Wicked Commentary

To Kill A Mockingbird Redux

To Kill A Mockingbird: The black man is accused of sexual advances towards a white woman, but she made the advances instead. But, she had to lie because her Papa would be so very angry if he found out she was the one who wanted the black man. He was found guilty however because nobody believed him.

How about bringing out the movie “To Kill A Mockingbird”?  I think it’s time for us all to see that fantastic movie right now.  What is playing out here right now in the 21rst century is almost exactly what went down in that movie.

We are witnessing, in the Hawk’s and my opinion, ever so  humbly, of course, a racism not seen since earlier days in the Deep South.

Every black man is frothing to get the Massa’s wife or daughter and rape and pillage her. It’s the black man’s way.  Why he can’t control himself especially when it’s a blond, white woman who looks like a whore. That makes it so much more inviting!  And by God, that black man has to get his ultimate revenge on his Massa by raping his white wife, the trophy woman.

This is some of the most disgusting racism I’ve seen lately and it’s been pretty disgusting over the last 3 years.  Conservatives are oh, so racist because they don’t like the Dictator in Chief’s policies.

But, now Herman Cain, a black man who is a conservative a whole new/old brand of racism rears its’ ugly head.  This is one of the dirtiest, ugliest attacks on a black man I have witnessed in a very long time.

Whoever is behind these attacks, why don’t they just get out the old hanging rope and just lynch him in the nearest public square right now?   The blood lust could be satisfied for all those racist loons on the left who claim to be so tolerant, but we know they are not. We know they are the true racists. We, on the right, don’t go after their black men like this.  We disagree with policies but we don’t haul out white women to smear the Liar in Chief.  Nor do we look for trees to hang them.

The Hawk and I have differing opinions on how this is all going to shake out. Sadly, I don’t believe Herman can survive this. He is what they call “damaged goods” now.  It will be very difficult for him to shake this off. Now we have more anonymous sources speaking about more anonymous women coming out of the woodwork to make even more accusations.

To have Cain as the Republican nominee will be just a wonderful opportunity for the Liar in Chief to run ads all over nationwide quoting these women’s allegations. Herman’s base right now is fairly small, a slice of the conservative side. What happens when things go national? Can he hold on?

Can Cain continue to fight these allegations and stay on message when he is being attacked on all sides, ambushed daily?  Can the Republicans afford to have Cain as the nominee and the possibility that many people will believe these attacks on his character and lose the election to the Zero man?

The Hawk believes the American people are smarter than that and are onto the dirty politics and know a liar when they see or hear one. He believes Herman can make it because our fellow Americans will throw this off and vote for Herman anyway, discarding any of these allegations.

I wish I could have as much faith in our fellow human beings in this country as the Hawk, but I don’t.  They voted for the Dictator in 2008.

What more need I say?   What say you?

Comments on: "To Kill A Mockingbird Redux" (51)

  1. I will side with the Hawk on this one. Herman will survive this. I believe that thinking Americans will see what this is… BULLSHIT of the highest order. This is an insult to every American.

    I just sent his campaign another contribution.

    Btw, The bimbo lives in the same apartment building as David Axelrod.

    Like

    • Hardnox.

      OK, 1 for the Hawk! Great. I truly hope that you and the Hawk are right. Yes, it is BULLSHIT at its’ worst.

      Yeah, I just heard that last bit about her living in the same apartment as Axelrod. How convenient and incestuous this all becomes.

      Good for you sending more money to his campaign. We’ll be sending a donation tomorrow.

      Like

  2. Hi Pepp,

    I have to side with the Hawk on this also. Since all this BS started Cain’s contributions have increased. I saw part of his speech today and I do think he’s telling the truth. I think he is on the attack and that the left doesn’t expect that from a conservative. I think and pray that this attack on Cain is going to backfire on the liberals.

    Info on the latest bimbo has her having money problems for quite some time now and has filed for bankruptcy on 2 occasions.

    Like

    • Dogged,

      Wow! 2 for the Hawk. I’m glad to see this. I hope and pray you guys are right and I’m wrong. This is one time I don’t mind being wrong. LOL!

      I sure hope with you, Dogged, that the attacks backfire on the moonbats. I am sick of them getting away with this crap.

