Wicked Commentary

Editorial by DavetheRave

 

“Is the best of the free life behind us now and are the good times really over for good?” Great lyrics from a Merle Haggard song. Merle asked this great question of our nation years ago and I can’t help but reflect on them today. I’d have respond to Merle, “Yes.”

 

I’ve done my best to keep up with current events in our nation for the last ten years. While I did not agree with everything President Bush did; I do believe he loves our country, military and did his best. Then there was the 2008 election and the rising of Obama. I really didn’t know anything about this “come out of nowhere, community organizer” and I had to do my research. It took me all of 20 minutes to realize there is no way we can allow this beast and hater of our nation and constitution to be president. I did what I believed was my patriotic duty and voted against Obama and McCain. Make no mistake that I am not and have never been a big fan of McCain, but I’m also no one’s fool and believed I had no choice to vote for McCain to try to stop the Chicago Gangster Obama from getting into our White House. Sadly; for many reasons Obama was elected.

 

What helped Obama get elected? Massive voting fraud, Pro-Murder supporters, bums wanting handouts, unions, every minority known to man, the guilty white vote and those that chose not to vote at all due to their disdain for McCain. They hated McCain so much they felt just sitting on the sideline would make a statement, change the mind frame of the RNC and change the direction of history. Here we are five years later and Obama is still squatting in our White House. No direction of history was changed. No statement was even noticed by the RNC. IMO; history was now reinforced and Hillary Clinton will be our next president. Why do I believe this? Because NOTHING has changed in anyone’s mind from what they believed in 2008, to what they believed in 2012 and what they’ll believe in 2016.  We have entered an era where people care more about themselves than they do the best option for our overall nation. A lot of us yearn for the years of Ronald Reagan, but President Reagan is dead and gone and patriots like him only come along every 100 years or so. But; many will still hold out for the “perfect” Republican, until they’re blue in the face and pass out. I call that a pipe dream folks.

 

Our nation was once the greatest the world had ever seen due to the dreams of the people. Now our nation is dying due to so many people “living” in their dream waiting for another Reagan or perfection. Reagan was not perfect, but he’s the best we’ve ever had IMO. Reagan believed in amnesty just like McCain, so would that same group that refused to vote for McCain also refused to vote for Reagan in 2008 helping Obama win? Makes me wonder.

 

“Together we stand, united we fall.” The Republicans (or any group that opposes the tyranny brought on us by Obama) really need to understand this statement. Nowhere in that quote does the word “perfect” appear. Nowhere in that quote does the word “selfish” appear. It certainly doesn’t imply that all Americans will stand together and agree. But, it does imply that those who oppose our nation is totally destroyed, our constitution being ignored and the crowning of another king must be stopped by all those that love our nation, love our constitution and does not want us ruled by a tyrannical king again. We are a very young nation folks, but look how so many have forgotten the lessons of our past in barely over 200 years.

 

This entire situation makes me very sad. Not sad for me, because I’ve already lived a long blessed life. I’m sad for our children, grandchildren…etc. Obama has done his very best to divide us, but he’s had a lot of help of us dividing us all by ourselves. This may be the last article I ever write. More importantly this could be the end of an era of the greatest nation to have ever existed.

 

Comments on: "The End of An Era by DaveTheRave" (54)

  1. Maggie Peterson said:

    So sad to read your post. I understand your angst. Like you I tried as hard as I could to educate people about Obama. I finally informed my young people they are disinherited for voting for the fraud of our lifetime. Have you any idea how painful that is for the matriarch of a very large family to admit? I am 81 now and I have lived through the great depression. I smell it coming again and people no longer seem to notice as long as facebook and their cell phones are welded to their bodies. My Smith and Wesson 357 is ready to defend, I am storing food, getting prepared but I pray I don’t have to live to see my beloved country taken apart by these fools.
    Thanks for all you do Dave. Happy to know you are out there fighting the good fight .Blessings to you.

