Wicked Commentary

 

I’ve been a registered Republican from day one. I was always very proud to be a Republican, because I believed that party best shared the same ideology as I with free economy, faith based and conservative values. Of course the greatest point in my life of being a Republican was when I got to help put Ronald Reagan into the White House…twice! Now those are the good ole days.

Take a look at what the GOP has now turned into. Those we’ve placed in DC stand up for no one except their own self serving interest. They’re overpaid and their pension plan is beyond ridiculous. Hell, no wonder people want to be a politician. You don’t have to do anything, you get more vacations than Bill Gates can afford…well…we pay for their vacations and you get to determine your own work hours and salary. Now that doesn’t suck! Let’s quickly examine two of the most powerful Republicans in office; Mitch McConnell and John Boehner.

Two Useless Idiots

What has the long time self proclaimed conservative Mitch McConnell done for us lately? Well, he stated that Obama is eligible to be president. He voted with the Democrats for that atrocious bill that allows Obama to take away even more of our constitutional rights. He voted with the Democrats to start allowing the Federal Government to start funding abortion…yeah; he really sounds conservative to me.

John Boehner, well, what can I say…useless. He’s personally blocked many attempts by the Republicans that have the majority in the House from passing bills to put Obama in the hot seat. He was nice enough to meet with Obama the other day (after Obama got in his round of golf of course) to discuss releasing some of our oil reserves to help ease the price of gas at the pumps. After they met the only thing Boehner had to say was, “President Obama does not think it is a good idea.” WTH? You don’t have an opinion yourself Boehner? No he doesn’t. He’s now just a mouth piece for Obama.

The GOP has now turned into the “Gravy On-top Party” and they just keep pouring it onto themselves and to hell with all of us normal folks. You can’t even tell the difference anymore between the GOP and the Jackass party. This is a very sad, angry and disgusting time for me.

 

I’ve made the personal choice to change party affiliations and register as an Independent. I’m not leaving the GOP; they left me! I love Elephants, but not when they stomp around DC with the opinion they are of more importance than the people that voted them into office. So I shall now remove this stain from myself that now has a stench to it I can no longer stand to smell. Good bye GOP. You now think differently than I and I have no use for you anymore… 

 

Comments on: "Remove This Stain by Dave Taylor, contributor" (34)

  1. Dave,
    Good article. The only thing that I would caution you on is in KY they have that rule you have to be a registered repub or dem to vote in the primaries. So for you local and state officials you may want to keep that option open so you can vote in primaries for people like our good senator Rand Paul.

    Otherwise I agree with your analysis of things. I think we should all work on getting out of office the greatest offenders such as the ones you spoke about and get new people in who have not been corrupted so bad and then have term limits so they can’t keep getting rich off the tax payer’s dime.

    Like you I am sick of the gutless GOP too. But, we have a few who are fighting for us. It’s just that we need so many more. After this election there may not be a GOP anymore. I’m reading about a 3 party starting to come into existence. It’s not ready for prime time now but it could be for the next election if we have any.

    Like

    • Pepp,

      Thanks for the compliment and the pics you added are great! I’ve thought long and hard about not being able to vote in the primaries and I will admit that does disturb me. But on the other hand; the primaries are going to do nothing to get rid of Mitch McConnell. He is so intrenched now as a KY Senator he’ll get voted back into office until the day he decides to retire. Too many gutless voters in KY and no one stands a chance of challenging Mitchtheswitch. Senators and House members will never impose term limits on themselves. Rand Paul, Mike Lee and most of the time Jim Demint are all we have going for us. It’s a sad day when we only have THREE Senators we can count on when every state has two representing them. Those three are on a very lonely island and they got there in a three man life boat. The first thing that must happen is Boehner must go. I know little about OH politics, so I have no idea of the chance of that happening. Dingy Reid must go as well, but I’m not exactly fired up about Mitchtheswitch taking over the helm…

      Like

      • Dave,

        Mitch has made a ton of mistakes lately and I’m not so sure he’s electable anymore. One of his recent letters to me said what I wrote to him is being expressed by Kentuckians all over the state. Unfortunately I can’t recall the subject matter since i write so many letters.

