Wicked Commentary

Excerpts from Obama’s speech in Mexico taken from Rush Limbaugh’s site.

ObamaImSorryMexico

OBAMA:  Our attitudes sometimes are trapped in old stereotypes. Some Americans only see the Mexico that is depicted in sensational headlines of violence and border crossings — and let’s admit it. Some Mexicans think that America disrespects Mexico, or thinks that America is trying to impose itself on Mexican sovereignty or just wants to wall ourselves off. And in both countries, such distortions create misunderstandings that make it harder for us to move forward together. So I’ve come to Mexico because I think it’s time for us to put the old mind-sets aside. It’s time to recognize new realities, including the impressive progress of today’s Mexico.

RUSH: Right. You note the God echo is back, the God reverb. Now, ladies and gentlemen, I think this is an outrage. We had the president of the United States apologizing to Mexican college students for the way illegal immigrants in this country are disrespected. We take in millions and millions of them here, in violation of law. We feed and clothe and educate them and provide them health care.

The president of the United States is in Mexico apologizing for the attitudes of some Americans, that many Americans convey the old stereotype of Mexicans as illegal border crossers. He then apologized to these college students for America trying to impose itself on Mexican sovereignty. What? Would somebody explain that to me? I do not understand how we are trying to impose ourselves on Mexico.

OBAMA:   We understand that much of the root cause of violence that’s been happening here in Mexico, from which so many Mexicans have suffered, is the demand for illegal drugs in the United States. We also recognize that most of the guns used to commit violence here in Mexico come from the United States. Many of you know that in America our Constitution guarantees our individual right to bear arms. And as president, I swore an oath to uphold that right, and I always will. But at the same time, as I’ve said in the United States, I will continue to do everything in my power to pass common-sense reforms that keep guns out of the hands of criminals and dangerous people that can save lives here in Mexico and back home in the United States. It’s the right thing to do. (applause)

RUSH: Any of you in this country that live in Mexico or have lived, I want to tell you about a program called Fast and Furious that you might not have heard of. Fast and Furious was a program created by President Obama and his attorney general, Eric Holder. And here’s what Fast and Furious was. Guns that were legally in gun shops in Arizona were purchased by agents of the administration and then taken to Mexico. Those guns, AK-47s and other very powerful weapons like them, were then given to the leaders of drug cartels. That is how American guns got into the hands of Mexican criminals. The president of the United States had a plan to make it happen.

OBAMA:  We’re so grateful to Mexican-Americans in every segment of our society who are teaching our children and running our companies and serving with honor in our military and making breakthroughs in science and standing up for social justice. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. said to Cesar Chavez once, “We are brothers in the fight for equality,” and, in fact, without the strong support of Latinos including so many Mexican-Americans I would not be standing here today as president of the United States. That’s the truth.

MEXICANS: (cheers and applause)

OBAMA: The immigration system we have in the United States right now doesn’t reflect our values. It separates families when we should be reuniting them. It’s left millions of people to live in the shadows. It deprives us of the talents of so many young people, even though we know that immigrants have always been the engine of our economy, starting some of our greatest companies and pioneering new industries. That’s one of the reasons I acted to lift the shadow of deportation from what we call the dreamers, young people brought to the United States as children. And that’s why I’m working with our Congress to pass common-sense immigration reform this year. (applause) I’m convinced we can get it done.

RUSH:

“Now, I know I’ve been president of it for four and a half years, but don’t hold it against me. I’m better than America and I’m bigger than America and I’m trying to drag America in the twenty-first century so they’re just as progressive as you are. I realize that you’re embarrassed by me country. I’m embarrassed by my country, but I want you to know that I’m working as hard as I can so that you can be as proud of America as you are of Mexico. I realize you’re angry. I realize you’re embarrassed. I realize you know that we are imposing our sovereignty on you by claiming California and Arizona, New Mexico as our own.

