us stay focused and that is to keep a diary and make an entry every day of the things we are grateful for. My diary is nothing more than a word document on my desk top.Then we should begin the morning thanking God for his blessings and also end the day with thanks. Then we can condition ourselves to be to see the “Birds”.

    Like

    • Walt,
      Thank you and I’m so glad when others can stop to appreciate that God still has a lot of good things for us to enjoy in this world. There is too much bad right now to focus in on it every day and every night.

      Your second paragraph mirrors my thoughts exactly and a reason why I try to put up something at least once a week to keep us centered. We are small when it comes to the larger scheme of life. It teems all around us every day and I find I have to concentrate on God’s gifts. I somehow feel renewal in that. Perhaps the Haven of which you speak. You are so wise.

      Yes, we can condition ourselves to actually see not just glance at all of God’s gifts and be grateful for them. One of my favorite things to do is hike with my beloved Merlin on the farm and look, breathe in all the beauty that surrounds me everywhere I look. I give thanks to God when I’m on these walks and send a prayer up to God for all He gives us. And the joy He brought me in giving me Merlin. He tells me by his actions that he is in Heaven running in the fields with a big smile on his face and runs back to me with kisses out of joy.

      Like

  11. Good stuff. It does give you a good feeling. Your mission has been successful. Love Sue

    Like

    • Sue,

      Thanks my dear sister in law. I’m thrilled to see you come onto my blog! Yes, it does give one a good feeling and yeah, mission accomplished! Come back again Sue!! Love you too.

      Like

  12. Very nice, Pepp – good to see something beautiful for a change. Very colorful birds.

    Like

  13. Pepp, I couldn’t resist this

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

