Wicked Commentary

Dawn was starting to break when Red and the Mexicans reached the town of Cairo. They decided to pull off on a farm road that appeared unused as soon as they could now. Driving during the day would be too dangerous.  And Red was getting so sleepy behind the wheel.  He thought about handing the wheel over to one of the Mexicans, but his trust level was at low ebb.

Red caught sight of a dirt road coming up and pulled in.  He looked about seeing nothing. He told the Mexicans it was time for them all to sleep until nightfall.

Red awoke to noises he did not recognize and thought he was still asleep and dreaming. But, the more he heard, the more he realized he was wide awake. It was dark. The Mexicans were waking also to the sounds coming from  perhaps close to a mile from where the van sat.

All of them stayed quiet listening intently so they could identify what they were hearing. Soon they realized what they heard were shouts, screaming and gun fire. Red felt his heart lurching again in his chest and the Mexicans felt spooked. What on earth was this wondered Red? 

Red decided they would start hiking near the sounds and they could see bright lights in the distance.  

Red and the Mexicans crept towards the bright lights all the while the sounds were becoming louder the closer they got to the place in question. Red could start to make out very bright lights all around the area and saw what looked like platforms guards in prisons stood on ready to shoot anyone trying to escape.

As they crept along, Red could feel the dismay in his chest and his thoughts were disturbing him to the point where he may have a panic attack. He tried to calm himself and tell himself that there was nothing here other than they had run up against a prison in this remote area.

The Mexicans were holding back behind him, not wanting to go creeping about this place.  They were close enough now that Red could make out barb wired fencing in layers.  He could see the guards on the platforms wore uniforms but could not make out what kind of uniform it was. Meanwhile, there was an odd smell that seeped through the air that was quite pungent and sickening.

While Red was so intent on watching the prison type place he was not watching where he was walking.  He started to slip under what felt like slippery metal and into what he thought was a ditch.  The smell that was so odd to him suddenly was all about him gagging him.  The stench was overpowering.  He used his flash light for the first time since they started their trek to this facility.  He almost screamed at what he saw he was so shocked and horrified.  Bodies piled up into what he saw was not a ditch but a mass grave.  The Mexicans were yelling at him in a whispering voice to get the hell out of that hole.

Red slipped and scraped his way back out of the mass grave.  He shook all over and fell to the ground as he told the Mexicans what he had seen, countless bodies piled up in all forms of deterioration.

He learned using his flash light that what he had slipped on  bullet casings. They appeared to be 40 caliber shell casings in a substantial pile.

The Mexicans told him what the place was, a FEMA camp.  Red wondered how on earth they knew what it was and he didn’t.  The Mexicans told Red in their travels around the states while working many jobs they were once taken to a FEMA camp and kept there for several months until other work for them came through the government orders.

Red stared at them in horror. Why didn’t they tell Red if they knew what this place was? The Mexicans told Red they did not think he would believe them unless he saw it for himself. Red shuddered and gagged while the Mexicans told them about the FEMA camps.

The Mexicans told Red that people all over the states that were in a fight with the federal government had these FEMA camps.  The federal government who were in a fight with the patriots, who they called terrorists slammed these people into FEMA camps,  never to be seen again. 

They were then divided into groups.  These FEMA guards rounded up all the men up to the age of 50 and placed them into one area of the camp. The guards rounded up the women and children into two different groups.  Then the guards proceeded to take the children away from the mothers.  They herded the mothers into a separate area and locked the gate. They took the children into one of the large buildings on the compound.

Each area of the camp had its’ own guards who decided who to keep and who to kill. The guards took the children first to kill. The Mexicans told Red the screams from the mothers of the children were shattering.  After the guards killed the children, the mothers grieved for days on end.

It took a somewhat longer time for the guards to make determinations on the women.  They needed some women for cooking and other types of domestic chores. The guards kept most of the men to do the dirty work in the camps.  The men dug the graves.  After the guards killed  people the men shoveled dirt over the bodies until they filled the open grave.

Red could not believe his ears but seeing it he knew it was true. But, at that point, the Mexicans caught sight of some guards pushing a large group of people towards the place where they were standing.

The Mexicans and Red all fell to the ground and started to crawl away from the mass grave area trying to be quiet enough not to be detected.  But, the crying and the screaming of the people being marched to the mass grave were so loud any noise they made could not be heard.

After Red and the Mexicans crawled so far Red turned around like needing to watch a train wreck and laid there shuddering as the guards marched what Red could now see were children over to the mass grave. The guards lined up the children inside the grave and shot down every one of them.  The children fell into their places inside the ready-made grave.

