Wicked Commentary

If you’ve read my articles and/or comments before, you already know my writing style and personality. I don’t pull punches, walk around the barn or try and make any attempt to plant nice smelling, pretty flowers around my opinion. I’m not changing today.

Here is my opinion of people that either didn’t vote in 2008 or thought they were making some great political statement by standing on their so called principles by voting third party. There were flat out stupid! The definitions of stupid are: lacking in common sense, perception, or normal intelligence, having dull mental responses; slow-witted, trivial, silly, or frivolous. I believe the word stupid is the perfect word to label these people. Ignorance has a completely different definition and simply does not apply to them.

It did not take someone with an IQ of Einstein to know what Obama would do to our country, if elected president. Did I know as much about Obama’s history as Pepp? Absolutely not. Did I take a mere 10 minutes to do my own research on Obama’s record as an IL senator? Yes I did. Did I need any more information about Obama other than that? No I did not. Was there any way McCain would have been as bad a president as Obama? No way in hell!

Obama hated our constitution and proved it while being an IL senator. What else did anyone need to know about this man? What in the hell did anyone think he would do differently than hate our constitution being president? Now all the sudden we have so many people acting surprised at what Obama has already done and there is no doubt he will do even worse to destroy our constitution and our Republic. I get emails from people all the time about what Obama is doing to our country and they right the most absorb comments to start their email with like, “YOU’RE NOT GOING TO BELIEVE WHAT OBAMA JUST DID!” Well guess what? Yeah; I do believe it and I knew he was going to do it before he was elected president. 

How in the hell can anyone honestly be shocked by what this madman is doing while president? My reply to my own question is, “They’re not really surprised at all, but rather they are trying to cover their ass because they were stupid in 2008.” “HE’S TRYING TO TAKE OUR GUNS AWAY!” Well; duh! “HE IS FURTHER PROMOTING THE KILLING OF INNOCENT CHILDREN WITH ABORTION AND THE MORNING AFTER PILL!” Well; duh! He tried to do the exact same damn thing to IL while he was their senator. “I’M STANDING ON MY PERSONAL PRINCIPLES AND WILL NOT VOTE FOR WHO THE GOP ESTABLISHMENT WANTS ME TO VOTE FOR!” Well good for you stupid! These people honestly believe their personal principles are more important than our constitution. I personally refer to that group of idiots as traitors. They did nothing more than assist Obama getting elected and now we are all having to pay the price for their stupidity. They assisted the enemy of the United States of America get into the position to betray our constitution and destroy our Republic. Anyone whose actions are that heinous against our constitution and Republic I call traitors.  No one in this country should ever put themselves before our constitution; especially those that are enjoying the great freedom’s living in this country. You know what else these people assisted our enemy in furthering? They gave aid and comfort to the enemy to help run Christianity almost completely out of our society. Now how bad is that? They not only put their own personal principles before our constitution they also put their own personal principles before God!

We are well down the path of this country being ruined and damned forever and we have that wonderful group of citizens to thank for helping that progress along very nicely. I cannot even imagine being them and having mirrors on their walls. How can a traitor to our constitution and a person that helped further the cause of running God out our country stand to see their own reflection? I would personally like to give some of those stupid people a taste of the Bare Knuckle Truth…

Comments on: "Bare Knuckle Truth by Dave Taylor" (42)

  1. thedrpete said:

    Color me stupid, Dave. And I’ve not only not been shocked by what President Obama has said and done, I’ve not been surprised.

    I wrote in my name in 2008, and what has happened is what I predicted would happen. One can check what I’ve just said on my earlier blogposts back to 2007-2008 on Townhall.

    I’ve also previously opined that I may well be both an order of fries AND a Coke short of a Happy Meal. That said, I stick my my vote in 2008.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey doc,

      Thanks for commenting and I really appreciate you being honest. OK; you’re colored stupid for 2008. For the life of me I’ll never understand why you did what you did when you also tell me you predicted what Obama would do. You are a very successful man doc and I’m very happy for you, but the only way you were able to accomplish that was by living in the United States where our constitution rains supreme. I just hope you’ve seen enough to now know you can’t afford to make the same decision this November. I also hope you tell some of your friends/bloggers they can’t make the same mistake again. I do know some of the people that comment on your blog regularly and made the very same mistake. Tell Brian I said hey…

      Like

      • willibeaux said:

        Dave the Rave! You have done it again my friend. You didn’t pull any punches. I hope some of those well meaning conservatives, some of whom post here, have seen the error of their ways and won’t make the same mistake again.

