Wicked Commentary

The State of Our Country

I could start with “Once Upon a Time” we had a country that was free, free to speak, free to play, free to work, free to pursue that which made you happy and possibly made you an entrepreneur who had established a business that was gaining prosperity for you and your family.

This type of freedom no longer exists in our country.  This was the greatest part of America and brought people from all over the world to make a new, prosperous life for themselves.

Now, under the Obama regime, there no longer exists this greatness.  Try to start your own business and see how far you can get.  The draconian regulations and rules put onto small businesses by Obama, the EPA’s harsh regulations, and the onset of the Obamacare which was not designed to help with one’s health and the cost, but only a control over your whole life.

Businesses are sitting on profits afraid to move, not knowing what taxes will be placed on them, what new regulations in which they will spend untold hours with lawyers pouring over them to make sure everything is in order, an expense a small business does not need. Then Obamacare, which has ruined the expansion of businesses as they try to figure out what they can and cannot afford for their employees.  Health care will cost them so much more that they will either lay off their employees or drop their health insurance.

This is a sad day in our lives in this country and it gets no better.  Only if we can obtain a new president in 2012 can our country once again prosper. Obama is an ideologue who will not budge on his determination to destroy us for what we once were, a great country. He has taken us down, brought us to our knees, and we are suffering.

Comments on: "The State of Our Country" (106)

  1. Yep, that “Once upon a time” has taken a nose dive off the cliff, Pepp. We are in a world of hurt and the resident (the “p” left off on purpose) in the White House is determined to make sure that we don’t regain some of that greatness.

    Great looking post … who is that cutie in the background?

    Like

    • Mrs. Al thanks so much for coming over so quickly. I am so surprised but delighted to have two posters. I know we are going over the cliff and I fear we will go over before the 2012 elections. I don’t even call that person in the WH that P name. I call him a fraud.

      The cutie in the background is my German Shepherd, Merlin who is now 2 yrs old and still a cutie. Thanks for asking.

      Like

  2. Good post! We are partially to blame because we have been asleep at the switch, TRUSTING our elected officials to represent us well and to do the right thing, they have not. We’ve allowed them to dig a deep hole, all so they can stay in power, and that is our bust. What to do about it?

    RALLY your friends and neighbors to vote out the RINOs and vote IN Tea Party candidates who espouse Conservative values and who embrace the Constitutional limits on government.

    2012 is OUR YEAR to clean house.

    Like

    • Gunny, thank for coming over so quickly. i know we are partly to blame for being asleep and trusting these crooks in DC. I no longer trust any of them because I believe that most of them go there to line their pockets. Why else do they go there either poor or average money makers? We need term limits on these people to keep down the amount of corruption and money they can take. I also think we should have standards by which they perform and if they don’t listen to us, they don’t get paid or downgraded in their salaries. Tea Party people are what I want because so many of them have held the line such as Rand Paul, Ron Johnson, Mike Lee, and some others of course. Right clean house in 2012 is a step in the right direction.

      Like

  3. Oh, and I now have a Word Press log-in, but won’t be actively blogging here….yet

    Like

    • Craw, great to see you too. How many blog spots are you going to have? You are all over the place. LOL! That is fine though. I know your places so far, but can only reply on a couple of them. At least the Patriot Action Network works for me. So you are going to be here too. That’s great. I need some help from Mrs. Al I think because I’m so new to this I don’t know what the hell I’m doing so far. But I did manage to get a post up.

      Like

  4. Excellent post,and you do not know how happy I am to see you up and swinging!

    Like

    • Thanks Clyde. That is so nice of you to say. And I sure appreciate you coming over so soon. I do plan to be up and swinging again, using a baseball bat at times. I am angry and it’s time to start writing again. It has taken me long enough, almost 3 years to get back into the game, but I think I am now.

      Like

  5. willibeaux said:

    Pepperhawk! As usual another excellent analysis of the issues.

    Remember his mantra. I will fundamentally transform America and the lemmings ate it up. Your analysis explains what’s happening.

    I sincerely hope those well meaning conservatives who voted against McCain won’t make the same mistake in 2012.

    We shall see if we survive that long.

    My regards to my brother-in-arms the ‘awk! 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Willibeaux, it sure is nice to see you here. Thanks, glad you liked the post. I sure do remember the fraud’s mantra and he sure has carried it out. I don’t know what people were thinking when they voted for this commie. I hope too we don’t make the same mistake this time around in 2012. We cannot afford 4 more years of this destructive anti Christ we have. I refuse to call his the p name because I do not accept a fraud as my p. And you are right, if we last another 18 months of this jerk. We may not get there at all. I will say hi to the “awk.

