Wicked Commentary

Did you ever notice that Dog spelled backward is God?

This is for all those who love dogs and enjoy all they bring to us, their humans, in comfort, loyalty, and joy.  For those of us who need a smile and perhaps a laugh.

This video also gave me a tug on my heart.

A hat tip to Dan G for sending me the link.  Thanks Dan.

Comments on: "God Made A Dog by Peppermint" (24)

  1. A dog is not just an animal, but a reflection of Love, Honesty, Integrity, Honor,,, and did I forget to mention LOVE~!~???

    Not even our Mates, our Spouses, can Love us so unconditionally as can a dog. And when a human is adopted by a dog, there is no denying that said human is totally owned, in fee simple, and title has passed.

    Only GOD, Himself, can Love us more than a dog does. And our four legged Companions are here with us, as His representatives, to teach us the Purity, the Unconditional Power, of the Love of God. They do so, willingly and without question. And if need be, they give their lives to save ours, and never bother to stop and think of the cost.

    Those who cannot Love, and be Loved by, a Dog I don’t believe will (or can) enjoy the Beauty of Heaven.

    Like

    • Grouchy,

      What a beautifully said comment! All you say is absolutely the way I look at dogs too. No one loves us so unconditionally as God does and he gives us these gifts of a dog like you said to give us that through Him.

      I don’t really have much more I could possibly add to your heartfelt and insightful comment.

      Your last sentence says all I believe too. Dogs are one of the beauties of Heaven. If we can’t love a dog/s then we have missed one of the most wonderful gifts given to us by God. I don’t even think we can be a whole person if we don’t experience this marvel of dog love.

      Like

      • Someone sent this to me early this month. I don’t know why, but I didn’t forward it to friends, only to my 14 year-old granddaughter (who is a dogaholoic). She loved it as much as me.

        I don’t think that I can trust someone who doesn’t appreciate a dog for what he/she it – the embodiment of loyalty and love.

        I can’t say it any better than you and GF have already done, they may be God’s favorite creation.

        Like

        • Garnet,

          I know to NOT trust someone who my dogs do not trust. They are far superior in sniffing out evil than we ever will be.

          My grand daughter so loves dogs too. She is even thinking about a career in dog work. She could change her mind though. She’s not as old as yours.

          Dogs are my favorite of God’s creatures because I know He meant them for us.

          Thx for stopping by Garnet.

          Like

  2. I think it’s pretty much all been said. I was snuggling with Missy Missy earlier and asked her how she go very much pure love stuffed into her.
    A good rule of thumb is to not trust anyone your dog doesn’t like. They are the best judges of humans there is. On the other hand, I’m not too sure about Merlin. He did get it half right when he fell head over heels for Susie, aka Sweet Pea!

    Like

    • Lucie,

      Snuggling with one’s dog is one of my favorite things ever. Even when it’s a monster dog as big as Merlin. He so loves to be with me at all times.

      I go by the rule you stated about dogs knowing which humans to trust. But, I think in this instance you are wrong and Merlin knew you and was able to see behind your evility. The fact that he and Dakota could not wait to be with both you and Susie was a pure statement of trust in you both.

      Like

    • Hey
      Merlin knows a dog lover when he sees one and Dakota was a wonderful welcome committing We were stranger yet he welcome us with open paws and that is something I will never forget God rest his soul

      Like

      • Sweet Pea Susie,

        You are so right that Merlin knew who to trust and that you and Lucie were A-OK. And thank your for your lovely words about Dakota. He was my sweet meeter and greeter and loved almost anyone he saw. Indeed rest his little soul and how I miss him dearly!

        Like

  3. Absolutely love this video! My family are not dog lovers (we’re cat lovers), but sure enjoyed this. Thanks, Pepp.

    Like

    • Donna,

      I know dogs are not a favorite of yours, but I am delighted you did enjoy the video. Cats also can give us a lot of love. I’ve had many cats in my life and they too like to snuggle, but are more independent than a dog.

      Like

  4. OH, my how we love our fur babies!! I love this video too thanks for posting it.

    Like

    • diaryandcrafts,

      Yes, me too. I love my fur babies so much. I’m so glad you enjoyed the video and thank you so much for stopping by and commenting.

      Like

  5. Great video, And exactly what the doctor ordered too.

    Like

    • Bull,

      I’m glad you liked it and that you feel it is something you needed. We all need to be reminded that there are still some good things in our lives. And I’m sure Porkchop and Buddy give you much joy.

      Like

  6. Nice one,Pepp. A welcome respite from the lunacy going on around us.

    Like

  7. “If there are no dogs in heaven, then when I die, I want to go where they went”
    – Will Rogers

    “Heaven goes by favor. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in.”
    ― Mark Twain

    In our home no outfit is complete without pet hair.

    Like

  8. yeah I knew dog spell backwards was God that’s why Adam choose that animal to be called a dog because he felt that it would be man;s best friend and God is our friend

    Like

    • Susie, Sweet Pea,

      Of all people I would guess that you would know about dog and God. Yes, God is our friend as is His gifts of dogs to us.

      Like

  9. Great video and I’ll be forwarding it along, and probably posting it on Facebook, thank you very much.

    Is it a coincidence that I was just having a conversation the other day with one of my best friends about dogs? He’d brought his little Boxer with him to my office; she got so happy to see me that it’s all she can do not to pee on the rug. Great dog… she responds to my commands better than her master’s, which kind of frustrates him a bit.

    Anyway, we both agreed that a dog is God’s mulligan for women/wives/girlfriends.

    Sorry, I know that’s going to get me in trouble.

    But that’s how men talk when it’s just us guys.

    Like

    • Paulie,

      Glad you liked the video. That’s a cute story about your friend’s Boxer so delighted to see you. I bet that tickled your heart. Now as far as obeying you and not your friend, do you think your feet scared the dog? 😀

      No, you won’t get into trouble over the sexist remark because in a way it is true. Women can trust their dogs, but often not men. That is another reason dogs are so wonderful in our lives. Hee, hee.

      Right, you guys talk about such silly things sometimes that we women are quite used to it by now. We just consider it a Y thing.

      Like

  10. […] I really like this by our friends at PepperHawk Farm: […]

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