        Good show Rave! ‘ooRah! 🙂

        Like

        • Davetherave said:

          Willi my friend!

          Thanks for coming over and commenting and the compliment. The real underlying message of this article was “Wake Up America!”. There isn’t anything none of us can do to change our past, but we have a whole bunch of control over our future. I greatly admire those who post here coming on and commenting they did not vote against Obama in 2008. Of course Pepp’s blog has the best and most honest commentator’s of any blog I’ve ever seen. As long as we learn from our past and do our best to not make the same mistakes again is about all we can ask of any human. There was only one man that walked this earth that was without error and our Savior doesn’t seem to comment on blogs…

          Like

      • thedrpete said:

        I in 2008, Dave, voted with malice aforethought. With a McCain presidency we’d have sped toward the cliff at 80mph. He’s economics-illiterate, Constitution-illiterate, and human-nature-illiterate.

        With today’s oligarchy with Obama as turtle-atop-the-fencepost we’ve steamed towqrd the cliff at 200mph, seemingly awakened many Americans to our destiny, given birth to the Tea Party, and maybe — just maybe, though I think our stupidity is ubiquitous — seen what must be done.

        That said, I think that, at best, our future is to repat the saga of 20th-century Argentina.

        Like

        • Davetherave said:

          Yeah; there is no love lost between McCain and I doc. How he keeps getting re-elected as a Senator really has me wondering about the intelligence level of his voter’s! Your mention of Argentina does seem to be a scary mirror reflection, but I sure hope we do at least a little better than that…

          Like

  2. Sometimes one just has to admit they were wrong.I guess,Dave,shall we be fortunate enough to meet,I’ll have to remind you to give me a swift smack to the chops. Now I have said many times,and STILL maintain,I think the GOP is a BIG problem,but not NEAR as bad as the dems. Don’t see nor hear of too many of’em who hate the country as much as Obama (and no,I’m not surprised by anything he’s done,save whacking Bin Laden,although dragged kicking and screaming at that)does,but I don’t see the party LEADERSHIP standing up to the bastards,either. Since it looks like Romney will be the nominee,and as much as I do not care for Romney,I am going to support the ticket. The smartest thing Romney can do is put a good,solid conservative such as Rubio,West,Ryan,someone of that nature,on the ticket. Someone who’ll hold Mitt’s feet to the fire AFTER the election.As we ALL must do. Good post,Dave. Even if it makes my chops hurt thinking about that pop I’ve got coming!!!

    Like

    • willibeaux said:

      Clyde! Thank you for having the courage to admit you made a mistake!

      ‘ooRah! 🙂

      Like

    • Davetherave said:

      clyde,

      Thanks for commenting and being honest. LMAO…the only pop in the chops I’ll give you is my article you just read. The underlying meaning of my article is not really to jump all over peoples ass that made an error in 2008. Nothing can be done about the past. It is really intended to be a wake up call, rally the forces and make sure the same mistake is not made again this year. Now those that still don’t see the error they made…well…I’m a bit longer in the tooth now, but it probably wouldn’t hurt my feelings to give them a real pop in the chops… 🙂

      Like

      • thedrpete said:

        Iff, Dave, you wrote this as a wake-up call, yours came 3 1/2 years after mine. Electing McCain would have been to leave we-the-frogs in the slowly-heating pot of water.

        I sought to shock normally-thinking Americans, that to create action and reaction. Some here may recall that I started GetAmericaRight in late 2007, its mssion that of its successor, Tea Party Patriots.

        I thoought us moderately-succesful in 2010. We have droppoed the ball and lost momentum since, however.