        I was registered as an Independent then found out I couldn’t vote in the primaries. That ticked me off as I had to declare some party to vote in the primaries which was what got Rand Paul as our senator. I don’t want to miss the opportunity to vote in the primary especially since our rep has retired. I want to make sure I get to pick my choice, hopefully a hard azz repub tea party type.

        In the end none of this may even matter. The Kenyan fraud keeps going around complaining about the Founding Fathers “standing” in his way. So far I’ve not seen anyone standing in his way.

        Also just for the heck of it. I saw Ken Cuccinnelli, the att:gen of Virginia tell Lou Dobbs that he and a lot of att:gens are getting together compiling a list of the “crimes” by the Obama administration against our country and the Constitution. What they plan to do with the info I don’t know. But Ken said he wants this info out there so people know that if they vote for Obama they are voting for the most lawless administration we’ve ever had.

        Like

        • Pepp,

          I read an article about Cuccinnelli and what he’s up to along with many AG’s. There is really nothing they can legally do against Obama, but appearantly there is a great precident for AG’s setting the tone in their state. So by all them getting together and forming a game plan to post for all to see in their state exactly how lawless Obamastalin really is has an impact on voter’s opinions. It was new to me, but I love the premise.

          Like

          • Dave,

            That’s Cuccuneli said, they can’t really do too much with this info but let it out and let everyone read all the lawless acts the Fraud and is minions have done so everyone knows just who they are voting for in 2012. I really like this idea as it comes straight from those who are supposed to uphold the law. Ken C said he wants everyone to know exactly what Obama is.

            Like

  2. thedrpete said:

    To what end, Dave, for what purpose did you join the Republican Party? To what end, Dave, for what purpose did you remain in the Republican Party? To what end, Dave, for what purpose did you quit the Republican Party?

    At any point in the above sequence did your choice affect what you could do or accomplish? Liberals-progressives-Democrats ask us to judge them by their good intentions rather than the disastrous results, aka unintended consequences.

    I see — though I acknowledge being both an order of fries and a Coke short of a Happy Meal — America speeding toward a cliff, toward implosion, with maybe a 2-5% chance of survival, and that if, and only if, Barack Obama is defeated and if Republicans win majorities both in the House and the Senate. I’m just pondering whether your decision will help, will hurt, or won’t matter.

    Like

    • Hey doc,

      Thanks for coming by and commmenting. The GOP use to be a conservative leaning, faith based, protect our rights and free economy party. I don’t see they are anymore. I see a bunch of fat cats (with a few exceptions) that don’t give a damn about anything but themselves. I can’t think of one thing the GOP has stopped Obamastalin from doing. As a matter of fact; I’ve seen the far majority of GOP Senators facilitate what Obamastalin wants and voted with the Jackasses to strip away our rights and destroy our economy. The party has changed and surely you can see that as well in some areas. I doesn’t mean shit anymore for a person to wrap the cloak of Republican around them and say they’re going to DC to change stuff.

      There are only two ways I know of to truly effect change: (1) Hit in the pocket book always gets attention, (2) Stop filling the stadium seats watching your team that never does anything to improve themselves and let them look at all those empty seats.

      Now with that said; am I going to stop voting or start voting for Dumbocrats? Hell nah! But I’m not going to a hypocrit either and walk around saying I’m a registered Republican, because I’m proud of what they now stand for. Will it make a difference? It does in my heart, soul and mind.

      Like

  3. privbullright said:

    Good article, Dave. I share your sentiments. It does feel much like a stain. This primary is emphasizing all the problems Republicans have rather than just being the loyal opposition and threat to Obama it needs to be. This dysfunctionality might not matter as much without an incumbent running in the WH. In 08 there was no incumbent running, which made it easier for Obama — especially as he obviously ran against Bush who was not on the Ballot. So what I mean is that makes it even tougher for us to unseat this disaster, while at the same time all this Republican Party naval gazing is taking place. (the fight in the Party is the center of attention… Dems sell popcorn and peanuts) The funny part is that Mitchster is the one Libs point to quote about the first priority is to get Obama out of office. He has an odd way of doing it though.