      He certainly looked quite adamant and truthful to me when he held his press conference and getting an attorney was a good move. The attorney is a good one too. Hope it scares the Allred publicity hound.

      Like

  3. When Pepp mentioned to me that what is going with Cain was very similar, if not exactly, like the movie. I hadn’t thought of that movie for years but as I thought about, I said by golly your right! What is happening to Herman Cain is just like what used to be common in the deep, deep South!

    We need to all stand up for Cain and show these damned Demorat/Liberal/Marxist that we see through their BS! And see them for the anti-American Traitors they are!

    Like

  4. Gar Swaffar said:

    Cain will survive any and all lies thrown at him.
    BUT, Obummer must pull all the stops out to stop Cain as soon as possible to keep Herman from splitting the Black vote with Obummer. Obummer needs absolutely, positively as much of the black vote as he can get (he got 90 %+/- last time) to offset the independents he’s losing daily.

    Cain running is a guaranteed loss for Mr & Mrs Potato Head.
    If it weren’t so, I think this would have come out later, such as next October instead.

    Like

    • Gar,

      I guess that’s another vote for the Hawk then. 3 to 0. Good.

      That’s right, the Bummer can’t have any blacks toddling off the plantation. I wonder if Peggy the Moocher from Florida is still looking for that free car and gas he promised her. If she is she’s dumber than a box of rocks.

      Love the reference to Mrs. & Mr. Potato Head. What a crack up that is.

      Like

  5. I want to vote with Hawk but don’t have a lot of confidence in the ability of the mushy, in the middle people to use common sense. I predict that Romney will get the nomination, just like Republican elites have planned from the beginning.

    I won’t vote for Romney in the primary but by the time Texas votes it will already be all but decided.

    I hope and pray that I am wrong on this one!

    Like

    • FOH,

      I feel the same. I want to be with the Hawk’s opinion on this, but the indies and moderate conservatives may fall for this load of horse manure. Can never tell.

      I hate to see Romney get the nomination. We can’t be sure as yet. One can never know what twists and turns will take place before the Iowa caucus.

      Our primary is in May. So we are screwed. All the choices are gone by the time it gets here. We have only the write in option by then and usually one candidate on the repub side to choose. Big choice eh?

      Like

  6. Gray Ghost said:

    Perhaps one reason the Left is not actually pulling out the lynching ropes for Cain is that the Right would then be pulling out the shotguns and rifles to stop them. The present problem for Cain is that the Left (and the Democrats) know that if Cain is allowed to go further and perhaps become the GOP’s front-runner then the black community on the Democrat plantation might re-think what they are doing.

    The South went through a “great awakening” during the 1950’s and 1960’s. I know. I lived through it. Perhaps that is one of the reasons that the South now votes for Conservatives and the GOP. In the early 1950’s, the South was mostly in the Democrat’s camp. It was also very racially prejudiced. However in 2011, you see more racial prejudice in the states that vote Democrat. And especially you see more racial prejudice from the Democrat Party.

    Like

    • Gray Ghost,

      Thanks for you historical input. You’re most likely right that the left won’t get the hanging rope out just yet. They may be afraid of the guns in their faces. But, I have the feeling that right now they aren’t afraid of us at all, except about Cain getting the nomination and destroying their plantation inhabitants to stay there. Cain would get a lot of blacks off that damn demo-Rat plantation.

      I know what you mean. The South is doing better on the bigotry issue than some of these northern elite states who are mostly liberal and see themselves as “helpers” of the poor and downtrodden. Racism runs through their blood like alcohol.

      Like

  7. Davetherave said:

    pep,

    There are two things that fly in the face of our normally recognized right’s. If someone screams rape or child abuse, the accused is considered guilty and must prove his innocence. Trust me, I do have some experience in this area. I personally know two very dear people (that would not hurt a fly) that were accused of child abuse and they were labeled guilty with no due process or the normal right of innocent until proven guilty. They did not survive the false accusation’s.

    I believe Cain has a real problem with this issue, even though I believe them to be false accusations. I do like his approach of fighting right back and there is a lot of info out there for people to see that should put doubt in their heads about this accuser. But as has been written on your blog before concerning other topic’s, most people are to damn lazy to look up information for themselves. They depend on the ultra liberal media for their information.