“I agree with you that that’s not right. And I agree with you that our immigration policy stinks, that you ought to be able to come to our country any time you want and leave any time you want and get on any welfare plan or any job or whatever that you want,

just because you want it. I know my country ass backwards because it won’t let you do that, but I’m trying to fix it. I’ve been president for four and a half years, and because I’m so ineffective I haven’t been able to, but I’m working very hard. I’ve got these people called Republicans standing in my way, and I got this thing called talk radio standing in my way, and I got the bitter clingers in my country, a bunch of hayseeds. But I’m working on it, and I want you to be proud of me, because, like you, I’m not proud of my country.”

That’s what he told ’em. That’s exactly what he said.

http://www.rushlimbaugh.com/daily/2013/05/03/dog_whistling_obama_campaigns_in_mexico_i_apologize_for_america_now_help_me_win_the_house_in_2014

 

Comments on: "Obama Puts Down America in Mexico" (44)

  1. Gar Swaffar said:

    No surprises here, it’s just the Obama Apology Tour 2013

    Like

    • Gar,

      Right. This is his usual style. I’m damn sick and tired of him though.

      Like

    • Gar: You’ve got it–Obamageddon’s
      Apology Tour Redux, just in time for
      the “Lame Duck Presidency” . . . &
      just as significant & helpful as was the
      case for this agenda the 1st time!

      Like

      • Elizabeth,

        What is he expecting to get elected for a 3rd term? Or is he going to declare himself dicktator?

        Like

        • A cab driver told me he expects The King to get reelected for a third term then he said The King will be destroy

          Like

          • OMG, I certainly hope such a
            clear usurpation & abandonment
            of all Constitutional precepts would
            cause every single, freedom-loving,
            red-blooded American citizen to rise
            up in protest! We should all be ready
            to march on DC & demand that our
            govt be returned to “We The People”!

            Like

          • Susie,

            Wow, a very smart cab driver. Sounds like he’s got it figured out.

            Like

          • Elizabeth,

            The Alinsky party, formerly known as democrats, are trying to get rid of the amendment that allows only 2 terms for a president. So if they win the house in 2014, they may get it.

            Like

  2. genomega1 said:

    Reblogged this on News You May Have Missed and commented:
    Obama Puts Down America in Mexico

    Like

  3. What an ASSHOLE. All you liberals reading this, do us a favor. Jump out in front of a freight train, OK ?? Hold SEVERAL friends’ hands while you’re at it. H.Jesus Christ.

    Like

  4. Sadly, lots of people in a hurry to get out of Mexico, which has turned from a beautiful country where a lot of primitive people waged a lot of wars and killed, sacrificed and enslaved each other, to a sucky, corrupted, polluted country where a lot of modern political and criminal gangs kill, sacrifice or enslave each other.
    Hang out the free lunch sign and then try to act surprised when so many people want to pile on the American taxpayer.\
    Amazing that the black communities are not out in dorves protesting his consigning them to generations of poverty as they get politically shoved out of the favored minority position.

    Like

    • drrik,

      That’s so right. These people will come here and find out they are not going to be well off as they thought. Jobs are scarce. The tax payers will pay for the burden of welfare for them.

      I’m rather surprised too that the black community doesn’t seem to give a hoot as many of the jobs Mexicans take are the same as the blacks. I do know one thing, they don’t like living in the same neighborhoods with the Mexicans due to the animosity seething below the surface of the blacks.

      Like

      • Calls to mind a story that appeared
        on a Blog yesterday & also mentioned
        on national news that many illegals are
        now returning to Mexico due to the lack
        of jobs & deteriorating economic con-
        ditions in America right now, thanks to
        Leftist policies. The claim was that there
        are as many returning to Mexico (approx
        1.4 M yearly) as are sneaking across our
        southern border. No idea how many of
        those might be OTM (Other than Mex)
        or Jihadist or course . . .

        Like

        • Elizabeth,

          Well some good news that Mexicans are returning back to Mexico. Wait until these others are here. They will turn back too. Freedom and liberty are not something that this administration believes in and these people are going to find that out,.

          Like

        • goshawk3 said:

          Elizabeth,

          I can’t help but wonder how much truth is in that claim. The Dems have been trying to push immigration reform by saying. “Under this bill Mexicans will be
          allowed to work and then return home as most of them want to. That is not true.
          Most of them are trying to get out of that poverty stricken

          Re: Available jobs here. The welfare and all the other “free” goodies is far far better than any job that they might get in Mexico.