Red vomited while the Mexicans lay on the ground face down. They already had seen this and had no wish to ever see it again. All about them was a strange quiet. Red wondered if the mothers knew their children were dead.

One of the Mexicans lifted his head out of the brush for a few seconds and caught sight of one of the guards looking in their direction. The Mexican whispered to them to stay quiet and not to move. The Mexican hoped that Red’s vomiting was not heard.  One of the other Mexicans closest to Red pushed his face into the ground so the guards would not hear him.

The Mexicans all looked at one another lying on the ground with a sense of knowing. They had the same reaction when they first saw this kind of horror. After spending several months in a FEMA camp they knew all too well the feelings these killings invoked. But, they had become immune to them after a time as there was no other way to cope but to cut their feelings off. Survival was vital. They knew they would leave the camp at some point to be sent out on another assignment.  But, they also feared that the time may come where they were no longer needed.

One of the Mexicans poked his head a bit up through the brush to check on that one guard, when suddenly a bright light shined on where they were hidden. Their hearts pounded hoping the guards did not see them.  But, after a few moments the light went out and they could hear the guards moving back to the camp.

After all was clear, Red and the Mexicans ran out of the area to the van.  Red started the van up and drove wildly down the dirt road and  to the back road they had been on. 

The Mexicans worried about Red’s emotional state and begged him to let one of them drive. Red relented. He got into the very back of the van where Jeremy lay.  He laid down next to his beloved shepherd. Jeremy licked all over his face. Feeling comfort from the animal’s love and loyalty to him, Red felt slightly better. But he knew he would never be the same after what he just saw.

 

To be continued…………

Tell Congress: NO AGENDA 21!

http://petitions.conservativeactionalerts.com/6674/tell-congress-no-agenda-21/

Comments on: "The Acorns Dilemma Chapter XI" (47)

  1. This has got to be gut-wrenching to write. Pulled at me just reading it.

    Like

    • clyde,

      Wow, you got here quick. Yes, to be honest, clyde, it is hard to write because so much of what I’m writing I no longer believe to be fiction. It started out that way, but now it’s getting gruesome and almost a nightmare to write.

      So I love on my animals giving them extra hugs every day because I don’t know how long we’ve got. Of course I hug the “Awk too. But, I have the feeling our days are numbered and not by natural causes.

      Like

  2. thedrpete said:

    Okay, so I read chapter X this morning and chapter XI this afternoon. Please hold off for at least a coupla days, pepp. I need this story in tea spoons, not soup ladles.

    Like

    • LOL! drpete,

      I’ve got people who tell me I’m not putting my chapters up fast enough. Now you tell me to slow down. You’re a crack up. Maybe instead of glasses of scotch or whatever you drink, you now need ladles of it. 🙂

      Like

  3. whew, pepp I nearly threw up myself….

    Like

    • FOH,

      Sorry to cause you nausea but then again what is happening with our government is nauseating and we have no idea why those FEMA camps are being loaded up with 40 caliber ammo and M-16 rifles. To shoot down who?

      I’m starting to be afraid of writing this story much longer as it does not seem like fiction to me but I’ve said that above I think. Just repeating myself like some old geezer. LOL!

      Like

  4. Hi Pepp,

    Great story, started out as fiction now changing over to a true story if bozo gets back in.
    We have to many brain dead morons living and voting in our country.
    You missed your calling you should have been a fortune teller.

    Like

    • Dogged,

      I know. It’s getting almost too scary for me to even think these days. The Hawk has often called me a witch by some of the things I seem to know ahead of time. He also has seen me do things with animals he didn’t think were possible and he sits there with his jaw hanging open.
      If you recall he had 2 police dog trained, guard shepherds when he got here. He warned me about how they NEVER allowed one person to ever come near them. They would bare their teeth and snarl. The Hawk’s whole family could not get near those dogs. Well, when he got here, he warned me constantly to stay away from those dogs. He was exhausted so he slept a lot and I had to feed those two shepherds on the porch where we had them chained up.
      Not once ever did those two dogs ever bare their teeth at me or snarl. And in no time at all I had them eating out of my hand. The Hawk could not believe his eyes.

      Also with shepherds the Hawk told me never grab their heads. Well, with Merlin my new shepherd, I grab his head all the time and kiss on him. He allows it. The Hawk looks on flabbergasted. I just laugh.