    However, I believe Cain will prevail in the end. He is a very smart man and has hired a very good lawyer. This will backfire on the lib’s. The ultra liberal media has jumped all over this and will follow it to it’s grave, which now provides a platform for Cain’s lawyer to get the facts out to the people via “the ultra liberal media”. How refreshing the lib’s have cut their own throat’s! I vote with the Hawk! This is of course my humble opinion.

    Like

    • Davetherave,

      I’m sure the Hawk will be very pleased to see so many people voting with him. I would be delighted to be wrong in this instance. Of course I want to remind all that this little debate between the Hawk and me is very friendly. LOL!

      I know there are people who get falsely accused of sexual crimes who have never done them. That is a travesty and terrible for those who suffer such injustice. And it also makes it very hard on those who have actually been abused because suspicion then hangs over them. It’s a no win situation for all around.

      People not looking up information for themselves and just believing the sound bites is what I worry about. There are still too many ignorant people in this country. Ignorance is not stupidity. But one does not have to remain ignorant when there are loads of places to get info on the Internet and other places where the truth may prevail.

      I do hope with you that the libs have cut their own throats this time. It’s been long overdue.

      Like

      • Davetherave said:

        pep,

        You are correct that ignorance is not stupidity; two different definitions. Would you define stupidity as someone that is ignorant of the truth, but also knows there are sources to find out the facts but they are to damn lazy to take steps to find out the truth? I would. I think the ramped laziness of people these days that create their ignorance makes them stupid. Just my opinion…

        Like

        • Dave,

          Ignorance is simply not having the knowledge one needs to make good decisions or learn about new things or old things, does not matter. That individual may or may not have the tools available to get the information. Hard to believe in this day and age of Internet, instant cable news, etc., but possible.

          Being stupid is having knowledge and ignoring the facts you have.

          Being lazy is being both ignorant and stupid as you don’t have the information and you are too lazy to get it or look it up if the information is available. People say you can always go to the library, but if you noticed libraries are quite liberal places. I’ve scanned the magazines lying about and they all seem to be liberal sources. I wanted to read a book by Levin but the library did not have it. In fact our library hardly had one conservative book on the racks, mostly liberal books. So how can a poor individual who may not have access to the Internet or afford cable learn any truth. All they have available to them are the alphabet soup media then.

          ps. I know people in this county like that. They have no access to these things because they are poor. But I do find word of mouth works well and I spout my mouth off everywhere I can when I’m sitting in a group of captive people like a doctor’s office or hospital waiting room. Lots of these people stare at me like I’ve got two heads but they are suspicious that I could be right. LOL! The one thing I know riles everyone up here is when I tell them that Obama wants to take away their guns. Then they get irate.

          Like

          • Davetherave said:

            Hey pep,

            There is no doubt that there are many poor people that have no other access for info except to “choke” down the “lies” from the ultra liberal media and that is truly a shame in this day and age; good point!

            I guess what really gets my goat is the Idiot and Chief was not elected only by poor people that were duped by the liberal media lies. Plenty of people that do have other forms available to them to look up the facts for themselves chose not to do so and voted for this Marxist. But truthfully, the dems don’t really give a damn about electing someone that will protect our Republic and abide by the constitution and law’s of our Republic. The dems are going to vote for any dem candidate no matter what kind of evil entity they may be. All they care about is trying to ensure a repub is not elected. At least in my opinion, that group of people are stupid.

            ps. I would love to see the look on Hawk’s face as you do your “word of mouth” educating! LOL

            Like

            • Dave,

              That burns me to no end also. The Liar in Chief duped what are supposed to be intelligent people. Well I don’t call them very intelligent. They, the ones who have access to all kinds of info and research could have done their homework and the rest of us would not be suffering so bad.

              I could knock their damn blocks off. LOL!

              Of course the dems don’t care about the Constitution and I don’t think a large part of the repubs do either. We need
              more tea party people in there who really mean what they
              say. Some of them have already turned into GOP establishment machine types only there to line their pockets. We need more Rand Pauls and Ron Johnsons.