      Like

  6. Great post! I agree totally. Our once great nation is in decline. I try to stay positive for my children. Since birth I’ve said, “All things are possible with
    God and this great country.” I want them to continue the entrepreneurial spirit that this country was founded on. I will fight until my last breath. I look forward to reading your next post. God bless you. God bless and restore our republic. Let’s stand for freedom!

    Like

    • Hi C4F, I’m delighted to see you here. I’m very flattered you came over. Yes, all things are possible and we have to hang onto that to stay sane. God and country used to mean everything. Now both are being taken away. We have to fight to keep what we have had.. Let freedom ring!

      Like

  7. So true, so true. I’m doing my (small) part to hasten his departure – and tomorrow isn’t too soon. What knuckleheads we (the voters) have been to elect a loser-in-chief like B. Hussein Obama and yet some are still maintaining that he is doing a “good job.” Can you imagine? These people must be seeing life through LSD-colored glasses. Anyway, glad you’re back. My dog Charlie says for you to give Merlin a “cookie” for him.
    G92

    Like

    • Hi Garnet, so glad to hear from you. I bookmarked your blogs pot plus the others who have one that came on so I can read what you all are writing. You are exactly right, tomorrow is not too soon or how about yesterday? I don’t know what knuckle heads voted for this muzzie/Marxist/fraud but it sure has hurt us all. I cannot imagine at all when I hear some people say this Bozo is doing a good job. I figure they must be smoking crack or like you said having old LSD trips come on. Aw, that’s nice. I’m glad to be back too. And I will tell Merlin Charlie gave him a cookie. What kind of dog is Charlie? I would love to know. I so love dogs.

      Like

  8. Welcome back; you are LONG overdue.

    Rather than echo the comments of everyone else (as you know I would), can I just ask when you’re planning on starting up the stories again?

    We need the distraction…

    Like

    • Hi Paulie,
      Good to see you here. As far as stories go, I don’t know when I’ll receive my creative idea for one. It doesn’t seem like I can write about now in politics because the two stories I already wrote became true. And how awful that was. I’ll have to come up with something else. Do you have any idea on what kind of story you would like to see? I’m open to suggestions.

      Like

  9. Testing! Great post Pep!

    Like

  10. There are too many regulations at all levels of government to count. Here’s a recent one that amplifies your essay:

    http://coloradofarmbureau.com/2011/06/dot-may-require-commercial-licenses-for-farm-equipment/

    Like

    • Hi Tim,
      Yes, I know there are too many regulations on every business in America including farming. And the CDL license is only one in many new regs coming down the tube for farmers under the Agenda 21. Farmers won’t be able to afford everything that will be placed on them thus putting them out of business. Then the big land grab by the UN. This is something that has to be fought tooth and nail.

      Like

  11. willibeaux said:

    Pepp! Please consider continuing that humorous story you had going where I was making smarta** remarks about ugger lager dogs and other silly comments when you feel up to it. 🙂

    Like

    • Hi Boe,

      Now which story was that? You talking about the Acorns? I could continue on that one, but it’s become almost real life. Would that be funny? LOL! Or is it another one? I’m afraid I can’t recall. I finished the Juliet Diary series as you know. Tell me more about what you have in mind.

      Like

  12. Pep,
    Cue the Twilight Zone music — when I told you that Charlie asked you to give a cookie to Merlin, I must have been channeling Charlie — ‘cause Charlie has been in doggie heaven for over four years?????? My current pooch is Max. I’ve had Max since he was a puppy and we’ve been together now for over four years. I can’t understand why I said “Charlie”?????? Anyway, they were/are both standard poodles. Charlie was black and Max is white – doggie diversity, no less. Max is about 60 pounds and not clipped the way most folks envision poodles – no pom poms, no nail paint or bows, etc. He is a man-dog, through and though. He’s big enough to have a big bark so he’s a good watch dog – not a German Shepherd, but he’ll do.

