Wicked Commentary

Just for fun, I thought I would put up some pictures of things that “some” men have done in their attempts at great innovation.  I would like to hear from you and see if any of these are familiar to you or hear what kinds of inventions you have tried during your lifetime.

Now I am assuming, although I could be wrong, that these are bachelors without any women around.  Or I suppose these men may have extremely tolerant wives and/or girlfriends. Who am I to assume anything?

After all I do live with the Hawk and he has his ways of doing things that  would never have occurred to me.  For example, his painting room.  I never would have thought to paint oils in a room filled with boxes, several desks, a music cabinet, his computer, an easel,  socks and shirts thrown on the floor, dog hair wadded up into the corners of the room.  I can’t begin to imagine how I would think in that room, much less paint.  Obviously I’m tattling on myself that I don’t clean his room very often.  But it’s too darned hard to get into the place. The sweeper doesn’t even fit in there.  And the Hawk can’t stand the sound of the vacuum sweeper, so it’s all his fault anyway.

It takes all kinds to make the world go round as the saying goes.   These men who thought up these ideas are obviously unusual, advanced, fresh, novel and ground breaking inventors.  I must applaud them for that!

A different kid of Christmas tree decoration theme. Very interesting. But I have been told that God has a sense of humor. I just love the tree topper. Most unusual!

I guess this beats having the drink fall into one's lap or on the floor. At least McDonald's won't get sued over this one falling into someone's lap and burning them to death. That is the really advanced thinking on this man's part.

Love this one. A new way of comfort I suspect. If this guy has a wife I imagine she bought new furniture for the house and left this outside for him to dispose of but he was so unusually brilliant he came up with this cool, new way of using furniture.

A comfy, new way to hunt? Ah, nothing like a beer in the hot tub when hunting for deer. That orange cap might be a tad bit too obvious, but at least the other guys in the neighborhood in their hot tubs won't shoot him thinking he is a deer. Very progressive thinking.

I can't say I've ever seen a plumbing problem handled this way. However it is uncommon and must recieve kudos for that kind of creativity. Poop in a Can. Sounds like the start of a new Animal House Movie coming soon to our neighborhoods. Don't bother with popcorn however, just bring the toilet paper.

What a way to grill! You sure can't buy this one at Walmart, but you do have to steal the grocery cart to use. Truly original mind working on this one.

Ho, Ho, Ho. What a way to go! I've never seen Santa like this before. I wonder if those deer heads are all from his hunting expeditions or did his buddies chip in for this novel way for Santa to deliver the goods? My one and only fear about this one is I hope none of the kiddies are up when this Santa arrives. Could be scary.

This looks dangerous to me, but what do I know? This certainly requires trust by the man outside washing the window. The guy on the inside doesn't look all that concerned, but I must say it's a whole new approach I would never have thought up. What if that guy's pants fall off or his belt comes loose? Never mind I don't want to conjure up any horrific images in anyone's mind.

HUH? Where does this go I wonder? A hole in the lawn chair seat, but the toilet paper goes somewhere else. Now where do things all get put together here when a man sits on his throne. Does the EPA know about this one?

Very interesting and different Christmas decoration on one's house. I guess the mesage here might be something like "piss on Christmas"? Or was this guy just trying to make his wife angry because he's sick and tired of putting all those lights up? I'm sure after this scenario there would be no more decorations coming from this lovely house. Although I have to admit to doing something which I know was naughty. My former neighbor Dottie asked me and another neighbor help her put together two of those reindeer that stand in one's yard and light up. We all thought something was missing though. I quickly grabbed two golden bulbs from my Christmas tree and hung them onto the back of the reindeer's "back private area". My good friend, Dottie, thought surely we would get into trouble, being trapped into Condo laws and rules, but nobody ever mentioned it or reported us. I guess it just looked so normal.

We need our shower head fixed. Maybe the Hawk could try this one. Ah, shucks, we don't have any beer cans in the house. I guess I'll have to walk several miles down the road to one of the Amish houses to borrow one. Oh, whoops, I forgot, they will need to sell it to me. They don't just give away any of their precious objects. Or maybe a trade of some sort?