    Like

    • Hi Maggie, thank you so much for your wonderful comment! God bless you, your 357 and willingness to fight like our founders. I’m right there with ya’, but I personally prefer my “widow maker” to fight off the traitors. 🙂

      The young folk (and even some of the older sadly) just don’t see the big picture Maggie. They keep thinking “we will get it next time” not even realizing there may not be a next time or the next it’s going to be even worse.

      I have the same sentiments as you Maggie. May our God bless me and bring my worldly life to an end before our once great nation comes to an end. Those are tears I do not want to shed. Thanks again for stopping by and commenting.

      Like

      • To Quote Billy Graham’s wife “The way this country is slipping in corruption and sin, if God doesn’t turn his back on us, he will own an apology to Sodom and Gomorra

        Like

    • Sadly, I agree that we might well be witnessing the
      end to this grand experiment in “Govt By the People
      & For the People”, as constructed by our Founders,
      whom I believe were all Divinely Inspired! God can
      surely not be approving of what is going on: people
      actually proclaiming “Hail Satan!” as they rally in
      support of genocide of innocent babies & others so
      woefully ignorant & ill-informed that they should never
      be allowed to vote on anything more momentous than
      possibly changing the day of the week on which their
      trash will be picked up! This nation is rapidly sliding
      downhill into an abyss, reaching the point of “no return”.

      Like

      • Hi Elizabeth, great to hear from you and thanks for your comment. I feel the same you as you. The Traitor Party owns the media outlets and the public school system, so I sure don’t expect the non-informed, ignorant of flat out stupid folk to get any smarter. Big Brother likes a dumb population, because they’re much easier to control.

        Like

  2. Gar Swaffar said:

    It might be the end of an era, but the pleasantly rotund person of the female persuasion hasn’t hit the last note yet.
    I still have some hope that when the SHTF, and the American Sheeple do finally wake up, they will kick start an awakening of the gentle beast with gnarly teeth and a bad junk yard dog attitude we showed the planet when Pearl Harbor was bombed.

    And no, the RNC will have nothing to do with that. They’re part of the problem, not part of the solution.

    Like

    • Hey Gar, thanks so much for commenting and sharing your thoughts. I agree the fat lady has not yet sung, but I personally can hear her tuning up. We’re overrun now Gar with the type “people” (and I use that term very loosely) that fit perfectly into the Traitor Party’s scenario. We even have so called patriots that spout they hate Obama and his kind, but don’t do a darn thing to stop him from getting elected. Shooting themselves in EVERYONE’S foot.

      I have no hope the “sheeple” will come over to our side, because most love it right where they are at getting their freebies, killing innocent children at a whim, getting their union coffers stuffed…etc. and we keep increasingly becoming the minority. The WWII era was the greatest time that folks have said displayed what makes up our nation. While I’d love to hang to onto hope and be as optimistic as you are; I don’t see how we can compare today’s society to that of WWII. Thanks again for coming bye and sharing your thoughts. Always good to hear from you!

      Like

      • Gar Swaffar said:

        Well, we can agree that she is clearing her throat and the Maestro is waving his stick around. And actually, as I get deeper in to the book “The Harbinger” the similarities between Pre-Diaspora Israel and the US of today are too strikingly close.

        Like

        • Hey Gar, these days are on the edge of scary with the similarities with The Harbinger. I know there is also one either thing you and I agree on…we don’t go down with swinging away!

          Like

        • Hey Gar, it’s kind of scary how similar the way things are going today and The Harbinger. Probably another book the Traitor Party read to use as their own playbook!

          Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            It’s not nice to tick the Old Guy’s off, we don’t have as much to lose, we don’t sleep much anyway, and have had enough time to get ready for whatever comes up. L&L, ITTR&R if you know what I mean

            Like

          • Gar, as an old guy; I hear you loud and clear!! I don’t have crap to lose anymore personally and L&, ITTR&R is fine by me, if that is what it takes. I’ll be to your right side, so please look before your SMA!!!

            Like

          • Gar, its us older folks that the Traitor Party is most scared of and for good reason!!!

            Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            I’ll take the ones on the left (because the humor in that just plain tickles me) and you take the ones on the right. They’re now officially in deep kimchee

            Like

          • Gar..LOL…sounds good to me and I’ve got your back! All though; it sounds like you got the better of the deal taking those lefties! But that’s cool…I know just where to start with those “supposed” on the right once they suffer from rigamortis…I’ll move right along to the chicken shit right wingers and so forth!

            Like

          • Gar Swaffar said:

            They are really in trouble. And it will be SO much fun

            Like

          • Gar…you darn well right they are in deep cow dung! I’ve not been in a rumble for so long and I sure do miss it! I’m one of those they call “sick” just because I love beating the shit out of our enemy. I’m not sick…I’m just resilient!

            Like

  3. Dave, I grieve with you. HOWEVER, as an old man, who can NEVER be old, I’ll go out with my boots on.
    Back in the days of “The Indian Wars”, there was a maxim, “Save the last bullet for yourself~!”,,,
    Friend, Molon Labe~!,,, and remember also, the WW 2 maxim / prayer, “Praise The Lord, and Pass the Ammunition~!”
    This country has been under fire, since and before the day I was born. I’ve not known a day in my life, that the terrifying tensions of this world have not tried to tear this country apart, from the days of WW2, to Korea, to my service during the Viet Nam conflict, to Desert Storm and all the rest of the Hell we’ve gone through.
    But I’ll tell you something, My Friend. As long as we’re drawing breath, and we can muster the strength to pull a trigger, should it come to that, there’s hope.

    How do you build a rope bridge, across a chasm? You shoot a string across that chasm, tied to a larger rope, cable, and finally a hawser. And you build from there.

    Are we discouraged? Yes. Are we weary? Yes. Are we fed up? Yes. Is ALL hope lost? NO~!

    Not as long as we have Bachmann, Cruz, Palin, West, and others like unto them. And we don’t know all that is happening behind the curtain. We are not privy to what all is going on in different places.

    But as long as I’m alive, however long that may be, This is MY COUNTRY. And I’ll Die, that those who follow me may have the chance for Freedom, and Liberty, and a life of Hope and Challenge. And I mean that, as I said it. But that Challenge is in the Freedom to be the utmost that they can be.

    I’m tired, too, Dave. But I’ve survived too damn much to quit now, and join my kids~!
    ~ ~ Grouchy ~ ~

    Like

    • Hey Grouchy, thank you for coming over and commenting! A really excellent comment Grouchy. Our country has indeed been under attack pretty much since it’s inception and our great nation persevered. I simply don’t remember a time when so many people that live here are attacking our own nation.

      No surprise the Traitor Party has always been trying to take us down, but now they’ve indoctrinated over the majority of our citizens. I believe the fact the Liar In Chief has gotten elected TWICE (boy that makes me sick) shows just how badly over half our country doesn’t care about our country anymore.

      You make some great points Grouchy and though I am very tired…I stand up and do whatever I feel must be done to try and save our country. I’m no so tired I can’t still raise my arms!

      Like

  4. Dave, good post, but it makes me quite sad – I feel the need to have hope that this country can be turned around. If not, I feel what is the sense in living – in going on? I too feel that I have lived most of my life with my many freedoms; I also feel so sorry for my sons who will have to endure who knows what. It absolutely sickens me that these people are allowed to destroy our country and no one is doing anything to stop that communist Obama. Perhaps it is time for millions of Americans to storm DC and not leave until that communist is ousted and charged with treason for what he has done to destroy our country.

    Yes, Obama has divided We The People, but we did help in that – I have a sister who her and I were so close – talked 3-4 times a week, emailed, visited, etc. Now, I may hear from her every two weeks or so, and when we get together, it is maybe once in 3 or 4 months and that is only for lunch with my brother and 2 other sisters. This is exactly what that lying fraud Obama wants and we allowed that to happen. I hate him immensely for what he has done to my relationship with my sister – her and I use to double date, she was my maid of honor at my wedding, as couples, her husband and my husband and I would go out to eat, dance, play cards, and just have so much fun. My husband wants nothing to do with them now. It is breaking my heart, and sometimes I wonder why am I here – This has taken a toll on my health; I know suicide is a selfish thing to do, and I think, “well, I don’t want to hurt my husband who is so wonderful to me, I don’t want to hurt my two sons who I love with all my heart, and that keeps me going.