    On the Rick Perry piece. Please hold up on publicizing it for a bit. I still have a couple more items to add and some more revising to do. In another week or so, I’ll be looking for ways to publicize them, but for now, let’s keep it within our group – ok.
    Thanks,
    G92

    Like

    • Garnet, aw that is so sad. Since you channeled Charlie, you must miss him so much. But, I’m glad you have a current pooch, Max. Oh and already 4 years now! Max sounds beautiful and standard poodles are great dogs. Ha, ha, I’m glad he is not pom pom and bows. I don’t like it when people do that to their dogs. So he is 60 lbs. As long as he has a good bark you have a great watch dog. And I found out from going to dog parks some years back just how fast poodles are. I never realized how long and how fast they are. True, he’s not as big as a shepherd but he’ll work out just fine. Merlin, my shepherd weighs in now at about 110 lbs. I’ve had people tell me he’s the biggest shepherd they’ve ever seen and he is all black with just a little tan on his legs. He can look vicious to strangers, but he’s a lover, sweetest dog. I still have Dakota who is 12 now and being only a medium sized dog, his bark is loud and he scared people too. LOL! Well if he had to he would fight to the death to protect me, the poor things.

      OK, I won’t do anything about sharing your article on FB right now. I wanted to ask in case you did not want to so I’m glad I did. That is fine. I know how revisions go, on and on. But, I really like that article quite a lot. It is a really good piece and you did a lot of work on that i can tell.

      Like

  13. Hi Pep,
    So glad you’ve decided to write again you’ve been missed. As usual a great post. Like you and a lot of other people I can’t wait until O is gone. I just pray he hasn’t totally destroyed our country.

    Like

    • Hi Dogged,
      Good to see you here. Thanks, I’m ready to start writing again. This article was a tester out.
      I agree that O must GO. I too wonder if any of our country will be here yet before he goes however, like you. He has done so much damage it is unbelievable and in such a short time. I hate the fact that we have 18 more months with him or whatever is left because he does his damage with the stroke of his EO pen. I am personally sick to death of him and his comrades.

      Like

  14. I like your new site Pep. Perhaps one day I will change sites too. But between family and work, I never seem to have time to write anything any more.

    You are “dead on” concerning O’Vomit and his administration. But in 2010 we started the process of getting rid of all the politicians, and I believe that we will continue the process in 2012. However, the elections of 2012 will not end this “revolution”. (When long time Rinos like McCain call us “hobbits” and idiots like Biden call us “terrorists”, I know that we are making the politicians nervous.)

    We will be restoring this country for the next 20 years. And at my age, I probably won’t live to see the end. But that is alright. The Founding Fathers didn’t live to see the end results of their efforts.

    One thing though, we have to get rid of the main stream media. And the internet seems to be taking care of them as we speak.

    Like

    • Gray Ghost,
      So glad you came over. Thanks, I like this new site too, but Goshawk does not. LOL! I know how hard it is to have the time when you have family and work to blog too.
      Yes, Bozo is a disaster and we have to make sure we get rid of him in 2012. I know what you mean about being called Hobbits and terrorists. I’m sick to death of that. You’re probably right they are afraid of us and they should be. Thankfully, this is McCain’s last term. He’s not running again when his term runs out. But, we have a lot of pols to get rid of and replace with tea party people, more terrorists, LOL!

      I hope you are right that our country gets restored. Maybe Ron and I won’t see it either. I do know that there are millions of angry people out there right now who are talking about revolution. I don’t know what will happen, but this can’t keep going on like it is. We are almost destroyed and I read an article yesterday that Obama has two of his czars rewriting the Constitution for 2012. Talk about treason. This guy needed to be charged with felonies a long time ago but Congress does nothing. That scares me. The Internet indeed is the place to go for news. The whole lamestream media including Fox is not reputable anymore in my eyes.

      Once again, thanks so much for stopping by. I hope to see you again. I’m just getting started back up.

      Like

  15. Great to see Pepperhawk leading a charge again. I’d like to ingratiate myself with your presence on WP. I post as xpressit at TH. This is a much better format than TH. One does not feel he/she is hostage to TH, or their servers. I was thinking of the old “Laugh In” show and their “Flying Fickle Finger of Fate Award”. I’d say Barry deserves at least that, but maybe part of the country deserves it for electing him. His assault continues. What better way for Barry-O-regime to carry out its plans but by enslaving others to do his dirty work. See link http://boingboing.net/2011/07/29/house-of-reps-passes-bill-requiring-your-isp-to-spy-on-every-click-and-keystroke-you-make-online-and-retain-for-12-months.html

    Like

    • Hi Jeff aka xpressit,

      So glad to see you hear. You always make me laugh and the “Flying Fickle Finger of Fate Award” is a good, funny one. Barry deserves that and more. Yeah, that part of the country who elected him I’d like to hit with a baseball bat, especially if they are nuts enough to vote for him again, that is if we have an election. The link you put up I’ve already read about the spy game. I’m on the terrorist list I’m sure. I expect our doors to be banged down almost every night. All he wants with this is to collect data on who does not agree with him and whisk them away never to be seen again. the usual dictator type stuff. Only our Gulags will be Fema camps at least until they have the room to gas you with one of the UN gas vans sitting at Fema camps. Nice huh?