    Like

    • PBR,

      I just saw the unemployment rate come out and it’s back up to 9.1% and Jobless claims jumped 8,000.

      If this keeps up Obama is not going to have a slide into position in November like he hopes too. In face he is not raising the money he thought he would. He’s way off of his billion dollar mark. He’s blaming the republicans for sucking all the money out of the air. It never occurs to him that donors might not want him any longer.

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        Pepp, (thanks for reminding me of the TRUTH)

        I hope he doesn’t; but his ability to make excuses does this lying Sack-O-S proud. So the money isn’t flowing even though he’s doing a record number of fundraisers? That’s a plus. He also has lower approvals than Jmma Carter had at this point in his term. But then Carter wasn’t from Chicago either. (ha ha) I’ll have to hold my breath till the Secretary of States certify the results. I agree, in no way should he have an easy time of it. I hear him claim they added over 2mil jobs to the private sector.(Hmmm how does a prez add jobs to the private sector?) We know he’s grown gubmint though. That happens to be the private sector he is practically at war with. The jobs were despite Obama not because of him.

        But you see the problem. I’m tired of hearing these excuses that somebody is listening to and seem to work, even if they make no sense. I don’t know how he gets away with it, but so far he has been incredibly lucky in an evil and sinister way.

        You raise the larger point, what this election really is and should be about is economics and the economy, as a priority. That means jobs, energy, big government regulations, taxes etc. But ‘Barry and the Obamaholics’ have a way of making it about anything else first. (maybe it will be his singing repertoire…who knows?)

        Like

    • Howdy bull,

      Good to hear from you my friend and thanks for your compliment. I have to say I loved your joke about the Dem’s selling popcorn and peanuts while watching the Repukes running for office do Obamastalin’s job for him! With Repukes like this; who needs Dumbocrats. I will give Mitchtheswitch his due credit; he’s made Harryass Reid look like a complete fool several times…wait…hell; he doesn’t need any help looking a complete fool so what did Mitchtheswitch really pull off??? The Mitchster isn’t up for re-election this year, so I guess were not going to hear much from him. But when this term is up and he runs again…he’ll come across as the biggest conservative to have ever existed! I sure won’t forget how he’s voted recently…

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        Dave,
        Good point. When the firt amnesty was discussed and threatened, many of them showed their true colors.That is hard to forget, for sure. That should have been a turning point, a come to Jesus moment. What they’ve done since is either proof or excuse of their convictions. In Mitch’s case, his power stretches far beyond the state.

        Like

        • bull,

          It’s all about staying in office now; not what you do while you’re in office. Everyone is vying for the “illegal” vote just to keep their nice overpaid cushy jobs. If they were true conservatives, they would be pushing E-Verify down our throats. It is such a shame that Mitchy doesn’t use his very powerful and influencial status to futher the cause of true conservatism.

          Like

  4. I am shocked, stunned, astonished, astounded, bewildered and aghast that you would even consider leaving the “Gravy On-top Party.”* Where’s your sense of patriotism, Dave? I kind of thought of you as the ‘blood and guts’ kind of guy. You’re going to let little things like Constitutional values and respect for individual and State sovereignty drive you out of the Party of Lincoln?

    You know, we all have our shortcomings. Seems to me you are being kind of unreasonable about all this. The Resident was elected on the “hope and change” platform. What makes you think the Republican Party isn’t the party of real “hope and change.” Hmm Hmm Hmm?

    Oh, * tongue is firmly affixed in cheek.

    Like

    • Hey Mrs. AL,

      LMAO! Thanks for coming by and making a GREAT comment. I can hardly breathe I’m laughing so hard. I am a pitiful example of a patriot am I not? Who cares I would die for this country and our constitution. Who cares I strongly believe the burning of our flag should be a crime punishable by jail sentence. Who cares I believe traitors should be executed, if found guilty. Who cares I so badly desire for God to be allowed back into our country and we bow to Him and beg for forgiveness for running him out of our country? It’s a shame Mrs. AL that there are too many elected Republicans that don’t care…

      Like

      • Dave,

        I’m a Libertarian, that really dirty word ya know. There is no place when registering in KY for Libertarians. They probably think we’re aliens from outer space.