        Like

        • Davetherave said:

          doc; I certainly applaud your efforts wanting to effect change (God knows we need it), but not at the time with someone like Obama is trying to occupy our White House. My wake up call may have come 3 1/2 years later than yours, but my vote was right on time. IMHO; voters that had your mind frame in 2008 picked the most horrible time in our history to try and push their personal agenda. Look at what you are writing doc. You’re telling me you knew what Obama would do, while you’re trying to explain to me why you chose to assist in letting it happen. Sorry doc, but that dog doesn’t hunt with me…

          Like

          • thedrpete said:

            For how long, Dave, have we been heading leftward from our Founding? 223 years. And We the People have been the frog in the pot of water for all that time.

            For how long, Dave, has the progressive agenda been foisted on We the People? 172 years, that when in 1840 they started taking over govenment scools and curriculum.

            For how long, Dave, has the train been moving inexorably toward the cliff? 106 years. It was Teddy Roosevelt and then Woodrow Wilson who cranked up the fuel to the engine.

            The train has occasionally slowed, Dave, but never stopped, never reversed, never changed course. And the water became hoter and hotter.

            In 2007 I gave America maybe a half-dozen years to the inevitable cliff. And i saw no-nil-nada-zeo-zip-zilch evidence of an awakening. I saw a McCain as getting us sleepily beyond breaking distance.

            I saw Obama, et al, as the last chance at an awakening and energizing. Sorry that dog don’t hunt.

            Like

  3. Donna Ashley said:

    What perfect insight you have! Appreciate confirmation of my own thoughts, which I could not have stated anywhere near as well as you did! Thank you.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey Donna,

      Thanks so much for coming over and commenting. I appreciate your compliment and you’re welcome. I just write and say what I think Donna for better or worse. No one has ever had to guess what my opinion is on a subject after I’d spoke my peace. They can hate me for it or love me for it. To be honest; I really don’t care, if they hate me for it…

      Like

  4. Dave,
    Good post. I held my nose for McCain and I echo Dr. Pete’s sentiments regarding the speed towards the cliff.

    My research on zero began and STOPPED in early ’08. I discovered that he refused to pledge allegiance to the flag and that was enough for me. I am appalled that such a man would seek the presidency. I am appalled that my fellow citizens voted for such a man. I am appalled that the press did not report it. I am appalled that the GOP did NOTHING to broadcast it. The man hates this country and no one said a damned thing!

    I believe that a vote for a third party candidate is a fool’s errand especially this time around when we all know that voter fraud will be rampant. The DOJ is in the process of silencing those states that are attempting to correct voter ID issues while at the same time will not prosecute blatant voter intimidation perpetrated by such as the Black Panthers.

    Every vote will count this year.

    Like

  5. privbullright said:

    Dave, well, guilty as charged — for not voting ‘for’ him.

    Count me as one of the “stupid”, I guess. You are right; you did not parse words. However, McCain did. You may use the bare-knuckle approach, unlike McCain. I wished he had some of that. I blame much of it on him. McCain was more aggressive toward Bush than he was toward Obama. (or harder on any Repubs than BO) There is no doubt he would not have done as well as he did had it not been for Palin. But even Sarah was restrained by the campaign, and then she was kicked to the curb like a cheap date. We learned a lesson of political correctness vs. the Chicago machine.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey bull,

      Thanks for commenting and I always know you’ll be honest. McCain was an extremely unattractive nominee NO DOUBT! Quite frankly; I dispise the man. But it was kinda like choosing between a full time sinner or satan himself. I went with the full time sinner, but I ended up with satan. Like I wrote clyde; there isn’t shit any of us can do about our past, but we can learn from it and not make the same mistake again. I’m no fan of Romneylie by any stretch of the the imagination (he’s full of shit as a christmas turkey), so I have the same opinion of him as I did McCain. I’m voting for the full time sinner again this year, because Satan has got to go…

      P.S. I sure hope McCain, Boehner, Canter, McConnell all lose when they come up for re-election again! You talking about POS that have done nothing to even slow down Obama…

      Like

  6. DavetheRave,

    Awesome post!