I kind of like this one. It is inexpensive at least. And it looks like it could do a bang up job on the lawn. I do know Merlin, our shepherd would have a blast with this really uncommon device.

A bit tacky but does provide a nice window. The insulation needs some cover work, but I like the paned window. Quite transformational.

Hmm....never thought to use my iron for this. But since I don't use my iron any longer I might try this. I wonder how many of those little patties I could fit on my iron. Does anyone know?

Wow! Now this is exciting. Group toilet by the fireplace. This should be given a huge award for extremely advanced thinking. Gosh, I'm so speechless over this inventive form of primitive male bonding.

My favorite. Now I know there are NO women living in this house. Just look at those fabulous wipe out tire marks. Best in place for ingenious fun.

Comments on: "Men: Have Any of You Tried These Innovations?" (77)

  1. Mrs. Pepper’awk! Youse iss sump’in else again gal!

    HooRah! 🙂

    Like

  2. privbullright said:

    BIG problem Pepp, I think I see some violations there. I could see bureaucrats saying that’s why we need gubmint. Which reminds me, if gov’t’s objective is to cease creativity, its doing a great job. 1.6 gal is only enough to make my toilet burp. Hey, and I think over the years I’ve seen some cracker-jack creativity emanating from the female species. I could be wrong, I suppose, as men awfin r.

    Like

    • PBR,

      Oh sure there are a few violations of course. I think a lot of these inventions take place in redneck territory. I could be wrong of course.

      Don’t tell me you have one of those 1.6 gal toilet tanks. Hardly anything goes down them from what I hear. That could be a violation right there. The gubmint tries to fix one problem, not using too much water, but creates another violation per the EPA with “toxic fumes”. Oh dear that must be looked into.

      Us, we women? You mean WE have cracker jack creativity too? Well, g o l l y! Who’d a thunk that? Uh, you could be wrong but I’ll take the 5th on that one. Whoops, I forgot, we don’t have the 5th amendment any longer. Oh, well. C’est la vie!

      Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey PBR,

      You bring up an excellent point! Many women have been very creative in they thinking, “Hillary Clinton, Nancy Pelosi, Barbary Boxer” have all been very creative on how to destroy our Republic.

      Like

  3. Ahum. Excuse me, but that last one could easily have been mine several years ago! I have been known to come up with more than a few beats in my day. Have we forgotten the Tarazan rope that Mr. Hawk broke with his bare hands, and my new method for escaping Kentucky law enforcement road blocks? The list is endless!

    Like

    • Hi gimp! Ha ha ha it’s funny but when I saw that last picture I thought of you and your wheel y!

      Like

    • Gimpy aka Lucie aka Purplegimp,

      Oh, boy, it’s so great to see you on here finally. I’ve been waiting on your fine comments, always adding a bit of exotic tales of course.

      Yes, I did think of you in regard to the picture of the motorcycle and the tire marks. I am sure that is something you, as a woman, would do. I know how crazy you actually are after spending a week with you down here.

      Hmmm….I don’t recall the Tarzan rope that the Hawk broke. Can you expand on that one. My mind has gone blank over that one.

      However, it has not over the KY roadblock we came upon and were stopped as 3 possible terrorist suspects. Now that was quite a hoot and ordeal. Good thing we were disguised and the cops let us through after we used our womanly charms on them. LOL!

      I don’t want to use the word “dumb” cops on here as the men might see it as condescending. You know how Ys are.

      Like

    • Gimpy,

      You see how the Hawk’s mind works don’t ya?

      Like

  4. Hey Pepp! I resemble that! LOL. And besides, you know you have to give creative genius allowances.

    By the way, I didn’t know you had an iron. 🙂

    Like

    • Hawk,

      It’s obvious I allow for your creative genius as I’ve not gone into your room and just hauled out all of that stuff that I keep nagging you about. But that is neither here or there.