      Also one day I picked Foxy up by the chest so she could see the Hawk in the kitchen as she was looking for him. The Hawk was at the kitchen sink and he looked like he was going to have a heart attack since I had picked up Foxy like that and she allowed it. I had to say I even shocked myself to some extent, but I never had any fear of his dogs. I don’t know how to figure it but those two dogs became very good friends to me. Never did I have to fear them snarling or baring their teeth at me. I told the Hawk I’m a Shaman. 🙂

      Like

      • goshawk3 said:

        Just to add to what Pepp is saying about my dogs. They were both professionally trained guard and attack dogs. Foxy, the female, was the real dangerous one. She very seldom barked or gave a warring before attacking. Pepp was right when she said I almost had a heart attack when she picked up Foxy with her arms around her chest. I rushed outside in fear, to stop the dog from doing anything. Boy was I surprised. When I reached them sitting together with Foxy licking Pepp’s face. I could hardly believe it! From that point on the dogs took to Pepp like she had raised them!

        Like

        • I have always found that dogs are good judge of peoples character.

          Like

          • Dogged,

            You are absolutely correct. I go by how my dog reacts to a person to see if that individual can be trusted. A good, smart, loyal dog will tell you every time. I have plenty of faith in a dog’s judgment. And I know you do too being a dog lover like ourselves here.

            Like

  5. goshawk3 said:

    Wow that is really some scary stuff Pepp. Way to close to being to real for comfort!

    Now ya got me hanging about what happens next.

    Super writing as always!

    Like

  6. willibeaux said:

    Mrs. Pepper’awk! The SPOOK wants to organize a raiding party on that camp and kill as many Black Shirts as possible. We are studying the satellite photos to see the best mode of attack. We may need Red and the Mehigans to be decoys.

    Once we determine where the best surprise will be, we will hit them so hard that they will all throw down their weapons and surrender. There is a chance of some collateral damage but that’s the fortunes of war.

    Here are our preliminary plans of attack.

    Initially, Red’s van will be loaded with “Wild Bill’s meanest ugger lagers led by Merlin and Dakota. They will covered by a tarp and are trained to bark on command.

    The SPOOK’S Nawth Gawja Redneck crackas have raided a Black Shirt motor pool and have “liberated” a dozen motorcycles with side cars. These have modified mufflers and are virtually silent running. The side cars have 50 cal gatling guns mounted on them. These are same model as were mounted on “Puff the Magic Dragons” during the ‘nam conflict. Their kill ratio were astronomical.

    The ‘awk and the rave will need to recruit as many ‘shiners as possible who are also vets to ride the motorcycles. These guys have to been sharp enough to know who the enemy is.

    Once we determine from the photos where there weakness is we will proceed with the attack.

    Details for the attack are forth coming within the next 24hrs. Keep your powder dry and get some sleep.

    ‘ooRah! 😉

    Like

    • Willibeaux,

      I see ya heard from the SPOOK again. Sounds like a plan to me. That FEMA camp is a bad azz place to be.

      wow, that sounds darn good to me. I think we can must up ole DavetheRave to get these fellas outta the holler. I’ll get the ugger lager dogs ready for attack. We’ll get some towns folk to give us some supplies for the raid and be on our merry way. Let me know what the SPOOK says when he’s ready,.

      HooRah! 🙂

      Like

    • privbullright said:

      Willi, whatever happened to the feline unit. The dogs might like a little back up. 🙂

      Like

  7. willibeaux said:

    Mrs. Pepper’awk and Gos’awk! Here are the details. After it gets dark and the Moon is behind the clouds, Red and the Mehigans will drive up to the gate chosen for our attack to surrender.

    The 12 motorcycles will be about 25 yards behind engines idling.

    When Red gets through the gate, he will open the van’s doors allowing the badd @zz ugger lagers led by Merlin and Jeremy barking like banshees. They will go for the throat of any Black Shirt they see. If a Black Shirt is down but not out Dakota will finish the job by going for the private parts. Ooh I bet that will smart.

    Mrs. Pepper’awk and her Mossad will be firing exploding flares from outside the fence to add to the confusion.

    The ‘awk and the rave will lead the motorcycle attack mowing down every Black Shirt who survives the ugger lager attack and don’t surrender. Those gattling guns are terrifying.

    Any camp prisoners still alive will be driven out in the camp’s busses by the ‘awks shiners.

    The SPOOK will furnish the fate of any surviving Black Shirts shortly after the successful completion of the mission and I guarantee it won’t be pretty. As a matter of fact he is looking for suggestions from those on the busses who suffered the indignities while in the camp.