    Dave, you say this may be the last article you will write – I am praying for you and pray that you will reconsider. I enjoy your articles very much and it helps when I read them and also Pepp’s. I miss her – I haven’t heard from her in a while.

    Dear God, please save our country.

    Like

    • Donna, There are a lot of things we don’t know of. It’ll be hell, but we’ll make it.

      Like

    • Hi Donna, it’s so good to hear from you. Thanks for your very kind comment! Grouchy makes several excellent points about what we don’t know. I just hope we find out what we don’t know soon (if that makes sense 🙂 ), because the league of the Traitor Party worshipers is growing by leaps and bounds and now outnumber us.

      I haven’t given all hope yet Donna, but I am losing hope in more and more of our people everyday. I have hope the one true God will step in and help us save our Christian found nation. Another good point Grouchy makes (he is on a role!) is I also believe it will be hell on earth, but by the grace of God and those of us left loyal to our great nation we will persevere. If God decides to sit this one out after the way so many in our country have treated HIM and HIS SON…our fate is sealed.

      Like

  5. Good grammar will take any one to a step above their realm, wherever that may be. My mother told me, If you use good grammar, no one will ever know what class you come from. I just need a hug ……………………

    Like

    • Hi Dawn, great to hear from you! You need a hug?? I’ll send you a hug in my daily prayers today!

      Funny you bring up good grammar, because I did such a lousy job proofing this article for way too many typos! You mother made an excellent point IMO.

      Our nation has been fighting off enemies from its inception and it’s been non-stop every since. I’ve just never seen so many of people from this country that are now attacking us and creating a huge Red Dawn scenario with the invasion coming from within our country. The fate of our country depends on how many patriots are left and if our side receives God’s blessing. If God is for us, who can be against us….

      Like

  6. Very eloquent,Dave. I know we have some differences, but YOU are needed as much as anyone here.

    Like

    • Howdy clyde; I’m very glad you came over and commented and thanks for the compliment. Yeah; we have some differences (nothing world ending IMO) and I appreciate your support. I always enjoy reading your comments and you do a damn good job writing your articles. I look forward to reading your articles in the future.

      Like

  7. SORRY FOLKS. SOME OF MY COMMENTS KEEP POSTING TWICE FOR SOME REASON. MY APOLOGIES FOR WHATEVER IS WRONG!!

    Like

  8. Dave, good article, provocative to say the least. If people continue to opt out of the system they are giving it up to the very people hell bent on destroying us.(they won’t opt out) All my life I’ve watched people opt out of politics and then funny that no one likes the results. I suggest Republicans (bad as they may be) are the only ones who can vet a candidate in some way. And they don’t do a great job, which is what conservatives are tasked with. That hurts the conservative right but it is necessary. There is a general perception among many(consciously or not) voters that one needs a good reason to vote “for” the Republican, and one needs a good reason to vote against the Democrat. That may be a little psychological and then turnout is another factor. I can’t realistically say McCain would be as bad as what the lic is up to. It would be trying arguing a negative too. Sure one can go down a laundry list of issues but in total I’d have to question total equivocation.

    Like

  9. Dave,

    I waited for other comments to come through before I made my own comment. Your article was straight from your heart which makes it very interesting and provocative.

    I am losing hope, myself, that we will ever return to our Constitution and a government that is not corrupt and one that is at war with us, the American people. No one is stopping this King O from all of his shredding of our precious document. Our freedoms are being demolished before our eyes on a daily basis. And we have 3.6 more years of him. Oh, I hate to see where we are by then. I suspect in such bad shape our Republic may be gone forever. I makes me quite sad.

    I wish we Americans would get out in the streets in millions like the Egyptian people which is so dangerous for them, but they are passionate, want their freedoms from Islamic rule. They are starving, have no jobs, no education going on and are desperate. I wonder if it will have to get to that before Americans take to the streets. But, with this administration and every agency of this admin being armed, I actually fear the American people would be shot down in the streets.