      Yes, I do have an iron which I used to iron your shirt for our wedding day which you so conveniently have forgotten. I also ironed curtains for the kitchen. I have to admit though that is about all I have used it for over the last 4 years as we wear nothing but redneck clothes now. Hee, hee. I knew you’d bring that one up.

      Like

      • Mrs. Pepper’awk! What do Redneck clothes look like?

        HooRah! 🙂

        Like

        • Willibeaux,

          OK. Redneck clothes are like this: Anything that is old, ragged, and dirty. After all we all are all coming to town from the farms where the dust is blowing constantly and everything is dirty. Good dirty of course cause it’s from the land.

          Bib overalls, old worn out jeans, shirts with holes in them, boots, always boots, cause you always are walking in poop on a farm. Poop everywhere. Cow poop, coyote poop, raccoon poop, dog poop, cat poop, bear scat, puma scat, deer scat, rabbit scat, and of course mud everywhere on the paths between the
          crops.
          Burrs off of all the scrub. Pollen off of tons of other wild plants. Grease from farm machinery. Never a dull moment on a farm and never a lazy arse on the place either. Work day and night. Cows kicking ya in the shins and arses. Bulls making runs at ya.
          So by the time you gotta go to town why dress up? Everyone looks the same, worn out and haggard, dirty and raggy clothing. Fits right in with me and the ‘awk. Cause we re filled with dog hair everywhere and poop on our boots. 🙂

          Like

          • Davetherave said:

            Pep,

            You nailed everything, but forgot one thing about us men folk….A baseball cap with the bill rolled around, the material coming apart at the end of the bill and a logo of our favorite Nascar driver! LOL……….

            Like

          • Dave,

            Thanks for that addition. I forgot about that one. Sure on message, that good ole baseball hat rolled up. A lot of John Deere caps here in the farm country.

            Like

  5. davethereve said:

    Hi pep,

    I totally enjoyed your “power point” presentation! I was laughing so hard by the time I got to the “john’s” surrounding the campfire (my favorite) I thought I was going to die, because I could not catch my breath. What a great M.E. report that would have made: “Cause of death: Laughter.” You have so many different skill’s to captivate your audience…Si sono impressionanti! Being a KY native, I have seen some rather creative idea’s in Eastern KY for displaying flowers in the front yard…using…bath tubs and big truck tires stacked up…Only in KY!LOL
    ps. I’m allowed to pick on my fellow KY natives because “I are one.”

    Like

    • Hi Dave,

      Well thank you very much for the compliment. I knew, as a fellow redneck, this would be particularly funny to you. I am glad that you did not expire however. I never intend to “kill” anyone with my articles. But, laughter is good for the soul as they say. We must have some of that when we face the complete disasters all around us due to one particular idiot.

      Yes, as an Eastern Kentuckian now, I have seen some very interesting displays in gardens. I’ve actually thought of trying some of them out. Some are nice and pretty. It shows how creative we rednecks can be down here.

      The toilets around the campfire was one of my favorites too. I’ve never seen anything quite like it and it was so inspirational.

      And of course, you are allowed to pick on your fellow rednecks down here being one yourself. I’m afraid it did not take the Hawk and I too long to fit right in. It’s so easy to do. Wear our bib overalls to the store, have one’s truck or car all banged up, hair any which way it will blow, and no make up (my favorite). I would never have allowed myself to be seen like this in Cincinnati. I really don’t think anyone there would recognize me anymore.

      Like

    • Dave,
      My favorite as well. Stone Henge may have been the inspiration for that…. or maybe the other way around.

      Like

  6. This just proves that innovation is not dead! LOL, glad my man can do just about anything with some baling wire and a roll of duct tape!

    Like

    • FOH,

      While some of the men on here think I’m being rather insensitive to them, I was actually complimentary in regard to these fascinating inventions of theirs. Why, I would never try to insult any man.

      Yes, the Hawk is also capable of fixing almost anything, thank the Lord for that. He uses a lot of gorilla glue and duct tape also. Bailing wire is good too. I’m glad to hear you have a creative man too. Long live creativity.