    I did not choose Obama in 2008, the devil, the anti-Christ, traitor, monster. Just the 2 bills he put forth in the Illinois. Senate should have had all conservatives running asap from this ogre Obama. Even if a conservative had looked no further than his Senate bills, that should have told a “true” conservative how monstrous this man is.
    .
    Therefore, I have a free conscience and I don’t have to feel or take any responsibility for this Monster’s actions.

    I think those who did vote for him or voted 3rd party need to take some responsibility for what has happened to our country. What galled me were people who thought they were little “gods” and said “people” need to learn a lesson. What ego mania is that?

    The sheer arrogance of these particular people thinking they were so high and mighty, sitting in God’s shoes, saying “people” need to learn a lesson would be great fodder for a psychiatric chair or perhaps thrown into a sanitarium until their blown up egos and narcissism were cured. (although narcissism is incurable via the psychiatric annals and cases of these kinds of people). They believe themselves to be self righteous individuals who never admit to a mistake therefore the disease of narcissism is incurable.

    And that will be about all I have to say on this subject. I will not argue it any further with anyone. I had enough of that back in 2008. This subject really pushes hot buttons on me.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey Pepp,

      Thanks so much for commenting are your compliment! I must say your comment about so many of these people is dead on and saddening, but you once again have me laughing my ass off! Those who made a big booboo, but are now willing to admit it and have learned their lesson I can deal with. Those that keep digging deeper and deeper trying to get me to understand why they did it, still defend why they did it and then try to pull my teeth getting me to understand they still feel like they were correct in doing so is a bit nerve racking. But; I’m trying really hard not to show my ass on your blog… 🙂

      Like

    • willibeaux said:

      Mrs. Pepper’awk! Thank you for your comments. I have family members who fell for the “hope and change” mantra and I’m not sure whether they have learned a lesson.

      As far as I’m concerned all of this rationalization by posters stating their reasons for not voting for McCain don’t impress me for one minute. I’m not buying it. You nailed it when you stated that Obama’s behavior in the IL state senate should have raised up the red flags.

      If Romney wins the nomination, the Chicago Mafia led by Dave Axelrod and Val Jarrett will destroy Willard.

      As Khruschev bragged ” we will bury you” it is slowly happening within.

      De ole Korean War vet! ‘oohRah! 😉

      Like

      • Willibeaux,

        There is so much in what you stated here. I’m not so sure everyone has learned the lesson and sees the destruction of an Obama presidency. Yes, his Illinois senate record should have scared the living day lights out of any true conservative with his wanting to ban all guns in Illinois and his wanting to kill innocent babies born of botched abortions. He is so depraved that I cannot understand how true conservatives could have ever thought that this man being our president was not a danger to us all.

        Romney is going to get murdered by the mafia Gangster government we have along with every media outlet. I really doubt Romney can be elected with all the forces against him. And of course there is the voter fraud too that Holder is deliberately setting up by suing states who want a voter ID photo.

        I’ve never seen such a mess in my lifetime with as many law suits by the states against this administration. That too should show people what a gawd awful administration and president we have.

        Like

  7. Davetherave said:

    doc, you can keep on typing until you are blue in the fingers and your reasoning will never make sense to anyone but you. I know very little about you, but I’ve already figured out you are the type person that attempts to rationalize every thing you do and will never admit to making a mistake. To what end were you serving by writing in yourself as a vote for president? Now that is a dog that doesn’t hunt, because it has no way of scenting the trail. Come on doc; that the hell was that all about? Was that your political statement? Was that your attempt at humor? Do you suffer from delusions of Granger? Are you an egomaniac? Do you really believe you are the man to be president? I’m really trying to figure you out doc. I majored in psychology at college and I’m finding your repeated comments very intriguing. Also; I’m very knowledgeable about US history, so you didn’t tell me anything I didn’t already know.

    Lets get to the meat of this exchange of ideas: Did you learn your lesson by the mistake, yes you made a mistake in 2008 doc whether you will admit it or not and will you make a better decision when you vote this November? Or will you once again do absolutely nothing to prevent the King from getting re-elected? That is the one question I am most interested in reading your response, because I believe it will further reveal your true personality to me. I love finding out exactly what makes people tick.