              The Hawk never minds if I spout off. He joins in if he’s there with me. He gets things going too. He would shout it from the rooftops in town if he could get away with it.

              Like

  8. privbullright said:

    Coming to a wide-screen near you!

    Some great analogies there. Its sad.

    Let’s remember, this is the left who cares about their perverted definition of social justice, tolerance and supposedly believes in proving one’s guilt — not starting with a presumption of guilt and demanding proof of innocence. Sure, the left claims this is the political arena and a person is running for the highest office is subject to more scrutiny, yada, yada. (the convicted until proving your inocence kind) It might all be over except the final scene now, but yet all they really proved is that they can pruposely ignore any semblence of fact finding to elect one [black]president while prejudging any black conservatve with a convicting eye.

    We got what they wanted, we got the first affirmative action prez. The only question remaining is can that same formula reelect him? I’m glad that is not the right’s formula, but would a smidgeon of fairness be too much to ask? Apparently. The success of one black man hinges on the willful ignorance of the masses, while the conviction of another is determined by lack of proof. Yet any proof of experience for the first was deemed irrelevant. It would be hard to be optimisic about his chances once the left has corrupted the whole conversation. To expect anything different from the left would “require the willing suspension of disbelief”.

    Like

    • PBR,

      Thanks for the compliment. But you said it, it is so sad indeed.

      Truth well stated: elect one black man with no background check at all and dig up every piece of crap they can on another black man simply because he’s not on their plantation playing their “victim” game like a Sharpton and Jackson.

      There is no fairness when it comes to the left. They blather about it falsely but in reality there is not one iota of fairness in their ever loving wasted brains, if they have any. I suspect mostly empty skulls.

      “require the willing suspension of disbelief”, very well put, PBR.

      I do wonder how far and how long the left is going to continue this lynching of Cain. I suspect they will not stop. This is an existential threat for them and their plantation party of keeping the blacks down and poor. Just think how many blacks could be rising stars like Cain if they had followed Cain’s example. But, instead so many of them having been brain washed to believe they must receive those government goodies to make it. If that were the case they would all be out of the ghettos by now. Cain would make them “think” about that “big lie”.

      Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey PBR,

      Man…you nailed it…excellent comment! I have nothing else to add except I look forward to reading your future comments!

      Like

      • Dave,

        PBR is one of our best and brightest in the world of politics and satire. He never fails to crack me up too with his humor.

        Like

      • privbullright said:

        Thanks for both those compliments. I’m humbled. But Pepp&hawk have set the bar pretty high around here so its just the good, stimulating company. BTW Pepp, the check will be in the mail tonight.

        Like

  9. Excellent post. I do think Cain can survive this IF two things happen. One,IF he did do it,OWN UP to it,apologise,bite the lower lip,what the hell ever,and two,the damned GOP elitists MUST call this out for what it is. Believe me,Romney is all smug and secure for NOW,but if HE is the eventual nominee,the long knives WILL be out for HIM. I do not know if he’s smart enough to see that coming. Or the GOP elites for that matter.

    Like

    • Clyde,

      Thanks.

      Wow, if Cain did do this, owned up to it, I doubt there would be much forgiveness amongst the conservatives, Clyde. Any demo-Rat prez would get a pass by the left, but not on our side. At least I don’t see it. The GOP is so dumb they stand there with their thumbs up their butts. They don’t even rein in this monster we have for prez although he’s broken the law endlessly and pays no attention to the Constitution at all. He has basically just shoved it aside. That’s another story in itself that drives me completely insane.

      You’re right, Romney will have his day in the public court handed to him by the left if he is the nominee. He may be smug now, but that smile on his slick face will rapidly disappear as they dig up every bit of info on him like they have on Palin and now Cain. The left will be going through every one of his business transactions to find one shred of evidence he did something wrong. Never mind that their Dictator commits crimes every day. That’s OK.

      Like

    • Davetherave said:

      Hey clyde,

      Great comment! And you brought up the GOP elites. The GOP elites offered up McCain in 2008, so I am not real confident they would see a train coming at them while they stood on the track’s.

      Like

      • Dave,
        That’s funny about the GOP not seeing a train coming at them. So sadly true.