      I like not being tethered to TH too. Too much trouble on there. Here’s another thing I read yesterday that Bozo has two of his czars rewriting the Constitution for 2012. Is that just lovely! I wonder if Congress would do anything with him then? They seem to put up with every lawless thing he does.
      Thanks again xpresit for coming by and I hope to see you often.

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        Pepperhawk: (JB again) I seek enlistment in your militia. Providing I’m accepted, I will henceforth be known as Private Bull Right. The inititials of which just happen to coincide with Pabst Blue Ribbon, purely by coincidence. Any referrence to prior names/aliases will constitute exposing a covert operative – and met with a subsequent denial. I think appropriate covert names for mission(s) here would be “Able Sentry” or “Avalanche” or even “Buckshot”, operation “Corkscrew”, or operation “Webfoot”. …Just my suggestions.

        Like

        • Privatebullright

          I like that new name and of course you are already a member of my militia. LOL!! PBR – easy to remember when you think of that beer. I take it that is one of your favorites? Mine is Coors. But, I don’t think I’ve had a beer for at least 10 years ago. I like them in those big frosty mugs. Yum. I must not think about it though.
          Covert ops huh? Able Sentry, Buckshot; I think I like Corkscrew best. That seems to fit with the twisted administration we’ve got. You’re hilarious.
          Do you have a mission in mind right now?

          Like

  16. Very well written and to the Point! But why am I not surprised. Carry on with the Truth. When enough wake up then and only then will The USA be Free again!

    Like

    • Hi Ed,
      Good to see you here. Hopefully when you have your site up we can use some of my blogging on here, if you like it enough. I am just getting started again. Hope to get on a roll again. We need to wake up a lot more people, but there are some who never will. The libtards will stay asleep because they think communism is good. Duh.

      Like

  17. Pepp!!! You go, gal!! So glad you decided to pick up the pen again…Cause Juliet and friends are ready to get physical in this civil war of sorts!!

    Like

    • Hi Nee,

      Wow, so glad to see you here. We need our best fighters in this war we’ve got going. I have not talked to you in so long. And I have been wondering about you and how you are doing. Yep, I guess I’m going to have to start a new story or go on with the Acorns. Don’t know what to do with a new story yet.

      Like

  18. thedrpete said:

    Fair trade caused the federal government to place tariffs and quotas on imported sugar. That “saved” 2,261 American jobs during the 1990s. It also resulted in the average American household paying $21 more per year for sugar. Thus, American consumers pay $826,000 annually for each job saved. Trade restrictions on luggage saved 226 jobs and cost consumers $1.2 million annually in higher prices for each job “saved”. Restrictions on textile imports “saved” 168,786 jobs at a cost to consumers of nearly $200,000 per.

    American sugar growers, luggage makers, and textile firms paid big bucks to legislative campaigns to get congressmen and senators who would vote for their issues. The $21 extra for sugar wasn’t big political talk which galvanized a cadre of tens of millions of voters. Neither were the unnoticed extra paid for apparel and luggage.

    Special interests exist because, and only because, legislators and regulators and prexies love colluding with them in an unconstitutional (Article 1 Section 8), amoral, and illegal (Sherman Act of 1890) collusion in restraint of trade, a nifty quid pro quo.

    Look into ADM, GE, and SEIU.

    Like

    • Thanks Dr.Pete for the info. Yes, it seems we are paying more and more money for things these days and getting told there is no inflation. I’ve never seen more crony capitalism than what I see with Obama. We the tax payers should not be in this mess. Ha, yeah, GE, and that lovely SEIU. I recall watching Andy Stern say , “we know who you are, we know where you live”. Threats. Love those unions.

      Like

    • privbullright said:

      Here’s a laugh: I just saw where GE’s Immelt is on the short list for treasury secretary, should Turbo Tim step down.

      Like

      • PBR, ha, Immelt is on a short list eh? It could not happen to a nicer guy, one who gets rid of jobs while being the job czar. I guess someone forgot to tell him that he was the job czar for here, in the US, not China.

        So Turbo Tax Cheat might step down? Ha, he should be thrown down a well and never seen again.