        Ron is an Independent. So neither of us were registered as repub or demo but as “other”.
        I found that meant we could not vote in the primaries and that sucked for me. So I had to go claim to be something so registered as a repub although I have no loyalty for them nor much respect for that matter except for a handful of them.

        I don’t like being labeled like that but the rules are the rules I guess. And I see why these primaries need to be closed.

        Like

        • Pepp,

          Libertarian is probably not recognized in KY, because so many people can’t even spell it! 🙂 I’m allowed to bash Kentuckians cause I are a home grown one.

          I totally agree primaries are way outdated and useless except for the big money establishment that wants to place who will benefit them the most in office. Us poor folks are just a thorn in their ass.

          Like

  5. Great article, Dave. I honestly felt when Boehner became Speaker of the House that he would help We The People. He is just another thin-necked, spinelsss wimp like obama. I don’t have much faith in the Republican party any longer, but I feel like I will have to vote for whoever the Republican candidate will be. For a fact, we HAVE to get obama out!!!

    Like

    • Hi Donna,

      Thanks for commenting and your very kind compliment! Boehner has turned out to almost be as big a disappointment as the SCOTUS that legalized abortion. IMO; he does run a very close second.

      I agree with you 100% that Obamastalin must go and I am still ABO; Anybody But Obama. I’ll also vote for whoever the GOP nominate in an attempt to dethrown the King. Unfortunately; it is my opinion the election in November has already happened and we lost. The actual November election will occur purely to make us feel like that right has not been taken away from us yet. Smoke and mirrors…

      Like

  6. privbullright said:

    Dave

    It reminds me of this long discussion over the years: i.e. can the Republicrat Party be reformed from inside? Or is it relegated to the ash heap? Well, sure there were some gains but that question remains. And if now is not the opportune time for sweeping change, as most conservatives agreee, coupled with the daily threat from Obama Marxists, then when is the time and place? But right off the bat we are treated to a runnaway primary process.(scattereing all our seed but not seeing much fruit) But I do see that the Ron Paul people have had some success within the structure. I just fear, at some point in the near future, the apparatus just goes back to “Business as Usual”. (or the other head of the Duopoly Party)

    Like

    • bull,

      “Duopoly Party”…LMFAO! This is what keeps running through my mind: For how long have we been trying to change the Republican Party from the inside? When is enough enough? For how long do we keep doing the exact same thing, but keep expecting different results? Honestly; I believe it is time to burn the GOP to ashes and start over. Or; just start a third party truly bound to conservatism. Would it take a while to get up and running and have true power? Of course. We had to endure the British Empire for many years before we won our freedom. But at least we’d being trying something “new” to change the entire political landscape from the inside. I’ll never advocate stopping at attempting to get Dipshit City back on course, but I’m tired of beating my head against a hard wall every damn election and for some reason expecting to finally break down those bricks. I’ve got the headache from hell… 🙂

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        Dave,

        When is enough enough? I sense that is an individual decision. At the moment enough people are playing along hoping for a different result than we’ve had in the past. But it seems an entirely subjective call. I am encouraged by the new chairman; at least by his talk. (compared to some of the establishment types we had lately.) How much of a leash is he on though? I dunno. I’m not trying to defend a dysfunctional party. If they can’t hear us with the bullhorn screaming and heed that call, I don’t know what it will take.

        You are right about the lack of difference between the two, so far anyway. I’ve seen local politicians (in a not too conservative region) swing like lanterns back and forth between Republican and Democrat Parties. (whichever seems to fit the sit-u-achun, for as long as it does.) It doesn’t say much about their convictions or principles, though it doesn’t say much about the Party either. Opportunists all. I’m struck by the lefts ability to run the Party even further to the left, instead of settling out for compromise. I guess as Libs they are naturally adept at working with a corrupt bureaucracy and accomplishing their objective.Its just funny they can do it with the worst intentions, when we can’t do it with the best intentions.