      Like

      • No, no, no! Not gorilla glue and duct tape! WD-40 and duct tape! Everyone knows the rule: if it moves and it shouldn’t, use duct tape; if it doesn’t move and it should, use WD-40! Those are the only two tools a man needs to get the job done.
        😉

        Like

  7. Some true redneck engineering there. I REALLY liked the Santa peeing lights display. Hmmm….. been thinking I need to change MY display.

    Like

    • Clyde,

      I thought about you on the Christmas display musing that that one would possibly be something you would be interested in and might like to try. It is quite unusual and brings a whole new aspect into the meaning of Christmas I must say. You go for it!

      Like

      • Davetherave said:

        Hey clyde,

        You gave me a thought….we all need to pitch in some money and buy a “Pissing Santa” and put it on top of our White House! That way….our Traitor and Chief Muslim (born somewhere???) can enjoy a small part of a United States celebration every time he leaves our White House. In the famous words of the English, “Long piss on our King!”

        Like

        • Dave,

          OMG, now ya got me rolling off my chair. Now that “pissing Santa” on top of the WH has to have a turban around his head. No read hats of a Santa there. The Liar in Chief wouldn’t recognize it then. It has to be related to his beloved cult religion. “Long piss on our King” now that’s real good. 🙂

          Like

  8. This is sexual harrassment! Whine whine whine.

    Like

    • thedrpete,

      Bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

      Like

    • Dr. Pete,
      You had better call Gloria Allred, call a press conference (after a new haircut of course), read a prepared script (feigning sincerity), and then sign a book deal.

      Piece of cake.

      Like

      • Hardnox,

        Love, love that idea. And thedrpete better wear his Armani suit if he wants to appear with the Glorious Alldead. Could be the start of something new and inspirational for thedrpete’s next book deal. I’ll be waiting on that one.

        Like

  9. “Poop in a can”????? That’s got to be my favorite. You can bet money that somewhere some new garage band will latch onto the “Poop in a can” name – love it. But otherwise, I don’t see your point, every one of those snapshots from a male mind were spot on. They make perfect sense to me – so wassup?

    Like

    • Garnet,

      I never thought of that but, by golly, I think you are onto something. Yes, that would be a perfect name for a new band. I hope they give me royalties if some band does use that name however. I think I deserve that much!

      Of course they make perfect sense to men. Wassup? Why I was just highlighting the creative and transformational minds of men. You know, giving them their due respect for all they can do and think up. LOL!

      Like

      • Davetherave said:

        OK pep,

        Your response to garnet92 was a very good attempt at acknowledging the creative minds of men….BUT…I know ya’ now and I see what your doin’! As Obamatheclueless would say, “Whaz up wit dat?” Stole a little trick from the lib’s did ya’! LOL…..

        Like

        • Dave,

          Wow! You struck a knife into my heart. I resemble that ya know!

          Now, I was being totally truthful with Garnet over my “acknowledgement” of men’s creativity. I mean they are good inventors.

          No, I did not steal that from a liberal. Humph! We’ll see how far you go in your tutoring now!

          Like

          • Davetherave said:

            Ms. Pep,

            Obviously; someone else used my user name to make such comments like that about you! If I can find that sumbitch hiding some where in my only……850sq ft apartment, I will kick his farkin ars for you! The nerve of some people! I do look so forward to your wonderful tutoring. (-:

            Like

          • Dave,

            Right, someone else hiding in your apartment! That does not cut it ya know. I know a liar when I hear one. Hee, hee.

            Start kickin your own arse right now. Wait until I get a hold of you and your tutoring. I was going to be nice but I’m startin to change my mind on that. Sure you’ll look forward to some good tutoring all right, with a big black killing machine I’ve got for ya. Never mind those “chatty little evenings with me and the Hawk smokin and drinkin. You’ve hung yourself now. 🙂

            Like

  10. Pepp,

    I loved all those great ideas other’s have come up with. Some of them could be of great help with just a little tweaking. Others need a lot more work and some are just perfect the way they are.
    What better way to spend a Sunday afternoon watching a ball game and floating in the pool in comfort. You sure can’t beat hunting from your hot tub. The bad thing about that is after you get something you have to get out and go tag it. Of course maybe he has wheels and a motor on it so he can just drive over to claim his kill. Thats what I would do. LOL.