        Like

  19. No, actually I haven’t had one either, can’t afford refreshments anymore.
    Here is another to keep us all updated, you may have seen.
    http://www.ammoland.com/2011/06/15/national-right-to-carry-reciprocity-act/

    Also, I’m not expert nor a legislator (proud to say), but in NY they just passed a law to legislate sippy-cups. Yes, Martha, they’ve been trying to reign in those evil cup manufactures, so people of NY can now celebrate — ‘It’s about time.’ You’ve heard of nanny state but this takes it to another stratosphere. Sounds more like a skit from SNL than a true story.

    Like

    • Hello again PBR! Right, we can’t afford refreshments either.

      I’ll check out that link. I hope it’s not about the tax of $1 on every bullet you buy.

      Legislate sippy cups? In what way? What is wrong with sippy cups? This does sound like a skit from SNL. This nanny state business is getting on my last nerve.

      Like

    • Wow, PBR, that link sounds like some good news for a change. We don’t have to have a cc to carry here. We can just put them in our car but it is a problem crossing the border into OH which does not have the same law. This legislation would be good for that. I will see if my congressman is supporting this. He most likely is since he gets an A from the NRA.

      Like

  20. privbullright said:

    Must be nice to have a rep who isn’t from Mars.

    Like

    • PBR, we also have Rand Paul as one of our senators. I hate to rub it in, but we have at least 2 reps we can count on about the gun control. And, Rand Paul is certainly not from Mars and won the seat with double digits here in KY.

      Like

    • Rep from Mars? Now which one is that since they are all aliens to most of us human beings.

      Like

  21. willibeaux said:

    Pepp! By all means continue your ACORN saga when you feel up to it.

    My ugger lager dogs are eager and ready to join the ‘awk and his merry band of Kentucky ‘shiner sharpshooters in protecting our freedoms.

    I may be able to recruit a gang of patriotic Nawth Gawja Redneck Crackas’ to join our ranks. Like the ‘awk’s Kentucky ‘shiners, dey iss all badd @ss crack shots.

    Go lil sis!

    Like

  22. Boe,
    So you want me to continue with the Acorn Story eh? Well, I got to look it up and see where I was with that story, but I was giving it some thought.

    Ha, ha, I bet your ugger lager dogs are wanting to join in the fight. LOL! We’ve got lots of them down here in these here KY hills and mountains. More than just ugger lager, coyotes, mountain lions, and bear. We;ve had a bear in our side yard,. Whoopee! He left his scat. And I tracked a Puma on another part of the farm. Yikes!

    The Nawth Gawya Redneck Crackas! Now who do you know in Georgia of all places? Well, one thing I do know there are a bunch of homeless vets living in the mountains of Georgia like we’ve got guys who hit the Appalachians to avoid the war in Nam. They are still up there hiding out, probably don’t even know that war is over by now. Oh, yes, we need bad ass crack shots . Ron is one of those. He’s never lost his touch the “hawk”. Amazing to watch him shoot. I bet you are good too.

    Like

  23. Hey willibeaux!

    I’m with you on that Acorn thing! But I’m not sure how Pepp will handle it. The first part came so close to reality that I believe she must be careful.

    Like

  24. Goshawk, that is true. I think if I continue with the story our door will get banged down one night by the brown shirts and I’ll be taken away nowhere to be ever be seen from or heard from again. Gassed most likely at one of the FEMA camps.

    Like

    • Goshawk is a big worry wart, afraid big bro will come and whisk me off some night. Well, doesn’t make a whole lot of difference, since the ‘Awk sleeps so sound he’d never here the door coming down nor the shots. I’d be gone in 60 seconds.

      Like

  25. Well, best you develop a new story.. eh wot?

    Like

    • Best you develop another story..eh wot? Humph! Easy for you to say Mr. Goshawk. I don’t see you developing much of anything these days. My creative mind must work overtime and into over drive for a new story. Eh wot?

      Like

  26. Well, Mr. Goshawk, I don’t have another story ready just yet. I have to have time to think up something.

    Like

  27. willibeaux said:

    Pepp! Rowly is my Nawth Gawja Redneck Cracka’. She is a lot of fun to chat with.

    I never kept up with my firing skills such as they were with an M-1 Carbine.

    But I can load pretty fast.

    ‘awk! Perhaps you are right about ACORN, SEIU might be a good story line. I believe the Pretender is planning to use those thugs as his civilian security force if he can get away with it.

