Wicked Commentary

The Gaffer has given me some of the best laughs of my life. He’s so clueless that his dumb remarks rank up there in humor with the great comedian Red Skelton. With so much to despair about these days; here’s a walk down Gaffer Memory Lane that hopefully gives you a few laughs:

The Gaffer forgot what state he was in:

In the same speech, in which he made his infamous “chains” remark, the Vice President was apparently clueless about which crucial swing state audience he was addressing as he urged the Danville, Virginia crowd that “With you, we can win North Carolina again!”


The Gaffer even forgot what century we’re in:

Once again, General Motors are the largest automobile maker in the world. Folks, where’s it written we cannot lead the world in the 20th century in making automobiles? I’ve not seen it written anywhere.”

Note to The Gaffer;  She’s Not Dead Yet:
Joe Biden mistakenly told Irish Prime Minister Brian Cowen that his mother had died, when in fact, she was still alive: “His mom lived in Long Island for ten years or so. God rest her soul. And – although, she’s — wait — your mom’s still – your mom’s still alive. Your dad passed. God bless her soul.”

The Gaffer struggles spelling hard words:

“Look, John McCain’s last-minute economic plan does nothing to tackle the number-one job facing the middle class, and it happens to be, as Barack says, a three-letter word: jobs. J-O-B-S, jobs.”

 

“I’m also told that, that Chuck Graham, state senator is here. Chuck? Stand up Chuck! Let ‘em see ya! Oh! God love ya. What am I talking about? I’ll tell you what, you’re making everybody else stand up, old pal. Thank you very, very much. I’ll tell you what, stand up for Chuck! Thank you, pal. You can tell I’m new. Good to see you buddy.” Chuck was sitting in a wheel chair!

The Gaffer has a 7-11 slurpy:

“You cannot go to a 7-11 or Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent….I’m not joking.” Only The Gaffer could get away with this racial slur!

 

I hope everyone got a few laughs at Joe Biden’s expense. I don’t care how many times I read them they still make me laugh. But on a serious note, the double-standard is clear. Whenever GOP vice presidential candidates like Dan Quayle or Sarah Palin made the occasional misstep on the campaign trail the liberal media were there ready to pounce and claim that those mistakes were a sign of someone unfit to be Vice President. When the Vice President is a Democrat, like Joe Biden, they either ignore the gaffes or just merely shrug them off.

Comments on: "A Few Laughs Courtesy of Joe Biden by Dave Taylor" (31)

  1. Dave,

    Absolutely hilarious. The Gaffe Master is always good for a laugh. I enjoy his screw ups because it points to just what a fruit loop he is!

    Like

  2. Davetherave said:

    Hi Pepp,

    Thanks for the compliment and thank you so much for the great pic’s you added. They gave me a whole new kind of laugh!

    All patriots sure do need some laughter right now…

    Like

    • Dave,
      Thanks. We patriots do need a laugh, more often than we get them because there is nothing funny going on in the Alinsky party. Wait until you see this thing I got in the mail today about Obama shutting down Fox News if they don’t comply with the “government” message. Nazi Germany here we come.

      Like

      • Pepp,

        Please email me with the details or let me know, if there is a convenient time for me to call you tomorrow via email. So Soros gave The Fraud marching order’s against Fox eh? From every indication I get, Fox has already turned to the Dark Side…

        Like

        • Dave,

          Yes, if you watch Fox you see how they are being VERY careful what they say about the Anointed One. It shows a lot. They have been threatened and Obama is going to shut them down if they don’t follow his government mandates for news.

          I guess we all knew this was going to happen. It’s been inch by inch of taking every one of our freedoms away. I may be able to talk tomorrow. That would be good.

          Like

  3. I really don’t understand how this man has functioned for nearly 4 decades in government, oh wait……. ;-/

    Like

    • FOH,

      Very funny comment, you wily woman you!

      Like

      • Thanks pepp! 😉 I tried to watch the resident’s speech tonight but I had to turn off the television before I got any sicker. To see all those people, crying, cheering like they had just won the lottery is depressing because I think there may be more of them than there are of us. Biden and O both flat out lying about everything!

        On Thu, Sep 6, 2012 at 4:35 PM, pepperhawkfarm wrote:

        > ** > pepperhawk commented: “FOH, Very funny comment, you wily woman you!” >

        Like

        • FOH,

          Well I like your humor and we sure need some this week because while these Alinskyites are holding their convention it looks like they are winning. But I don’t think they are as much as they like. They had to downsize their facility because they couldn’t get enough people to fill up that Panther’s Field. So, that’s one down for them.

          I did not watch Obamastalin give his speech. I really didn’t feel like barfing all night long. Oh, yeah, the whole convention was one big lie. There was no shortage of that for sure. Their lies will get sorted when Romney/Ryan fire back at them. God only knows they beat the death outta Romney/Ryan. Such evil people they both are. They want us to have no help whatsoever, just leave everyone on their own so the rich can get wealthy while the middle class gets
          poor. And keep the poor down.