    Like

    • Hi Dogged,

      I thought you’d love these inventions knowing you are a good one yourself. I think with a bit of tweaking by you, some of these could be quite properly used.

      That does sound good watching football in one’s hot tub. Or watching baseball on a hot, summer day. Great thoughts.

      I imagine that hunter in the hot tub has something invented to retrieve the dead deer so he doesn’t have to remove himself from that comfort of the hot tub. Ya never know, maybe a neighbor does that part in exchange for some fresh deer meat. All kinds of good things can come out of these creative and novel ideas by these men!

      Like

      • Hi Pepp,

        Yes, some of those inventions could be made to work quite well.

        I loved Santa on the roof. I mean, when you got to go you got to go.
        The poor guy is out in the cold and what do we leave him cold milk and cookies.
        I’m sure he’d love a belt of liquor instead. I know I would. LOL.

        With my neighbors I’d put wheels, motor and a generator on the hot tub
        so I could get to the deer before they did. Of course I’d use an electric motor and
        only run the generator when the batteries needed charged. I wouldn’t want to scare
        the deer away.

        Like

        • Hi Dogged,

          We ran out of our FAP or Fair Access Policy and could not even get to the blog. I hate this FAP crap.

          Yeah, I sure do agree with you that some of these creative wonders could be put to good use. That is sad when you think of it in that way, poor ole Santa out on the roof in the cold w/o a shot of something to warm him up.. No way to treat anyone. And yes, when ya gotta go, ya gotta go. Been there. LOL!

          Now there is one great idea to put wheels on that hot tub so you can grab that deer real quick like. Ya never can trust those neighbors to just take the whole deer, never mind if ya got coyotes running around like we do.

          Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey Dogged,

      I am pretty sure all those pics are from KY in our attempt to go “Green”! Next week we are all going to DC and handing our guns over to Obamahitler. We are also throwing out all our lard for cooking, burning down all our tobacco fields and shutting down all the coal mines. We will then all be “bo-na-fide” loony, liberal, radical communist…who are we to buck the system demanded by Our Idiot and Chief Muslim?

      Like

      • Hey Dave,

        I don’t know about all those pics being from KY as I’ve seen some really
        crazy things done in NY when I lived there and in NJ where I now live.

        You can go to DC if you want but the last thing I’d do is turn my guns
        over to president nitwit. If you did burn your tobacco fields and shut your
        coal mines that wouldn’t be enough for the loony left, that would
        only be a start.

        Like

        • Dogged,

          You sure are right about that one. NO coal, no tobacccy, no guns, that would never satisfy those loons. How about WE send those loons down to Antarctica. Let them see how well they do w/o heat.

          Like

      • Dave,

        Geez, Dave there ya go agin, scaring the crapola outta me. We rednecks are doing no such thing, handing all guns over to any idiot commie. At least the Hawk and I don’t plan on that.
        Now shutting down our coal mines is already happening with no help from our demoRat governor to stop it. Time to call our state reps and pitch a huge redneck fit and riot on the state capitol. I’m sick of this nonsense. What the hey are we supposed to heat with? Nothing to put in its’ place except wood and the EPA has that banned too. I guess we might all have to get up and move down to Texas.

        Like

  11. Pepp,
    Funny stuff. Yes, I have seen some of these in person and am guilty of using a shopping cart as a grill.

    Speaking of Rednecks…. you know someone is either going to get killed, or at best seriously hurt, when someone says “hey ya’all watch this shit”.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Ya’ killin’ me tonight Hardnox! NO you did not use a shopping cart as a grill???? That’s great! And you must know Redneck’s pretty well. Me being a fellow member of “The Rednecks Association For Every One Needs A Gun” (we pay our monthly dues with six packs of Budweiser) you do want to pay attention when you hear the Official Redneck Mission Statement, “hey ya’all watch this shit”.

      Like

      • Dave,
        I live out in the sticks since ’86. I’m surrounded by them! I also resort to redneck engineering when absolutely necessary.