    So what do we do is the big question and nobody seems to have an answer to that one. I’d like to see a clear cut answer other than write your rep who pay no attention to what the people want, but just continues on with what the King wants. That’s why I feel almost hopeless and despaired over our situation.

    I actually feel in a grief state over our country. So sad.

    Like

    • Hey Pepp, of course it’s ALWAYS good to hear from you!!!

      I totally understand your sentiments and echo them. I founders were not spoiled asses when they went to war, but look at all the selfish folks and bums we have today being so spoiled. The Egyptians have never been spoiled and I believe that is why they still have the passion that over half our population no longer has. That is what I see as one of the major problems to ever get our ship heading back in the right direction.

      Also; as you brought up, NO ONE of either party is doing anything (a few exceptions) to stop this madness of heading toward a Marxist state. The Repukes show up talking tough when it’s election time for them, but where the hell are they now? When do the ever follow through with their tough talk? I do not believe we have a two party system any longer. It’s the elites combined from both parties allowing lawlessness to run amok from DC.

      We are without a doubt on the brink of totally collapsing as a Republic (IMO) and we the people will be the ones that pay the heavy price, while the elites live high on the hog. It truly is very, very sad.

      Like

      • Dave,

        Agreed on all points you made. We have a handful of good Repubs, like Rand Paul, Ted Cruz, Mike Lee in the senate and a few good ones in Congress such as Trey Gouty, Gohmert, Massey, etc., but I do believe that most of them are corrupt as hell. A few good repubs can’t really get much done with all the rest being bad ones. There are more than I named but the Repub establishment are no good. I just read yesterday that Rubio is in big trouble in Florida and they want him out over this amnesty bill. Good riddance is what I say. He sure changed his tune and conservatives are unhappy with him all over the country. And to think he was being thought about for the next presidential run. He ruined that one.

        For the Egyptians for a very long time they were one of the most educated and intellectual at one time in history, but that is long gone now. The people are desperate and I hope they get that Islamist Morsi out. They are fed up with the muzzie bro. I am hearing the military is in the process of a possible coup. I sure hope these people get what they want. It was a sort of westernized, secular country with Mubarak and the young people in particular are not happy at all.

        We have things too comfortable here for so long other than 9/11 which blew us away on the East coast but I think those on the other side of the country did not take it as bad as we did because it was not near them. For us the disastrous terrorist attack is stilled in our heads and we have more fear than the liberal west coast as they were left unharmed and what do they care about our side of the country.

        I guess before anyone rises up in this country, things will have to sink as far as they did in Egypt, but even then I’m not so sure they would rise up. For one thing, most people are cowards. They may talk a good game, but when the chips are down, they will turn and run or submit. We don’t plan to submit.

        It’s a sad state of affairs in this country. Once we collapse monetarily, people will start to riot and the King will call Marshall law and everyone who tries to protest will be killed IMO.

        Like

        • Great comment Pepp! I’d love to see you give this as a speech on the congressional floor! Probably wouldn’t do anything to change the mind frame of the Elites, but it would at least let them know they are not fooling everyone with their bull crap!

          Rubio blew it. If a person is going to go around professing now conservative they are then they can’t go around preaching pro-amnesty. That would be the same as a conservative being pro-murder. You just can’t have it both ways and he will lose a lot of his conservative base with his stance on amnesty. That’s my humble opinion…

          Like

          • Dave,

            Thanks. I’d love to give a speech before Congress and tell them just what I think of them. I doubt it would change any of their minds. But, boy would it feel good to get it all off my chest. And I’m good at giving speeches.

            Rubio is dirt now. He did it to himself and I can’t figure out for the life of me why he did what he did. The Hispanic community votes for the dems in large numbers. I don’t see that doing this horrendous immigration bill would help repubs at all. Since they already don’t vote for repubs what made him be so stupid to think they would start voting for the other side?