        Like

        • Davetherave said:

          It is so sadly true. Something else that is so sadly true…I am bashing my own party. But, they deserve it! I don’t give a shit about them just because they belong to the same party as me. I care about the ones that are going to abide by and protect our constituion, our citizens, our laws and our Republic. If a democrat was ever to come along that fit that bill (which the likely hood of that is about the same as me re-registering as a loony lib…NOT gonna happen), I would vote for the democrat. My GOP has gone to hell in a hand basket…good Lord how I miss Ronald Reagan!

          Like

          • Dave,

            No apologies are necessary for the Big Spender GOP machine. It’s too bad they don’t get the message. it’s clear and simple. Do they understand English? The GOP has gone to hell almost as bad as the dems except I don’t think there are as many commies in the repubs as the demoRats.

            Like

            • Davetherave said:

              Hey pep,

              I totally agree with you! If Independents were allowed to vote in primary’s, I would re-register and leave the repub party. They are not the same party they were when I registered repub at 18. I would still vote repub would not have the taint of being a registered repub. Even my man “Mitch” has turned into a coward. Of all people, who many times has made Harry Reid look like an idiot, has not done a damn thing about publicly attacking this Marxist president. I am very disappointed With Mitch!

              Like

  10. We referenced your Post on MARCJAN’S BLOG.

    There could be another movie theme underlying the press conferences of the accusers:

    “BODY OF EVIDENCE”

    Madonna: she starred in a steamy erotic thriller: “Body of Evidence.”

    Karen Kraushaar: she is the second Herman Cain harassment accuser to go public.

    Kraushaar, a director of communications, called for a joint press conference for all the accusers so that, as she coined the phrase: ”all of these allegations could be reviewed as a collective body of evidence.”

    Really-a collective “body of evidence?”

    Did Kraushaar coin a sound bite for her going public press conference for the purpose of alluding to Madonna’s movie?

    MARCJAN’S BLOG On Politics
    Blog Link: http://marcjan.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/kraushaar-call-for-joint-press-conference-cain-accuser%E2%80%99s-%E2%80%9Cbody-of-evidence%E2%80%9D-drama/

    Are the accusers being assisted by screenwriters?

    Like

    • Marcjan,

      These leftists don’t need movie producers to help them carry out their shenanigans. They have it all down pat from the Alinsky playbook on Marxism and how to destroy our country and its’ people.

      It’s my guess the accusers are being assisted by the bottom eater lawyers such as scum eating Allred. I can picture her now, (in her Armani designer swimsuit) skimming the pond water for all the scum on the top and diving down to root through the mud on the bottom.

      Hey, thanks for referencing my blog.

      Like

      • Davetherave said:

        Oh my God pep..I’m rolling on the floor while trying to type this:

        “I can picture her now, (in her Armani designer swimsuit) skimming the pond water for all the scum on the top and diving down to root through the mud on the bottom.”

        That is just way to farking funny….LOL. You killed me with this one!

        Like

        • Dave,

          Glad you got a big belly laugh over that one. Of course the PugHound Allred’s hair would remain in perfect shape as she dove over and over into that muddy pond scooping up every piece of scum she could find. She’d had a designer swimming cap over her head made just for her hairstyle so it wouldn’t move. Her makeup is probably lasered on so nothing would move there either. Those very red lips of hers would be untouched by the mud she was sucking too. Armani lipstick no doubt, impervious to mud sucking.

          Like

  11. Bob, at common-sense-conversation.com, has posted an interesting LiveStream VIDEO on Herman Cain and racial stereotypes.

    Link: http://common-sense-conversation.com/2011/11/herman-cain-uppity-nigger/

    Like

  12. Pepp,

    I just read an interesting story by Ann Coulter I think you will like it. We can’t let O’s team of bastards take Cain down.

    http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=47438

    Like

    • privbullright said:

      While Ann detailed the record ordeal historically, she did not state the closing argument. The irony that this is the man no one can access records about. They’ll probably go down as one of the nations most guarded secrets now. And don’t forget his campaign attacks against Hillary for….Hillary’s records. And remember, he did that while claiming to run the cleanest campaign about a new kind of politics and…. transparency. “Yea,that’s the ticket!” It is pretty transparent all right. Makes sense, the guy with the most dirt throws the most mud, while claiming to stick to the important issues.