        I hold the local record for shooting the biggest groundhog (21 pounds – USPS certified don’t ya know) from 500 yards out, plus 8 coyotes at various yardage. I was unanimously inducted into the club by the locals.

        I have a penchant for long distance shooting. I don’t get many tresspassers. 🙂

        Btw, check my latest post on Carlos Hathcock, USMC sniper.

        Like

        • Davetherave said:

          LMAO again Hardnox! Hell, that big a groundhog makes for a very tasty meal for the whole town! I bet they do love ya’! I look forward to the day that Obamaforgetaboutourconstitution sends his boy’s your way to take your gun!!! LOL….. I will check out USMC sniper Hathcock.

          Like

        • Hardnox,

          Wow! A man who admits to doing some of this innovative stuff. Now that’s a first. A bona fide shopping cart grill. Well we all have to do some rather ingenious things every so often. And with the Idiot in Chief and the EPA we’ll be coming up with more stuff I’m sure. I’m glad you’re a proud “redneck” inductee. 🙂

          Like

        • Hardnox,

          I bet that groundhog made for some mighty fine eating. We have a Kentucky burgoo which includes any and all ground animals in a stew. Really great stuff, so utterly delicious ya can’t get enough of it. The next day though it’s a different matter if you’re not used to eatin that wild animal thing.

          That’s when all the rednecks gather round the fire pit on their toilet bowls.

          I’ll have to come over to see your site with the new USMC sniper.

          Like

      • Dave,

        ” Official Redneck Mission Statement, “hey ya’all watch this shit”. I think the Hawk and I joined that club not too long ago. So glad to belong to the force. Redneck Hellos means a gun in your face club. 🙂 At least on the eastern side of this here redneck Kantucky.

        Like

  12. Gar Swaffar said:

    The last picture reminds me why I don’t get involved in having rental property any longer.

    Like

    • Davetherave said:

      LOL…Gar,

      And you have to love the four wheeler and the trash cans in the background! Kinda looks like the motorcycle was trying to make a….pentagram??? Some devil worship shit goin’ on in that house……

      Like

      • Dave,

        Devil worship? Hmm….rather interesting thought. I kinda thought it looked like “snakes on a floor” like the snakes on a plane type of thing. Uh, you could be right. I think snakes are used in some of those devil worship cults.

        Now don’t let the Purplegimp aka Lucie aka Gimpy see ya talkin like that. She’s a mean, vicious offshoot of the Mossad. You don’t want to fool with the Gimp

        Like

    • Gar,

      Sure can understand you’re not wanting to have any rental property if people do things like that in their apartments. Geez. I never saw anything like that before. I’ve seen some wild stuff in condos, but never a motorcycle in the living room.

      Like

  13. Donna Rabus said:

    I love your comments before the pictures – great job as usual!!!

    Like

  14. willibeaux said:

    Mrs. Pepper’awk! I sent your link to a Nawth Gawja Redneck cracka’ gal suggesting that they weren’t as innovative as your Redneck ‘shiners.

    She replied “no way”. Nawth Gawja Redneck crackas’ is ahead of the curve whatever that means.

    HooRah! 🙂

    Ask the ‘awk to tell you what a field latrine burnout specialist’s job is in the military. 🙂

    Like

    • Wilibeaux,

      Nawth Gawja? Well i imagine they have their own brand of cracker red necks down in that area. Seen some up close and personal.

      Ahead of the curve? Ask her what she means by that one. More info needed please. We want to know. We have inquiring minds.

      I think the ‘awk already told me what field latrine burnout is but I will ask him again in case I’ve got my info wrong.

      HooRah! 🙂

      Like

  15. We need a new bbq grill …. Hmmmmm …. Pep, your critiques are as creative and humorous as this showcase of the resourcefulness of the male species! Fun blog!

    Like

    • Dawn,

      Hey, yeah, that grill thing is ingenious is it not?
      Thanks for the compliments. I’m glad you enjoyed it. We have to have a bit of fun here and there. Glad you stopped by. Miss you.