    Like

    • willibeaux said:

      Dave! See my response to Mrs. Pepper’awk! I’m with you on this rationalization crap.

      Like

      • Davetherave said:

        Willi,

        I read it and loved it! Most on here have freely admitted they made a mistake and realized they cannot do that again. What is exactly what I’m hoping to accomplish with this article. There is nothing I can do with someone that will defend their blatant mistake, but sappiamo tutti che non si può risolvere stupidi! 🙂

        Like

  8. Dave: Now, please be brutally honest with us & don’t pull any
    punches, okay? (Sarcasm off) Thanks for laying bare all the
    unpalatable facts for us! Those of us who voted for Owebama
    in 2008 to prove they were not a “racist”–please prove you are
    no longer a useful idiot by voting for Anyone But Obama in 2012!
    For those who are still unsure just how they feel–please go bury
    your head back in a big pile of sand & we’ll try to muddle along
    with out your expertise for a while longer . . . .

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hi Miss Elizabeth!

      Thanks so much for coming over and commenting; good to hear from you! I’ve really battled speaking my mind my whole life, so I though I’d give it a shot just this once. I can see you also struggle with being blantantly honest; just keep working on it! LOL

      I really have nothing to add to your comment with the exception “right on!”

      Like

  9. Gray Ghost (Mississippi) said:

    In many ways the revolution has already started. We are seeing a “political movement” on the Right with the growth of the TEA Party. (The OWS movement on the Left I do not include as it is no more than the 2011 version of Woodstock.) I intend on voting for whoever the GOP finally comes up with. Am I happy that this will probably be Romney? No, I am not. But at this point in time we have to stop the “train wreck” before we go to open warfare. And in my opinion if Obama wins a second term that is where we will be after the second year of his second term (i.e., a “shooting” revolution).

    Obama has already showed that he will “side-step” the US Congress, the US Constitution, and the US Supreme Court. I firmly believe that what we have seen so far is only the beginning. Obama has a plan and he will implement it if given the chance. That plan is for a socialist United States and the Democrats in complete control of everybody and everything.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey Gray,

      Thanks for commenting and I agree with everything you wrote 100%. This is the same opinion I had in 2008 and Obamastalin has gone on to prove those of us that thought that way was exactly right in trying to stop him, while others felt it was a good time to play games. I’ll vote for Donald Duck, if he ends up being the Repub nominee.

      Bye the way; the Woodstock comparison…ROTFLMAO!!!!

      Like

  10. Gray Ghost,

    What you stated in your comment is exactly what I believe also. I’m also inclined to think that we may end up in that shooting war. Obama is not going to be easy to unseat. He has the entire media carrying his water making him look like he’s one great president to all of those people who pay no attention to what is going on except for the daily “sound bites”. We have 46% of the country on some government assistance either with unemployment bennies, food stamps, welfare. I have to wonder if these people will vote for Obama knowing their “freebies” will keep coming and perhaps not under a republican president. Also the fraud is going to be massive. The conservatives don’t like or trust Romney and probably won’t vote for him. That’s about 30% of the voting public. That spells disaster because then Obama will easily win another term.

    Like

  11. Some people have the vocabulary to sum up things in a way you can understand them. This quote came from the Czech Republic . Someone over there has it figured out. We have a lot of work to do.

    “The danger to America is not Barack Obama but a citizenry capable of entrusting an inexperienced man like him with the Presidency. It will be far easier to limit and undo the follies of an Obama Presidency than to restore the necessary common sense and good judgment to a depraved electorate willing to have such a man for their President. The problem is much deeper and far more serious than Mr. Obama, who is a mere symptom of what ails America . Blaming the prince of the fools should not blind anyone to the vast confederacy of fools that made him their prince. The Republic can survive a Barack Obama. It is less likely to survive a multitude of fools such as those who made him their President.”

    Like

    • willibeaux said:

      More great comments from genuine patriotic Americans. Thanks from dis ole Korean War vet (age 82).

      Mrs. Pepper’awk and the Rave! I would like see more of your intense intellectual posting.