    I await with breathless anticipation when once again I can bring Col. William “Wild Bill” Slocum to sic his ugger lagers on SEIU hineys. 🙂

    Like

  28. Boe, oh I did not know you had a good cracker friend in Georgia. Writing about the SEIU may be even more dangerous to me. They sit out on your lawn and harass you no matter who you are. They are also bullies who beat up people. If they dared to beat me up, they would awaken the Raging Giant Awk. Ron would not stand for that and go into his auto pilot killing mode. I guess you might say there would be a lot of dead bodies on the lawn.

    Perhaps I could write again about the Pepperhawk Farm training camp, you know the redneck one. But that is bound to get me into trouble also. I really don’t know what to write that won’t get me on the terrorist list if I’m not on it already which I think I am. This dictator does not take kindly to anyone criticizing anything he does. He is unlike Bush in that way as Bush did not care what people said about him. He never fought back like Obama.

    I’ll have to give this some thought. I’d like to see Wild Bill Slocum again however.

    Like

  29. Hey Beaux!

    I think your right, in that, the fake president will use them, the UAW, and any group he’s got his hooks into. You know, the ones he paid off with all the tax money he stole. He will probably let bunches out of prison with the stipulation they’ll work for his army.

    Ha ha ha… I’ve never let my marksmanship slide, just as accurate as always
    .

    Pepps one highly intelligent woman! I’m sure she’ll come upon a way to get her thoughts out there without calling ‘to much ‘ attention to herself. But she’s right that the way Obama and his Tzars are trying to turn our country into a Dictatorship, “We The People” are his enemies. As he and his Communist cronies are “The Enemy Within!”

    Like

  30. privbullright said:

    If nothing else about your stories, its nice to show media operatives like Chrissy and the left’s entourage for what they are. It is nice though to push back on some his media sycophants. Especially after the condition the it a has put this country in. And I like one of Palin’s retorts after they called the Tea Party terrorists. She said if they were terrorists Obama would be pals with them.

    Like

    • PBR,
      Yes, it’s easy to make fun of the tingle up my leg guy Chrissie Softball. Media sycophants abound these days, even on Fox. They can’t be trusted either. So at least on the flaky lamestream you know they are libturds. Now that Fox has joined the cover up, they are toast with me. I only watch Fox Business who so far have not been told to shut their mouths.

      Like

  31. Goshawk, I may continue the black shirt story but would have to change the name of the potus. Could go on with that one. But, it seemed like after 3 chapters of it I was losing people reading it. The first chapter I had247 comment, then it went down on the 2nd and 3rd chapter. Maybe it wasn’t that good after all. Don’t know what to think.

    Like

    • C’mon, Pepp…I think you will garner attention again if you start posting Chapter 1 again.

      Post and they will come…er,read!! 🙂

      Like

      • Nee, you crack me up. I hope they come and read. This story will not be as long as Juliet’s Diary. However, I hope to put some satire into the story.

        Like

  32. PBR, what is it about Chrissy? Who is that? Have heard nothing on that.
    Sarah Palin made a very good statement about Obama’s terrorists pals. She’s a hoot. She’s not afraid to say what she thinks. I like that.

    Just think how pathetic it is that those of us who just want to follow the Constitution, have fiscal responsibility, our rights back, get the deficit down, and spend less are now the terrorists. Completely upside down this country has become.

    Like

    • privbullright said:

      I just meant Chrissy Mattews and Bama’s our gang in the media. Have you seen where he’s been saying the Tea Party wants to “blow up” the economy or their countless references to the right as terrorists? Fellow sycophant and obummer adviser Fareed Zakaria (CNN) has used much the same rhetoric. Funny how the thugs are on the left but they call the right terrorists…

      Like

      • privbullright said:

        blow up rant…
        http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3036697//vp/43935392#43935392

        “They the voters are the danger.”

        Like

      • Bama and the lefturd media are out to blame everything now on the tea party. It’s like bush. But now it will be us the “tea baggies” who cause all of the world’s problems, hurricanes, tornadoes, floods, the stock market drop, the downsizing of our credit rating. It’s all the tea party’s fault now.

        The leftist commie media will do anything to carry the O’s water for him and get him re-elected. If they can make the “Independents” believe it is the “oh so far right extremist tea party” , then the Independents will surely vote for Obama as he had nothing to do with any of this. They will repeat the lie over and over until every stupid person in America believes it and pulls the lever for the great O. Yadda yadda ya. Excuse me while I rush to the bathroom.

        PBR, I just listened to that rant by Chrissie Softball Tingle Leg. The only true words in the entire rant were “it’s a simple thought”. The rest was exactly what I expected, blame the tea party for what they are doing, threaten the 3 or 5 views he has with tea party bombings, etc. What a load of crap. That is all that comes out of that whiny mouth is crap.