          It was a huge case of projection accusing our side for what they do. If anybody keeps the blacks in chains it’s the Alinsky party. In case you didn’t see my explanation I no longer call the Alinsky Party the Democrat Party. That party disappeared years ago. Now it’s all radicals wanting the collective government. The speeches from hearsay were all about us getting together as a collective to the government. It was sickening. They are so out in the open now with the communism part.

          Like

    • Hi FOH,

      LOL! Great comment! I guess ever supposed king needs his court jester…

      Like

  4. Dave, good piece. That made my day. The laughs just keep rollin’ with Joe. And he is number 2, I guess that’s another chuckle. And when he isn’t making a gaffe he is just plain wrong. He is consistent.

    Like

  5. Just proves that it pays to not scrimp on the salary of the guy that loads your teleprompter.

    Like

    • drrik,

      You mean Gaffe Master uses a teleprompter and still makes these kinds of mistakes? Whoa! He is worse off than I thought in the gray matter area.

      Like

    • Hi drrik,

      Thanks for your comment! LMAO; that’s hilarious! It’s hard to get good help these days for the radicals after the workers find out they will be poor under the Marxism pay scale…

      Like

  6. Funny stuff Dave! I believe Biden is supposed to give a speech (or something) tonight before Ovomit comes on. Might be good for a few more gaffes. 🙂

    Like

    • Hawk, he’ll put the ratings through the ceiling.

      Like

      • Bull,

        Unfortunately he did fire up the crowd with his speech and little ole Moochelle was in tears over his speech. But, the Fox panel stated his speech was a bunch of demagoguery. Wow, who would have thought that? Oh, I guess us people out here that just don’t understand their message and how good it is. I’ve gotta go and get the emesis basin.

        Like

        • Yes he did. He threw around a lot of trash. I guess that’s why Obama likes him. Right how good it is. The army of straw man have invaded to accompany the hypocrites. They must have had the gaffe filters on high alert.

          Like

          • Bull, yeah it sure was a lot of garbage. I thought I’d drop over from laughing so hard as Joe tried to make himself look so serious about the whole bit.

            And, he knew from experience how much character the Liar has. Oh, yeah. Sure. Funny, I’ve never seen one iota of character in that man. But it was good red meat for their crowd and that’s what they wanted. And they hope to bring in the democrats who
            have left the party. Nothing but political hypocrisy.

            I heard Joe the Gaffer was given strict instructions to NOT go off the teleprompter. If he had gaffes I did not see them since I only saw about 5 minutes at the end of his 40 minute speech. Then I hightailed it away from the TV to play with the dogs.

            Like

          • Bull,

            HUH? Obama’s first question is never what is the best thing politically?? Was he joking? Joe is a combination of goofy and the Mad Hatter. So did you watch his whole speech?

            Like

    • Hey ‘awk! Thanks for the compliment buddy! If I’d known The Gaffer was publicly humiliating himself again tonight, I would have asked Pepp to hold on the article for a day. He may set a new record tonight for the most stupid comments in under 20 minutes!

      I bet even The Fraud is holding his breath. He’s not yet sure if he gets to spend his entire speech lying about himself or allotting time for lying to cover Joey’s ass!

      Like

      • Dave,

        The Gaffe Master spoke for 40 minutes. ARGH! I just caught the end of it, listened to the Fox panel for a few minutes of analysis and then we turned the channel quick before that Nazi got on the stage.

        Like

        • WOW Pepp,

          I can’t believe they were brave enough to let The Gaffer have the mic for 40 minutes. That would be like letting Billy Bob hang out in a humidor for 40 minutes with a a bunch of college cheerleaders! Just asking for trouble….

          I never watched one iota of the Demon Crat Convention. I didn’t even trust Fox to give a fair analysis. I would have known little to nothing about it, if our good friend bull didn’t put up that damn article giving me a play by play. Thanks a lot bull! 🙂

          Like

          • Dave,

            I’m sure he was threatened to NOT go off the teleprompter. I did not see the entire speech. He could have made gaffes and i wouldn’t know it.

            I’m glad you got to avoid the Alinsky convention. I only watched one
            part really and that was Klintoon since my curiosity got the best of me. That one I laughed myself sick during the first 25 minutes of it. Such political theater. And he looked drunk when he first started to speak.

            Like

  7. I really don’t consider it a great accomplishment The Fraud was able to get a crowd riled up when 95% of the crowd were his own delegates!

    Like

  8. In case anyone might have missed me,we had a TON of crap going on,then my damnable computer died. Went to the dark side,and bought a new MacBook Pro. The HP’s I’ve been using have the lifespan of an Obama promise. That,and screw Gates,and his wacky operating system. Good post here about Gaffes,too bad running the country is serious business,not to be left to a clown like Gaffes. We are out in beautiful northwest Montana, getting my head screwed back on straight. Nothing like some wilderness to put things in perspective.

    Like

  9. Thanks, Pepp. Joe is always good for a laugh..

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