    ‘ooRah! 😉

    Like

    • Willibeaux,

      Now this raid is gettin kind of dangerous with Red and the Mexicans sitting at that gate to hell. I hope the motorcycles have plenty of ammo to cover Red and his buddies.

      LOL! Dakota going for the private parts. Now that would be interesting. He usually goes for the heels of his herd. But, I guess I can train him to attack private parts.

      Merlin and Jeremy will make a fine team. I do think we can scare up some more shepherd guard dogs. We’ll need more. They might get shot and anyone who shoots my Merlin is going to get a bullet in the head I’ll tell ya that for sure.

      I sure like the part about the ‘Awk and the Rave mowing down every black shirt in sight. Oh, what a sight to see. I’ll be sorry I’m so busy I can’t take pictures of this.

      Ah, suggestions from the prisoners of the camp eh? I bet they would have some unsightly ideas for those black shirts. Maybe someone who comes on here can give a suggestion. That would be interesting.

      HooRah! 🙂

      Like

  8. privbullright said:

    Pepp, Ah oh.
    Here it comes, another episode. Maybe its a good thing its not scratch and sniff. It reminds me of your evil article. It comes as it comes, like I remembered from that seminar, its like a fungus. Its an ironic effect if you didn’t plan it that way. Wow you are on roll though, writing. Oh, its getting a little foggy here, LOL. And I already catch myself looking for roadblocks.

    Like

    • PBR,

      LOL! I had several people write me and tell me they have to wait too long for the next chapter, names withheld. So, I thought ok, I got the stuff in my head for the next chapter and voila!
      It is kinda of like a fungus or something evil you can’t quite shake off. I would encourage you to stay out of the fog. You never know who is in that fog with you. Could be dangerous for one’s existence.
      Ha, ha, looking for roadblocks. With that I may have to write about Purplegimp’s stay here and the roadblock we ran into. It’s a hoot of a story.

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        Yea, LOL. I was kidding. But on a serious note, I’m just curious how much research have you been doing for this? I figured that explained the longer gaps. If so, was Gimp involved in that when she was here? And Hawk is awfully quiet lately, now that I think of it.

        Like

        • PBR,

          Plenty of research being done on this one. And it does take a bit longer to do the chapters that way. Then I have it mull in my head for several weeks until the story is ready to go onto paper. Anyway, that’s how it works for me. This particular story has become a bit difficult to write since it’s almost not fiction.

          No the Gimp has not been involved in this one. I don’t think she wants to come back here any time soon. She actually feels safer in Israel.

          As far as the Hawk, he has not been feeling well over the last several weeks and that’s why you don’t see him much on here of late. And as far as him helping with the story, he is just as shocked as everybody else because I never tell him about the chapters. So he finds out the next chapter when everyone else does and is just as shocked. LOL!

          Like

  9. privbullright said:

    Keep right on going. You’re outdoing yourself; it is really good. (and somehow I think you’re just getting started) Edgar Allan Poe has nothing on this. I’m guessing you don’t have to worry about running out of material. 🙂 Well, Jeremy didn’t eat anyone yet anyway. Red’s definately in survival mode.

    Like

    • Sorry PBR, I didn’t see you in the middle here. I think you putting me too high on the totem pole with Edgar Allen Poe. But, thanks for the compliment anyway. Survival mode is exactly where Red is and Jeremy didn’t eat anyone, but he sure did kill that one black shirt. That was fun writing that part.

      Like

  10. Gray Ghost (Mississippi) said:

    Pepp, has a FEMA camp actually been built near Cairo?

    And I now have figured out that Red and the Mexicans are going to cross into NE Arkansas (probably near Jonesboro).

    I am looking forward to the next chapter.

    Like

    • Gray Ghost,

      LOL! I have no idea if there is a FEMA camp in Cairo. This is still fiction and I take great liberties with that.

      Red and the Mexicans plan to get into Arkansas but the destination is up in the air at this point.

      Like

  11. Pepp, it seems like you’re back on full auto; keep it coming.

    Also, if you’re accepting suggestions, I’d like to note that just because people are in the camps doesn’t necessarily mean they’ve given up….if you know what I mean.

    Anyway, it’s great to have you back in storytelling mode.

    Like

    • Hi Paulie,

      Well it’s good to see you here. I’m glad you like me getting these chapters up more often but I may not always be able to do that. It takes time to get the story created.