      Like

      • PBR,

        Fantastic comment. Yeah, what irony is right. Mr. Transparency himself cannot be found anywhere according to the lame stream media. Nothing to look for. No bad associations. No bad deals. No terrorists ties. Oh, No, not him!

        The only thing Mr. Zilch sticks to is mud slinging and dirty tactics, all the while claiming to be such an innocent man. Never mind he’s broken his oath to the Constitution since he his Inauguration, one of the worst days in history for us. Oh, no, he’s perfect. Who could do a better job than he?

        Like

    • Thx Dogged for link. Have read it and it’s dead on.

      Like

  13. privbullright said:

    Watching the debate last night tells the tale, MSM could not let the subject alone even when they got booed for it. Then they criticize him for sticking on message.

    Like

    • PBR,

      Hee, hee, what fun it was to see the liberal loon moderators get booed so loudly and still not shut up? What humiliation for them, but obviously so stupid they didn’t even seem to get it. DUH!

      Like

  14. Davetherave said:

    Hey PBR,

    MSM = Muslims Serving Muslims. Their reporters wrap their bath towels around their head when they go see the head Muslim sitting in our White House.

    Like

    • Dave,

      Hilarious MSM = Muslims Serving Muslims.
      What a good one!
      I wonder if another debate will be held by MSNBC? Maybe we’ll see those bath towels on their heads then. I’d love to see PuffBall in one. Just the ticket for fun and games. I’m also wondering if he dressed up as one for Halloween. Oh, my, how unPC of me!

      Like

  15. privbullright said:

    Along with the comparison of this movie, the left shows their skill at playing “f’ollow the leader”. Whatever story the left comes out with they all jump on, like good libbots, no one knows where the train is going or cares. This reminds me that this is the closest I’ve seen to MSM running the country. In their view they are, even if they take their direction from The One. They think identically so it doesn’t matter that they actually aren’t in control; they think they are and might as well be. It operates as one force.

    Like

    • PBR,

      You took the words right out of my mouth! Follow the leader exactly. Do they ever get the idea we’ve caught on to that silly game they play? They all sound like Polly the Parrot.

      One force, yes, the MSM and the Promised One. All on the same train wreck. But nobody cares where the train wrecks or how many get hurt and killed by it.

      I think we need Darth Vader.

      Like

  16. privbullright said:

    So its another debate, which really means another vote casted by liberal media, obamathusiasts. They do nothing but run interference for Obama.

    Like

    • PBR,

      WE got cut off at 9pm. Did not get to see the whole debate. I like to watch Newt neuter the liberal slime moderators.

      That one guy, can’t recall his name, but was not Major Garrett, but the other one told the audience clapping was allowed, but not booing. Since when did he become the arbiter of free speech? If I had been in the audience I would have let out the biggest boo possible when he said that.

      Like

    • privbullright said:

      We were cut off, it was supposed to be on the internet. That was a novel idea having Senators ask them questions, but would have been nice to see it. Of course, those are questions they wouldn’t even ask Obama now, let alone when he ran. Just like they tried to ignore his comments about BB but the foreign press let it out of the bag. At least Newt has takes on the media machine.

      Like

      • PBR,

        We were cut off too. I tried to get it live streaming on my computer, the last half hour but it was total crap. The streaming was terrible, locking up constantly and all these twitter msgs coming down with loons call the candidates pigs and dopes and that they will vote for the Liar in Chief. I guess Twitter was full of liberal moonbats last night.

        I didn’t get to see the Senators asking questions due to the cut off to NCIS. Geez, you think they could have held that dumb show off for another half hour and then run it. But no.

        Of course no real questions were ever asked of the Messiah. And if they were they were quickly dismissed as ” he doesn’t even know those persons (like Bill Ayers, Jeremiah Wright, etc.) and naturally that was accepted easily the the lame brains of media.

        I do enjoy Newt taking on the MSM. It’s so fun to watch him turn the tables on them and them being humiliated instead. 🙂

        Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