      Like

  16. privbullright said:

    I liked the Christmas tree decorations. I could imagine what a cat could do to that. Now, back to figuring out a waffle attachment for that iron….

    Like

    • PBR,

      A cat would have a huge fun thing to play with for sure. In my former life with my X husband we had 3 cats all the time and he would tie the Christmas tree to the timbers on the ceiling of our family room so the cats would not knock it down. They loved to climb in it.

      Hmm…..a waffle attachment. Let me know what you come up with. Ron loves waffles and he’d love to know what you come up with. LOL!

      Like

  17. Gray Ghost said:

    “So many problems can be resolved with either the proper use of brute force, thinking outside the box, or using the materials you have at hand.”
    (Mississippi State University; Fall Semester 1971; Fundamentals of Engineering Concepts)

    However, the window washers place a whole new meaning on the words “idiots” and “trust”.

    Like

    • Gray Ghost,

      You sure can come up with those great quotes. Brute force is what I use often if I can’t get something I need done. We’ve been known here to invent things as needed.

      Yep, I agree the window washer and his mate do bring a whole new meaning to those two words. 🙂

      Like

  18. Er, about the Iron…You can make the best grilled cheese sandwich…honest injun….Like the duct tape roll coffee holder…Late to the par-teh is better than never…:)

    Like

    • Nee,

      NO it’s never to late to the party. We always have one going on.
      Wow, a grilled cheese on the iron. Thanks for that info.
      Hmm….duck tape coffee holder? What is that? The Hawk likes using duct tape a lot. So do I as a matter of fact. We must be ingenious in our fixes. 🙂

      Like

      • Scud (duct) tape might have t’s uses, but I prefer Super Glue!
        We call it scud tape because it was recommened that we use it on our windows back when Saddam was shooting his scuds at us. Somehow the name stuck.

        Like

        • Lucie,

          That is cool how the name “scud duct tape” stuck after Sadam Isinsane launched all of those scud missiles. If I recall correctly those scuds were not landing anywhere near you guys and were scud duds.

          Oh, yeah, I bet you just “LOVE” super glue. I’m glad you didn’t use that when you were here. We may have had a terrible catastrophic event. 🙂

          Like

          • Things were messy enough when I was there for me to even consider using any of my ‘fix it’ techniques, and I don’t mean the house! We just call duct tape scud tape. I still wonder if they really thought that tape would stop the scuds from doing damage, much like I still don’t understand why everyone got hysterical that I painted my in home bomb shelter purple before the army signed off on it. They had coniptions. Do they really think that white paint will stop a rocket?
            And Saddam’s dud scuds did land in Israel. Even killed a guy whose daughter I know and greatly dislike.

            Like

        • Lucie,

          Well I’m sure glad you weren’t talking about my old farm house here when you said messy. ha, ha, although it was a mess we must admit. All 3 of us women with 2 dogs crammed into this one tiny room for the AC. Now that was a mess. But we all got along.

          I see perfect logic in your thinking. Why would a white house be better than a purple one to stop a bomb? Logical to me.

          So sorry those scud duds did land in Israel, but sounds like you don’t miss the person who got it.

          Like

  19. Your iron skillet looks interesting, but if you really want to cook some hot dogs without the work of cutting them up, take a block of wood and put two long nails in it (in the same direction!) such that they stick through the wood and at a distance such that you can put the two ends of the same hot dog. Get an extension cord, cut off the end you don’t plug into the wall (and make sure it’s not plugged in at the time!), separate the two wires within and attach alligator clips to each wire. Now, put your hot dog on the nails, attach one alligator clip to each nail, and plug the other end into the wall socket. In no time flat, you’ll have yourself a juicy hot hot dog in one piece for your bun!

    😉

    Thank you, thank you, don’t applaud, just throw money!

    Like

    • Interface,

      Clap, clap, applause galore. Now that is one I most definitely would never have thought up and that sounds more like a man’s device. I’m surprised my husband hasn’t tried that one being an electrician.

      Like

  20. Your window washers look like they’re competing for the Darwin awards!

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