      Yeah, well I know people in the camps don’t have to remain there but that was not part of the story line. But, I’ll take your suggestion and think on it.

      Thanks for coming over and reading the story.

      Like

  12. willibeaux said:

    Mrs. Pepper’awk! The SPOOK congratulates the team for the successful action. The surviving Black Shirts were turned over to the ‘shiners for a little Smokey Mountain justice.
    Bear trap bait I suppose.

    ‘ooRah! 😉

    Like

    • Willibeaux,

      I’m glad the operation went well. Ah ha! Yes, those bear traps can be very dangerous and having the black shirts caught in them will surely do the job in a “natural” manner.
      HooRah! 🙂

      Like

  13. Davetherave said:

    Pepp,

    Now that was very enthralling and scary! What a wonderful job you did bringing this chapter to life. Thanks so much for getting another chapter up so quickly. Now I’m really dying to read the next chapter, but this one might give me nightmares. You go girl! 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Dave,

      Thanks for reading the chapter and glad you enjoyed it. If you think you’ve got the chills and nightmares, just think about what goes on in my head to make this stuff up. I’m scaring myself. LOL! 🙂

      Like

      • Davetherave said:

        Pepp,

        Your and my minds go places that no other person should ever go… 🙂

        P.S. Ya’ don’t have to thank me for reading your stuff sis…

        Like

  14. I see a screenplay, some Indie movie …. Very heart rendering because of what is going on now …. Martial law could be steps away …. Creative, sensitive and chilling. I pray this does not come to pass! Well done, Pepperlita! I await the next chapter. We are adults and we can take it!

    Like

    • Hi Dawn,

      So glad to see you here. Thx for the compliments. As I’ve told others this is getting to spook me out as I think and write this stuff. As far as an Indie film, that would never happen since no one is going to touch this story with Mr. No Blame in it. They would all be killed. Who knows what may happen to me. I try not to think about it.

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        Dawn and Pepp, screen this…
        Just think if it could be related to GW in some way, they wuld be bangiing at your door to do it.

        Like

        • PBR,

          Michael Moore, Susan Sarandon, Sean Penn would all be making this movie and starring in it free of charge if this kind of stuff were going on under GW. But oh no, not with Mr. No Blame. He’s so pure and has done so much for our country. Every time I hear him say that I puke now.

          Like

          • privbullright said:

            Pepp,
            You remind me, they are all out campaigning for “the one”. Libs now use the word “war on” for everything. I guess they forgot who’s in charge and who has the Senate. Talk about an all out war, jihad they are on. I guess its another phrase they’re hell bent on wearing into the ground.

            Like

          • privbullright said:

            On second thought, Pepp, they don’t have to wait long and they could make it into reality TV. 🙂

            Like

          • PBR,

            Now that’s one scary thought. Of course the usual suspects would have to change the name of the president to G.W Bush. Remember he’s at fault for everything over the last 3. 4 yrs of this administration and I can assume quite easily that he will be at fault through 2090.

            You’re right the dems, mainly that demon we’ve got as a prez blames everything on someone else and of course there is a war on everything. I don’t know how far that is going to take him. He has such a terrible record to run on he has to go for these distractions. The Hawk told me he heard the demon state yesterday that capitalism has never worked ever. Wow, I wonder then how we became the most powerful country on the earth.

            Like

  15. Davetherave said:

    Oh…OK. I was just checking back to see if you had the next chapter up. What’s taking so long???

    Like

    • Oh, DavetheRave you are one funny guy. Didn’t you notice drpete said he can’t take ladles full of this. He needs to take only teaspoonfuls. I guess it’s getting pretty bad. I picked up 4 new people who like horror films. Geesh and I thought I was writing just day to day life. 🙂

      Like

  16. Just want to add, so many years ago …. 2007 or ??? …. Those old “Townhall” daze …. Blogging and connecting to so many who think like we do …. During that time, I found your blog “Pepperhawk`s Farm”, read your message and all the comments …. Thought to myself, this is a community, a family blog and can I jump in …. You welcomed me and I thank you, so much for your openess, your fire, your truthfulness and your honesty …. We need each other now …. I am thankful to know you are all in my corner ….

    Like

    • Dawn,

      You are always welcome here as you know. Yes we are like family and need to support and stick with one another in these very trying times.
      Thank you so much for the compliments. I’m afraid my openness, fire are getting me into emotional trouble. I get so disturbed over the situation we are in.
      As well I am grateful and thankful you are one of the family.

      Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