        Like

  33. Hey Goshawk, I see PBR has new avatar. Maybe you should ask him how he did that.

    Like

  34. privbullright… How were you able to upload your avatar? (picture.)

    Like

    • privbullright said:

      Goshawk: On the top black toolbar menu under me, click global dashboard. On that page a menu on the left says My profile. Click that and on that page scroll down to photos. You can upload one from there. (2) Or click the logo (square) at the top right corner of the page. That takes you to a Gravatar page where you can add a pic. So I guess there are two ways.

      Like

    • So Mr. Goshawk where is your new avatar?

      Like

  35. I’m a late comer about this but what I now know makes sence to me

    Like

    • Hi Susie,

      Good to hear from you and see you here. I know all this political stuff is a pia for you. But you will get it all in time. I’m just glad you came over.

      Like

  36. Pepperhawk,
    Nice post. True enough that zero has hurt us in ways that we cannot calculate yet but we are not on our knees. Some might be but a great many of us will NEVER bend a knee for a tyrant.

    We have our voices and our God given abilities to resist for the good of our country. We started the house cleaning last November, we will repeat the process next year, and repeat it over and over until we have our country back.

    Like

    • Hardnox,
      I must know you, but don’t know the screen name.
      True enough, O has us i a hole. I fear he will have us on our knees before he leaves, if he does. He most certainly is a tyrant, no doubt on that.
      We have our voices, Hardnox, but no one is listening to us. The legislative body might as well not exist for all they don’t do. I hope we have the time left to do the house cleaning in November 2012 and keep doing it. I concern myself about whether we will have an election. Our voices are shouting loud and clear but Congress has abdicated its’ power to the dictator. I don’t understand what they are doing. I see them all as rotten apples now except for a few tea party pols, and the rest of them need to go. And you know the dems will never get rid of their garbage.

      Like

      • Pepperhawk,
        You know me from TH, albeit I did not comment very much. I’m also a friend of the Gunny.

        My worry is that the will be a Reichstag’s event that will postpone the next election. Those of us that have watched this regime in the last 30 months are repeatedly aghast on what comes from DC on a daily basis. Anyone that believes that this could not happen is not paying attention. None of us believed that zero and company would have foisted the regulations on us as they have already. None of us would believed that a sitting president would apologize for America’s exceptionalism. The list is endless and unbelievable… but it has happened already.

        Like

  37. Nee,

    I’ve thought about posting Chapter I of the Acorn Series and continuing on with it but I’m afraid it would be boring compared to what is really going on with today’s commie regime. But, who knows, if enough people ask for it I might continue it.

    Like

  38. Hardnox, daggone, I wish you would tell me who you are. I know i must know you.
    I’m worried about it Hardnox with all the lawless things the O has done so far, what is there to stop him? Congress? That’s a real joke. They do nothing and let him continue on as the Emperor. For the longest time I could not understand why Congress sat there like mannequins until I had come to the conclusion they are all complicit in his overtaking of our government. None of those people up there care one bit about their constituents. Just recall how they treated people at townhall meetings, talking down to them, telling them to shut or get thrown out. So I put nothing past the O bomb.

    Like

  39. privbullright said:

    Yea, we now have a truly history-making occupant in the WH. He lowered our credit rating. Which is just as well becausr he has no credibility at all.

    Like

    • PBR, the WH occupant has had no cred with me for a long time now. He will go down in history as the first potus to have our credit rating lowered. But, he will blame it on the tea party. He takes no responsibility for his actions ever, as you know. I’m sure amongst the dimbulbs, the socialist media, the commies surrounding the potus and he himself will repeat the lie over and over, long enough, that they will have the Indies believing it.

      Like

  40. privbullright

    I have no black toolbar menu anywhere. No one seems to be able to tell me..Must you have a blog on wordpress for this to work?

    Like

    • privbullright said:

      No I don’t have one. Try clicking on your emblem there. That should be the gravatar page on the top should be my account, with drop down menu. Click add an image. You have to choose where to get it from. If you click my computer, you can browse to your pictures or documents. Then it goes through an optional croping you have to click through, and you have to rate the picture g,gp, or x I believe. This should do the same thing.