      Same goes for anyone who does not willfully rationalize their stupidity. There! I said it!

      We are in a struggle for the survival of our Republic. Between radical Islam and the gang of Chicago Mafia thugs, we are in deep doo doo.

      ‘oohRah! 😉

      Like

      • Willibeaux,

        You are so right that we are in the fight of our lives right now. The re-election of Obama, which he seems so sure about, and that must mean the fix is in, is going to completely destroy the Republic, what is left of it.

        I think some people who either voted for him or 3rd party had no idea how destructive Obama would be. Some of us knew by doing our homework that this man was not who he said he was. People were warned, but not enough I guess.

        Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Pepp,

      That is an awesome quote and right on the money! It’s amazing how someone so many miles away can see the real problem is the people of America and they are the ones to blame for letting our country go to hell in a hand basket. We The People do still have the power, but too many use it extremely poorly…

      Like

  12. Pepp–the Czech commenter has it exactly right. People who have suffered under communism are far more appreciative of our freedom than people who live here and take it for granted, and who have been so dumbed down and infantilized that they actually believe the communist manifesto is the answer to everything. I fear this person is correct, that the population is now so ignorant of history, our Constitution, our Founding Fathers’ dreams and plans for this country, the uniqueness of America, that they will never be persuaded to get rid of the traitors who now have control of our country. They think they will be taken care of and be given everything they want. I know that once one lives in that environment–especially if one is a member of the parasite group–it is very difficult to communicate the meaning of liberty to that person. My husband is a naturalized American citizen, but he grew up under socialism until the age of 18. He worked extremely hard as a young person; I would not consider him a member of that class at all. But, though he was educated here, is a Civil Engineer, and has been here far longer than he was in Germany, he still in my mind cannot quite grasp the intensity of my feelings about liberty. He also does not attribute to Obama the evil intent that I do. He thinks he is pathetic, incompetent, stupid and clueless, but he does not think he is evil. I think he is all those things. I think his whole administration is made up of criminals, crooks, and other narcissists like him. His wife is a whole other ball of bad. Is it too late to wake up the vast majority? I don’t know, but I do believe the fix is in in many states and it just might take a nation-wide riot to get him and his thugs out of D.C. I have resorted to prayer, that the Almighty will take pity on us one more time and help us turn this country back toward its origins! But I am reading The Story, and I see some definite parallels with the behaviors God found unacceptable in the Old Testament, and the behaviors being exhibited in this country now. Perhaps He will not save us after all, but let us be destroyed by our own lack of will and our abandonment of our morals and values. I am very sad, and very afraid, for our beloved country.

    Like

    • Jan,

      That is an interesting take on your husband’s thoughts.

      I agree with everything you stated in your comment. I too wonder if we can come back from this. It feels like a very dark tunnel with no light seen ahead. Obama is evil in my eyes. Just wanting to kill botched abortion babies is evil to me alone. Anyone who would kill the least able to defend themselves cannot have a good moral compass. He is depraved and amoral. He does not care about this country or us, the people. He only cares about his goal to completely destroy the country he so hates as does his wife. And, they sure are doing are bang up job of it.

      And when he speaks he says “when I serve my next term” as if he knows he is already the next president. It just boils me when he speaks. I cannot stand to even look at him as he goes about destroying everything we hold dear in this country.

      Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hi Jan,

      Thanks so much for commenting and you wrote a great comment. There isn’t really anything I can think of to add to your comment, because you said it all. Thanks again so much for your input!

      Like

  13. willibeaux said:

    Jan! We must heed the admonishments of 2nd Chronicles 7:14. That is our only hope.

    Out of curiosity, I wonder how many of Obama’s stooges have Security Clearances.

    After Clinton was sworn in the first time, the FBI had a horrific time getting cooperation from his stooges to submit to an investigation.

    Gary Aldridge shared this in his book, “Unlimited Access”.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Willi,

      Clintonthecigar set up a whole new set up rules for hiding his corruption and Obamastalin has picked up Clintonthecigar’s playbook and added many more pages…

      Like

  14. Good job Dave!

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