            Well it’s not just your opinion but plenty of conservatives across the country who now want him out of the Senate. He ticked off a whole lot of people. I don’t expect he’ll be voted back in. I’m not sure he’s up for re-election by Foridians want a recall of him, that’s how bad of shape he’s in now.

            Like

  10. Dave, you know we like to believe in America that healthy dissent can make a difference. But our dissent with the status quo now makes virtually no difference. 70% with Obamacare is making a diff right? Seems like loyal opposition, dissent and obfuscation works for liberals in the minority. But when it is conservatives its as if all dissent has been abolished. They just leave a few token signs of it.

    Like

    • Bull, great point! Dissent is allowed just as long as the dissent is not against the wanna be king and his cronies. I’ve never seen an “argument” where everyone agrees, but that seems to be what’s going on in DC now. The Traitor Party argues for changes (lawful or lawless) and all most all the Repukes agree. They all do a nice job putting on a good show. They all now belong to the Elite Party.

      Like

  11. goshawk3 said:

    Hi Rave!

    Not a whole bunch I can say that the other poster’s haven’t already said. But, as usual, a good article though sad as others have said. It’s terribly hard to stand by a watch our once Great Nation collapse.

    But Hey! Don’t ya be talkin bout da last article! I’ll have to get my Tomahawk, come up there and have a talk with ya! 🙂

    Like

    • Hey “Awk,

      LOL…I sure in the hell don’t want you on my trail!! I wouldn’t last long at all… 🙂

      Thanks for the comment and support my friend!

      Like

  12. willibeaux said:

    Yo ‘rave! Thanks your efforts to remind us of the desperate times ahead. We are rapidly approaching the point where I believe God may lift His protective covering from our nation. If He does, we will end up on the ash heap of history like ancient Greece and Rome.

    Only repentance and turning back to Him will save us.

    Like

    • Hey Willi, great to hear from you! These are very desperate times Willi and the future is looking even more desperate, if something isn’t done to get our nation back on the right track. If God does stop protecting and blessing our country like HE has since day one, we are in a major boatload of trouble that probably will finish us off.

      A Christian found nation that now spends so much time kicking God and Christ out of our society. That’s a whole new different level of sadness…

      Like

  13. Our children and grandchildren – isn’t what is being done criminal – total disregard for the welfare of a minor????? Remember the Beach Boys – the new NSA theme song – Surfing the USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    luvya

    Like

  14. Sorry for being so late to the party Dave!

    While reading over all of the other comments, I find that they have covered so much of what is currently wrong with our “leadership” and why we must still have hope. Like you, I worry for my kids and grandchildren. They will never know the country I grew up in, a country proud of itself, a country that valued honesty, hard work, and character, a country that rewarded its friends and intimidated its enemies. Where has that country gone?

    It has been taken over by Obama and his sycophants. They care not for the U.S., they care only for their own selfish motives, and damn anyone who doesn’t agree with them. I know that we’re in the minority now – most of our voting citizens can’t see past their noses to anticipate what impact the election of a politician may have on their lives – they simply think that it’s too much trouble to Google a few times to see what he or she has done in the past. That’s too much trouble, but those same people will bitch to high heaven when ObamaCare increases their health insurance dramatically, or when four Americans are killed in Benghazi or our electricity rates rise because Obama’s EPA begins shutting down coal-fired power plants. Those things happened/are happening because THEY elected the most ill-equipped candidate for president in history. And now we’re stuck with him until 2016.

    Bah, humbug.

    Like

    • Hey G, no need to apologize. It’s just good to hear from you and I appreciate you commenting.

      Great comment G. The morons that voted this idiot into office seem to think nothing he does will impact them negatively. They must think the goober-mint has invented an anti-Obama circumstances vaccine just for his faithful worshipers. I hate to break the news to them (not really), but he has as much disdain for the majority of them as he does us. They’re too blinded by selfishness to see the truth.

      It has come to a sad time when these people can keep their faces shoved into some media device sending messages to their friends all day about nothing of great importance, but heaven forbid they do any research on wait type dolt may be running for president. I’m repeating myself again, but our nation is dying of a severe pandemic case of the dumb ass.

      Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