          Like

          • I personally feel that ONE positive
            aspect of the Boston Jihadist attack
            might well be a true scrutiny of all the
            many flaws in our current immigration
            system–including lack of any form of
            security@our border! I heard a figure
            quoted, that as few as 12-15,000 or up
            to more 150,000 have been admitted on
            “student visas” & have simply failed to
            show up for classes@the school in which
            they had ostensibly enrolled. Think how
            many possible “sleeper cells” could now
            be lurking out there, collecting all sorts
            of “entitlement program benefits”, court-
            esy of the generous taxpayers of our
            nation. Maybe some who were simply not
            paying attention before or willing to give
            these muzzies the benefit of the doubt,
            will no longer do so. (Well I can always
            hope, right? LOL)

            Like

          • goshawk3 said:

            Elizabeth

            I agree!

            Like

  5. Reblogged this on GUNNY G: IN POLITICS, NOTHING HAPPENS BY ACCIDENT, BUT IS PLANNED. -FDR !!!!! and commented:
    GyG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  6. That POS really p—– me off! Him apologizing to Mexicans for the way Americans disrespect them?!!! Hell, they get welfare, food stamps, obamaphones, free housing, school – I pray every day that something is done with O soon. I don’t care what – just get him the hell out of our country! They are treated better than Americans by obuma.

    Like

    • Donna,

      It boils me too. Damned lies he tells. Yeah, right, they get all their goodies from the tax payers and we “disrespect” them?

      I pray too, Donna, but I’m losing hope in getting the King out. You are so right. The Mexicans are treated better and that’s because he hates us and America.

      Like

  7. “We also recognize that most of the guns used to commit violence here in Mexico come from the United States.”

    Did anyone else spew their drink? Whoever wrote that speech for him should be fired on just that one line alone.

    Like

    • Phoebe,

      I didn’t spew my drink, but I did feel like throwing up. He’s the big gun runner with Holder for bloody sake. I could barely believe he’d still blame it on us of all things.

      Valerie Jarret probably wrote this speech. She’s the chief commie advisory to him.

      Like

  8. What an anti-American bigot. I didn’t expect him to mention the guns his administration trafficked to Mehi-Co that killed all those people. He can apologize for America not himself. Maybe he is on Coke run himself, supply is running low, stimulating their economy.

    Like

    • goshawk3 said:

      Bull,

      Perhaps he thinks that since he’s out of the country Americans will not be hearing his speech. He does the same thing in just another part of the United States. He’ll be in a state trying to gather votes by putting down the people of another state.

      He is a lying, backstabbing SOB!

      Like

  9. Davetherave said:

    King Sumbitch on the road again drumming up votes for the Traitor Party. That’s all this really comes down too IMO. The Traitor Party wants to ensure they sure up the millions upon millions of Latino votes. And what in the hell is Barry talking about bringing up this new age image of Mexico we need to recognize??? Last time I looked manyTHOUSANDS of Mehicans had been killed in their cities bordering the US by drug lords, gangs and thugs. Great new attitude/image. Maybe Ovomit is talking about the new image they’re better armed due too Fast and Furious??

    Like

    • Dave: Obama-geddon seems to be
      in perpetual campaign mode status
      doesn’t he? Earlier I read a timeline
      of the Benghazi Massacre & even
      amidst all the tragedy, this Deviant
      POS occupying the WH was STILL
      busy campaigning, while Americans
      were dying!!

      Like

      • Howdy Elizabeth! King Sumbitch is not just campaigning for himself, but the entire Traitor Party…aka…NWO. The NWO believe they have us by the throat and are now trying to use King Sumbitch like a razor to cut our throats. Hmm…I’ve got sumpin or two that will not make it easy for them to cut my throat and give up on our nation. Give unto Ceasar what is Ceasar’s…but…they’ll have to fight like they’ve never fought in history to get us to give them our constitutional rights! I’d like to wish them luck, but instead I’ll just tell them to kiss my ass!

        P.S. Please send me an email, because I’ve lost my entire contact list having to switch computers.

        Like

      • goshawk3 said:

        Elizabeth,

        “Obama-gedden.” Cool! I like that one!

        Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