      Like

    • privbullright said:

      When you post, are you posting as guest? (under your name) If so……
      Then you may have to register a word press account. This does not mean you have to have a blog. Then you would have an account. And when logged in it would show your name on the second square from the left telling you you are commenting as _____using your word press account. But in order to do all that setup, if you haven’t, you might need to adjut the cookie handling in your browser. (I had to reset mine)

      Like

    • privbullright said:

      So if you set up a user only account, you only fill in the user name, not blog.
      That will get you the black toolbar menu. Right, I guess you cannot use an avatar pic without it.

      Like

  41. I doubt it but we’re see

    Like

  42. In case you hadn’t signed up and want to, this is the page. http://en.support.wordpress.com/getting-started/

    Like

  43. I’m glad you are all trying to help the “awk. He’s in a bit of befuddlement.

    Like

  44. Gar, thanks for the info about the gravatars. Maybe the “awk will be able to figure that out.

    Like

  45. privbullright said:

    Just makes you think. Captain O is taking a bus tour. I bet the brownshirts will be out in force. He’s probably got a caravan of ’em traveling with him. (on the lookout for any Joe the Plumber wannabes.)

    Like

  46. Andy btw, there will be plenty of Joe the Plumbers here but they won’t say anything.

    Like

  47. Pep,

    I read that response to PBR and gagged.

    Here in Massachusetts we have a saying:

    “Never write when you can speak; never speak when you can nod, and never nod when you can wink.”

    Given the fact that we are half-joking (at most) about the brownshirts, I’m going to suggest just a shade more discretion in discussing bus tour receptions.

    Just saying…

    Like

    • Paulie,
      I don’t know which response to PBR I made that you gagged over. Sorry if one on my responses made you sick. I hope your lunch didn’t get lost.

      Wow, in Mass, it sounds pretty much like you have no freedoms at all. What about discretion on bus tours? What do you mean? Do you mean I gave too much info out? Or what? Please tell me. I’m quite curious as to what you mean.

      Like

      • Oh, and another thing:

        That saying has pretty much been reserved for the politicians and any one else that may not want their words/actions to come back to haunt them.

        After all, we are the hub of corruption over here…

        Like

      • Paulie,
        I get it now. Maybe I can delete that particular comment. I’m already on the terrorist list anyway. So I’m not so sure anything I say makes a difference. But your point is well taken and I will take your advice. Thanks.

        Like

  48. jvspearls said:

    The Truth Shall Set You FREE! 🙂 Loved It !

    Like

    • Jodie,
      Glad you liked the article. The Truth may set us free but we need some help somewhere hopefully God will lend us a hand. At least that is what I pray for every night.

      Like

  49. thedrpete said:

    Will the new POTUS play golf with John Boehner? Between holes will they talk of re-election strategies and how to be more bipartisan? How many dominoes will have already fallen by January 2013?

    Like

  50. Dr.Pete,
    I’d say that the dominoes will all have fallen by Jan. 2013. Mr. O will have achieved his goal of complete destruction and I can only imagine that he and Boehner may play a few rounds in celebration.

    Like

  51. Lura aka Farmers Wife said:

    I see a lot of old friends here. Good to find friends here. Is it allowed to re-post the blog post to my Facebook page?

    GunnyG, happy belated birthday!

    Like

    • Hi Lura aka Farmers Wife,

      Long time no see. So I am very glad to see you here. Are you blogging anywhere right now. I’d like to know if you are and where. Please leave your blogging link if you have one so I can read your posts.
      Pep

      Like

  52. Lura aka Farmers Wife said:

    No Pepperhawk I don’t have a blog or anything. I use Facebook a lot trying to influence friends, family, etc by posting news and opinion pieces.

    I am now a great grandmother and have 2 new grandchildren as well, since my days at Townhall. I babysit one or more on a pretty regular basis.

    I am glad to find your blog and like what you are doing very much.

    Like

    • Lura,
      Congrats on your new babies. How exciting for you! I just adore my two grand kids. That’s all I have. And there won’t be anymore because my son, my only child, is now dead.

      I am also on FB and in a group called the National Action Network where there are tons of conservatives sharing news stories, ideas, prayers for our country, and many other things. I like it a lot. I don’t go out onto the regular News feed too much. I pretty much stay within the group which is a closed one.
      I’m glad you like my blog here and I hope you will come back.

      Like

  53. Lura aka Farmers Wife said:

    Yes I will come back often. So sorry about your son and glad that you have the grand kids!

    Like

  54. Lura aka Farmers Wife,

    I’m glad you will come back. It is so good to see you here. Thx about my son. And yes I do adore my two grand kids.

    Like

We welcome all comments, opinions, rants, raves, and humor too