        Like

        • bull,

          Good comment. “Its just funny they can do it with the worst intentions, when we can’t do it with the best intentions.”

          It appears to me at least that evil (libs) is always willing to do whatever they can with no moral compass to accomplish their goals. Good (faith based conservatives) are always bound by their moral convictions to not cross certain lines and thus; often fall short of their goals. We won’t cross certain lines and get down in the mud with the libs and I believe that is why they’re winning the war. Everyone needs to read the biography of Gen. Patton on how to win a war. At least in theory; you don’t waste time taking someone prisoner when they’re shooting at you trying to kill you…you shoot back and kill them first. That is the line we won’t cross and the libs have snipers everywhere. The GOP needs to change its tactics and start crossing those lines and get down and dirty with the libs. There are plenty of billionaire conservatives, so start buy media outlets. Start dumping tons of money into true conservative and replace the “I vote differently everyday” old school Repukes. Demand term limits. Demand a balanced budget. Demand we stop this multicultural bullshit and bring God back into our country and schools. If they don’t meet the demands, replace their ass. Good has gotten complacent. It’s so bad now that we are in the fight for our very existence and it’s time to stop playing nice.
          e guy.

          Like

          • I have no idea what “e guy” at the end of my last reply even means…I must need my first morning cig pretty damn bad!

            Like

          • privbullright said:

            Dave,

            Yea, I agree we need term limits.(its almost unanimous) Breaking up the Senators club is another priority. Every time something happens out comes John McCain — for over 15 years. If he demands that much air he should quit and become commentator for some news channel. But the Senate needs cleaned out. I don’t think much changes unless we do that. Maybe the only good thing about their highly political redistricting process is forcing some of them to consider retiring.

            Like

  7. bull,

    I could not agree with you anymore about the Senate! It is now the biggest joke in DC in my opinion. We knew what we’d get if Obamastalin got elected (well…everyone should have known by his IL Senate record and his past experience of painting houses), but the vast majority of Republican Senator’s are so out of touch with the grass roots of the GOP it is simply pathetic, sad and maddening. How in the world John McLaim keeps getting re-elected really makes me wonder about the voter’s mind frame of his state! He’s sucked from day number one…

    Like

  8. I opined early on that Boehner, Cantor and McConnell were frauds. Altruists, and elitists.but not conservatives worthy of the Republican brand. I’m with you pepperhawk, every step and mile of the way home.

    Like

    • Hey AfterShock,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to read my article and comment. I do tend to believe that Obamastalin is not the only Fraud in DC. Fraud comes in many forms and I also believe Boehner, Canter and Mitch are not true conservatives. The way they’ve voted and their actions within the last year truly proves that to me. All three need to be booted out of office and replaced with new blood. I do feel the people still have the power; it’s just a matter of are they willing to use it. Too many decided not to use their power in 2008 and that choice has resulted in devastation. If we don’t hold our elected officials accountable there no one else to do so.

      Pepp is one sharp cookie and I always take her opinions very seriously and she’s been known to change my mind in the past…

      Like

  9. I switched last year,Dave.Think pretty much the way you do. Still vote mostly for the R brand,BUT ONLY if we’re AT LEAST 80% in agreement.This time around,I think it is of FAR MORE importance to boot as many democrat asses as possible.That being said,IF the newly-elected crop CAN NOT or WILL NOT pursue most of what WE want,then we’ll get rid of THEIR sorry asses as well. Repeat as necessary until ALL libs and RINO’s are made EXTINCT. Eff’em.

    Like

    • Howdy clyde,

      Good to hear from ya’ and thanks for commenting. You have the exact same playbook that I plan on following. IMO; if more people took our approach of we the people that still actually have the power when we use it AND USE IT we can change everything we want about Dipshit City. I have zero loyalty to politicians. They are at our beck and call; not the other way around. We hire them and we can damn well fire them anytime we want. I say we get to firing at the earliest opportunity and once enough have been put out on the street the rest will wise up and remember exactly who they work for…Eff’em is exactly right!

      Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

